Need more information about booking Property 2026809 ?
From $266 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / Villa
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 12  Type: Villa

3 Unknown types

Miami Beach,Waterfront,DEALS Jan From $420/N- Feb From $495/N
TripAdvisor property ID 2026809

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom villa in Miami Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager responds to 58% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Miami Habitat - Extended Stays
Response rate:
58%
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miami-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 3 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Excellent
5
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Over-rated and Over-stated”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2015

We have just come back from staying at the Villa Colonial for a week, and were very disappointed. The couple of days before we were due to arrive, we were informed that the Pool table, Ping Pong table, Foosball table that were all advertised as part of the rental had been removed. When we got there we also found out that there were no boards games, no PS2, no computer, no stereo, no dvd that were also advertised, or a cell phone that was part of the contract. This is complete false-advertising and may well have factored into our decision to stay there. We also added in 2 cots into the contract. Only one was there, and it was in horrible condition with many stains, etc. Obviously we didn't let our baby go anywhere near it. Eventually after numerous complaints and phone calls. An air-hockey table and 2 cots turned up, and mid-way through the vacation a foosball table arrived. The property has two old, falling apart hot tubs that are disconnected, and shopping carts dumped round the side of the house. I also saw some dead cockroaches behind the toilets. When you are paying thousands and thousands of dollars for a rental, then these were very disappointing and took away from the experience. They are charging 5 star prices for a 3 star property. I would not recommend staying at this place.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and for choosing Miami Habitat as your rental vacation company. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Our Villa Colonial was renovated prior to your arrival, therefore some of the furniture and entertainment that you mentioned was removed because the previous ones were broken or in bad condition. We are aware that our listings have the advertising for these products and that when you spoke to Pablo our sales agent he said we would buy brand new equipment for you. This equipment arrived late and we had to assemble it, therefore it got to the property after your arrival. We apologize for the wait of the PS2, ping pong table, foosball table and the cots. As Pablo explained to you prior to your arrival, you signed a contract that clearly state "Actual furniture may be different than the ones featured in the property description. These changes, if any, are not material and cannot be considered grounds for cancellation of this contract". Miami Habitat is the proud leading Vacation Rental Company for the last twelve years that meets accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. We appreciate your business and will do everything in our power ensure this issue never occurs again.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2014

House was just as described and the service was quality. I hope to use them agin in the near future.

Response from the manager Dear Kadeem, thank you for this feedback. We appreciate your positive comments. Service does really matter, glad to know that our team gave you the quality of service that you expected. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Miami. Best regards, Julieta Rodriguez Customer Service Department

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2014

It's a very beautiful house every thing we expected very well equiped if you have kids the location was great the service was excelent

Response from the manager Dear Assaf, thank you for staying with us and sharing this candid feedback. Thrilled to hear that the service was excellent and the house suited your needs. Looking forward to your next visit and hope that we can be a part of your travel plans in the future!! Best regards, Julieta Rodriguez Customer Service Department

“Famille”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

Location agréable,beaux espaces, personnels disponible et reactif.lits faits a l,arrive.nous recommandons cette location

Response from the manager L'equipe de Miami Habitat vous remercie de partager avec les internautes et amis votre contentement sur notre residence. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous servir de nouveau lors de votre prochain sejour a Miami. Cordialment, Katharina Reekmans Customer Service Department

“south beach fire works”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

The location and beach house is very cozy..quiet neiborhood, close to my fav mall bal halbour

Response from the manager Dear Laquita, thank you for sharing this quick feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location very convenient for your stay. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Miami!!! Best regards, Julieta Rodriguez Customer Service Department

“la familia”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2013

Disfrute el lugar,es acogedor para la familia,centrico para ir acualquier lugar avisitar la casa es confortable y agradable.

Response from the manager Estimada Monica, gracias por tomarse un tiempo y dejarnos su testimonio. Nos alegramos de que haya tenido una buena estadia con su familia y que la casa fuera de su agrado. Gracias por mencionar que la ubicacion de nuestras propiedades es excelente. Esperamos que nos elija de nuevo si vuelve a Miami. Cordialmente, Julieta Rodriguez Customer Service Department

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Florida

44,636 properties

California

16,519 properties

Colorado

9,731 properties

Hawaii

8,368 properties

Arizona

3,320 properties

Georgia

2,652 properties

Maine

2,340 properties

Alabama

2,193 properties

Maryland

1,739 properties

Delaware

1,116 properties

Idaho

1,095 properties

Louisiana

837 properties

Alaska

526 properties

Arkansas

423 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Kentucky

295 properties

Indiana

260 properties

Illinois

193 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search