Need more information about booking Property 2026083 ?
from $340 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
2 Awbrey Lane
TripAdvisor property ID 2026083

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Sunriver today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Village Properties At Sunriver
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sunriver Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
7
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great home for multiple families”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2017

Perfect house, nice floor plan, hot tub worked, everything we needed for cooking in the kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager We appreciate your input regarding your stay with us here at Sunriver. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future! Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“2 Awbrey”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2014

The property is as represented other than we did not understand the SHARC costs which added up to make the place way more expensive than its value justified. On the plus side it is close to Fort Rock park - but you do have to walk across a busy street to get there - actually to get anywhere - bike paths or whatever - you have to cross a busy street. On the negative - having to cross that busy street to do anything plus not having air conditioning made this a property one we won't stay at again. Even though it was in the 80s it was too hot every day to get any sleep or be comfortable. Also the cost was much higher with all the nickel and diming. You have to pay the discounted rate for the SHARC swimming pool and any other related amenities of the "SHARC" which is $7 per person per day AND that includes anytime you want to play tennis or swim and if you play tennis that blows your $7 bucks - not "hand stamping" allowed. So lets say the kids want to goof off and play tennis and then go to Sharc - that goofing off is $14 per day per person - if they want to go back for more tennis its another $7. It really added up. The wifi is totally unusable it is so slow and spotty. If you have to work, look elsewhere for a property with better wifi. I would not recommend this place to a friend. I would suggest a place with air conditioning; on or near a bike path so no busy street crossing and to find a company that pays for Sharc passes.

Response from the manager Thank you. The majority of homes in Sunriver no longer offer free SHARC. This is the first time most have ever had to pay for swimming and tennis in Sunriver and we realize it is quite a change. By offering discount tickets at 72% off the window rate, we had hoped to ease the shock and offer a nice amenity to our guests. 90% of the homes in Sunriver do not have air conditioning as we live at 4,000 feet elevation and it is rarely needed.

“Great house, Great location”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful time at #2 awbrey Lane. Our kids loved having the park just across the street. We also had grammy and papa with us so having the master on the main was on of the reasons we picked this house.

Response from the manager Thanks Cathy, Isn't that a great location? I love the home with the granite counter tops and the slate floor. Glad it worked well for you. Rick

“Perfect for our group”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2010

This house was perfect for our family. We had three couples and one family of five. The couples enjoyed the spacious bedrooms (including two masters) and the family was comfie in the fourth bedroom with beds for everybody! The house is directly across from Fort Rock Park, which was perfect for the kids, but it is not a quiet, isolated location. There is road/park noise but it was not disruptive. We appreciated the upgraded BBQ this time. We stayed in May and the BBQ was barely functional. This time, it was a brand-new, deluxe grill! For families with kids, it would be nice to have some smaller/lighter cups and glasses in the kitchen. There are plastic cups, but they are huge! And the short glasses are extremely heavy for little hands. Also, the rug under the dining table is very bunched up and easy to trip on. It would be nice to see a new rug or to do away with the rug altogether. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you make it back again soon.

“We had a thoroughly enjoyable vacation!”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2010

First time but definitely not the last. We'll be back!

Response from the manager We look forward to seeing you!

“Enjoyed a wide variety of activities...together”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2010

The home is large enough to comfortably house our family. The floor plan suits our needs, with the kitchen, dining and living areas in close proximity so that noone misses anything that is going on, yet there are acitivites (foosball, bike riding around the circle, etc.) that allow for more quiet times. It is close to Fort Rock Park for the little ones.

Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We are so pleased to know that your overall stay in 2 Awbrey Ln. was a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“fun vacation even with cold weather”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2010

Great location for small kids! Bummed not everything was up and running when we were there, but we were a week too early. Very accommodating!

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We are pleased to know that your overall stay in 2 Awbrey Ln. was a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“Great for large groups!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2010

This house was perfect for our group of 10. It had comfortable sleeping and eating for everybody, which has not always been the case when I rent a large house. I would definitely stay there again! Plus I love the close location to Fort Rock Park!

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We are so pleased to hear that your overall stay in 2 Awbrey Ln. was a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“Excellent Home - well equipped!”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2009

We really enjoyed the house because we have small kids and it is close walk to Fort Rock Park. Kitchen is awesome! Not those electric range kitchens with no pots or pans, but a full kitchen where you can really get in a cook some vacation food! Awesome floor plan with a garage full of bikes! Deer made regular visits to check on us which everybody enjoyed. Big bedrooms and beds, plenty of bathroom space and an overall well equipped home!

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We are happy to hear that your stay in 2 Awbrey Ln. was an overall pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“Nice family home”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2009

The home was accomodating for ourselves and three married children. However the staircase banister and upstairs railing posts were more than four inches apart (at least six inches - not current code). The first thing my 20 month old granddaughter did was stick her head through them. It would have been easy for her to slip right through them and fall from the upstairs to the living room floor. This clouded our stay as we all had to be on alert at all times to prevent her from falling through the slats. The home is pretty well maintained except for the downstairs carpet and dining room rug. The carpet is in need of cleaning (you wouldn't see a soiled carpet like this in a hotel)and the dining room carpet is curled and out of shape, easy to trip on. It would have been nice to have had air conditioning. The open kitchen, dining and living area is nice and includes everyone. The family complained about the small living room tv - hard to see and hear. The location was great. But we did have a good family reunion.

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay here in Sunriver. We are pleased to know that your overall stay in 2 Awbrey Ln. was a pleasant experience. We will assess the issues in the home so that future tenants will be accommodated. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village properties in Sunriver

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,485 properties

Portland

209 properties

Clackamas County

129 properties

Ashland

54 properties

Netarts

26 properties

Oretech

24 properties

South Beach

23 properties

Hood River

22 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Seal Rock

15 properties

Dundee

14 properties

Newberg

13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties

Beaverton

8 properties

Medford

8 properties

Salem

8 properties

Carlton

7 properties

Otis

7 properties

Lafayette

7 properties

Start a new search