Need more information about booking Property 2036358 ?
from $61 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Summer Breeze Condominium 212
TripAdvisor property ID 2036358

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Miramar Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $364 to as high as $1148, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miromar-lakes Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
7
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Great location”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2014

Convenient location and plenty of room for two people getting away. Not as clean as I should have been, refrigerator had to be wiped out and we bought bedding to cover the existing. I'd recommend the place, maybe the cleaners had a bad day.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are so very sorry that you didn't find this unit as clean as it should be. This is definitely not the experience we want for our valued guests. The property manager and the housekeeping manager have both been made aware of your comments and the issues you mentioned are being addressed. Again, we apologize and look forward to hosting you again for your next Destin vacation!

“excellent location”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

Nice place! Excellent location, our stay here was quiet, the apartment and the condo all clean and tidy. I recommend it to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Miramar.

“Great stay!”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. It was quiet, clean, convenient and comfortable. The staff at Newman Dailey were friendly and helpful. We had a clog in the sink and they sent someone to fix it right away. Got a massage with Blaine at Blaine &Co.;, it was the best massage I've ever had! The Internet in the condo was slow, but I didn't come to Florida to be on the Internet so I took that in stride. Overall, it was an excellent experience.

“excellent location”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Excellent location with just a short walk to tge beach, clean condo. Only complaint, we are on the 2nd floor and the people about us walking upstair like they weight 1000 lbs. Almost seem like they were playing basketball up and down the hallway. They kept us up most of the nights until 3am. 2nd complaint is not enough parking. We were giving a parking tag to put on our rear veuw mirrow, but we do not see any other car that has it. When we come back from our activies after 9, there are no parking spaces left. There were a couple nights where we could not find a place to park. Luckily we had family members renting a vacation home 2 miles away and was able to park there and they would drive us back and forth to the condo. Overall I would recommend thus condo but they really need to do somethibg about parking. During our stay, we see different car parking at night and I do not beleive all those cars belong there.

“summer breeze - 212”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a great stay at summer breeze. Although not directly on the beach, it's a mere walk across a 2 lane highway. Drivers are really friendly and normally will stop for pedestrians to cross. Unit was very clean. I don't normally walk bare feet in any rentals, but without shoes, I realized there was no dirt/sand on the ceramic tile. None at all!!! So I didn't mind being bare feet. There is a slight view of the beach, but you can only see it if you're standing up. Once you have a seat...in any seat on the balcony...you only have a view of the railing. Higher seats would be great!!! The bunks were a welcome surprise and really lit up the face of my 9 year old daughter. The unit will sleep 6(2 bunks, queen and sleeper in living room) but you better like everyone a whole lot, cause it's close quarters. In all, the stay...as my daughter says...was awesome!

“So noisy it sounded like people were standing beside our bed!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

This condo was clean and comfortable, however... the windows are so thin we could hear the conversation of people outside so clearly we thought they were standing in our room! They were not being loud the noise just passed thru the window or walls as though they were made of paper! There must also be no insulation between the condos in the ceiling or floor. The people were not running or jumping just walking but the noise level has crazy. Summing up, the individual condo unit seemed well cared for but the condo building as a whole was not well built. We will not stay here any more as we like a little more privacy when inside

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found the unit clean and comfortable and we apologize for the lack of privacy you experienced. Unfortunately, we have no control over the structure of the building. We look forward to helping you with your next Destin vacation!

“Good Condo, Great Location!”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2012

Enjoyed our recent stay at Summer Breeze condo in Miramar Beach, Florida. The location was great, just across the street from the beach access and beach chairs with umbrellas (included). Condo also included one round of golf at one of several locations whic we enjoyed two times. The condo accommodations were good but nothing fancy. Kitchen was well equipped and all appliances worked. Location was convenient to outlet mall shopping for a rainy day activity and grocery store shopping as well. All in all well worth the money.

“Very nice”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

Lovely place, very convenient to the beach, coupons offered were great, free umbrella and chairs on beach is a huge plus, bedroom was much nicer, more personable than most condos you go to. The lock on the bedroom door (the sliding ones that join together) needs to be fixed. Overall, every enjoyable stay

“A Disappointing End”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

We planned on staying in Destin for 3 days to end our family's first ever trip to Orlando. We have stayed in various condos/townhomes in the Destin area since 1994. This was our first real disappointment. The N-D consultant assured us the one bedroom condo we reserved would comfortably sleep 6. My family found this to be untrue. The bed in the bedroom was too small. The bathroom was also tiny. My children did not find the bunk beds to be too small- but as they are 13, 9, & 5, that makes sense. I can not imagine an adult or older teenager finding the bed to be of adequate length. The living room was also too small for our family to enjoy. For all of us to sit down required at least 1 person to sit at the table (which then blocked the TV, unless we moved the table so fr over that no one else could then sit at it). The microwave was tiny (so small we could not reheat our microwavable coffee cups we had brought with us). All in all, the only bright spot was proximity to the beach. We will not be going back to this place and if your family is more than 4 (or your children are tweens or older), I would urge you to try for something larger.

“Very cozy, everything we needed all with a wonderful bed!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2012

We had a fun and relaxing time. Perfect location across the street from one of our favorites, Pompano Joes restaurant. This condo was just right for the four of us. The master bedroom bed was wonderful, and the kids loved the bunks. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the balcony was nice. We will def. stay again

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Clearwater

565 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

102 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search