Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Sunriver today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 14, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Village Properties At Sunriver
Village Properties At Sunriver
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 14 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sunriver Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- DVD player
- Smoking - Ask
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
Every staff member we talked to was extremely helpful and courteous. We had a great family vacation. Looking forward to another stay.
Response from the manager Thanks so much Dee, Glad you could spend New Years in Sunriver. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. Rick
“all had a good time”
Our stay was wonderful. Weather was outstanding. Our daughters and families joined us and all had a good time. The Deer where great. Late night garbage can diving by the raccons was eventful. When the coffee pot broke the Village Properties staff replaced it quickly. I called on the gas stove and maintenance came out and looked at it but nothing could be done. So for our safety we stopped using it. Would have been nice to have it since night time was cold and the sitting in front of a fire and reading had to be for next time. I hope the owner fixes or replaces it. The Mavericks club was enjoyed by all. My 4year old grandson got to try out the surfing pool. His parents loved it. Our last house had a hot tub with lights. That would be a plus but something to think about.
Response from the manager Thanks John, That's a nice quiet area. The stove has been repaired and is working fine. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Rick
“Nice, clean house!”
A family of four plus a grandma and uncle spent 3 nights at 6 Big Leaf Lane. The house was clean and well equipped with kitchen gadgets, games for the kids, and working bikes (2). The location was great for golfing, but a long pedal to the village or fort rock for a four year old. The Sharc and maverick passes came in super handy as the weather turned from beautiful to soggy half way through the trip. House was in good shape, but is an older home with dated furnishings. Had a great time!
Response from the manager Thanks Melissa, Glad you had fun. Weather is beautiful again! Rick
“Sunriver is a wonderful place for a family vacation”
We thought we were getting two master suites, but the house only has one. That was a disappointment right off. The living and dining rooms are great, easily accommodating comfortable seating for 10 people. The rest of the house is small, and because of how the rooms are situated, noise from the living room migrates to the master bedroom. The kitchen was mostly well stocked (except we had only 12 forks!- - but with someone's cast offs - - which is fine if you're renting a rustic cabin in the woods. The owners need to take a look at this. Village Property responded promptly to our two complaints: we asked for more forks, which they promptly brought us, and when one of the bikes broke they replaced it twice (once because the first replacement bike was a girls, which our 15 year old grandson didn't want to ride).
Response from the manager Thanks Jacquie, The home actually does have 2 master suites - a queen master downstairs and a queen master upstairs. Hope you enjoyed your stay. Rick
House was vary comfortable, clean, nicely furnished and had nice library of books. Kitchen had lots of accessories for the cooks in our group. Access to the Mavericks was valuable addition to rental. The only negative was the full bed in the bunk room which our adult daughter was very uncomfortable on. Great hot hub on pleasant back deck right on the deer path -- we were treated to the comings and goings of 5 or 6 families of deer.
Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay in 6 Big Leaf Ln. We are so pleased to know that your overall experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“last booking with village properties”
While the house worked well for my family and we love coming to Sunriver, we will not be booking through Village Properties again. When my granddaughter was attempting to open the sliding closet door it popped off track and fell, fortunately not hurting her, but breaking the mirror. While I am willing to spend a reasonable amount to replace the mirror we were charged twice what it would have cost for us to buy the entire 2 door system from Lowes.
Response from the manager Thank you for your submission regarding your stay in Sunriver. Sorry to hear that your overall experience was not a pleasant one. We hope that we can make it right in the future to further accommodate you and your family. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
Our section of the "Clan Reunion" - Wife[Clan-member] self, 2 sons, each w/wife & kid [1 son/ 1 daughter] stayed at #6, while attending the Clan Reunion, with 3 other "Clan-members" w/ kids & grandkids, stayed at 2 other houses in the nearby area. #6 worked out very well for our 'Sect' and a very nice base of operations for activities in the area.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver! We are so pleased that your overall stay in 6 Big Leaf Ln. was a pleasant experience! We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future! Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“If you don't like sleep, you'll love this place!”
The home was very roomy and had lots to keep the various members of my famly occupied and the deck, overall setting and hot tub were all enjoyed by us. We did have some issues, however. The kitchen was on the dirty side upon our arrival and we had to spend a fair amount of time cleaning it before we could get settled in. The literature said there would be 4 bikes available and there were only 3, thus impacking some planned group events. Also, the East facing bedrooms are in desperate need of window coverings! We woken up every day we were there at 4:30am, when the morning sun came pouring in through those uncovered windows. This made for some very unhappy, sleepy campers. I would NOT stay in this property again unless/until this last issue is addressed.
Response from the manager We do apologize for the uncleanliness of this home. We strive to maintain extremely high standards in housekeeping and are disapointed that this was not the case for your check in. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the bikes. We do advise in writing that if your home comes with bikes we can only guarantee at least two to be in good working order. Our owner was very appreciative that you let us know of the need for window coverings. There are now window coverings in that East facings window. We do appreciate your response and hope that you will consider staying with Village Properties again.
“OK home but priced too high! Definite Issues.”
It is a fairly nice home but way over priced. I would not rent it again. The bedrooms are very small, the heating is hard to control--way too hot in the upstairs bedrooms even when turned to 68, and the worst is the hot water malfunction. If toilets are used while taking a shower in the master bedroom, the water turns very hot. You can not take a relaxed shower unless you get up early enough in the morning before everyone else is up. Even early one morning the water fluctuated hot/cold the entire shower and we finally figured out the other upstairs bathroom toilet was stuck, continuously running. I would rate Village Properties a 2 out of 5 because of lack of availability and pricing.
Response from the manager Your repsonce is always appreciated. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience at this home. We did have our maintanance team look into the issues with the water and are hopeful we have remedied the problem with the toilet. It is unfortunate that we could not meet your expectations for pricing and availablity, we always strive to exceed the exspectations of our guests. On occasion it is a challenge with availablity of homes when there is a big event going on in the area. We do hope that you will try using our sevices again and hope that you will have a better experience!