Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 26 reviews
- Very Good
“Spacious with Excellent Location”
This is a very nice and clean property in a great location. The bathrooms are very nice and modern. The location is steps away from the Gondola, 4 o'clock run, shops, and restaurants...super convenient! The rental process was very easy with Ski Country and the staff members were very friendly and helpful.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3! We appreciate the kind accolade regarding our staff and services as well as your delightful feedback of the newly renovated bathrooms in the unit! We are so thrilled to hear that you time spent both exploring Breckenridge and staying cozy in the accommodations were equally enjoyed! We hope that you plan to use Ski Country for any future Breckenridge lodging needs and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
“CPA Firm Partner”
I've rented this place several times, it's literally on Main Street and super convenient. I don't have to drive anywhere. Love the condo, it's a nice set-up and spacious. Front desk staff are always super friendly and accommodating! Highly recommend this place!!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 - and for your continued patronage! We are always so thrilled to see a familiar face at Ski Country, and we appreciate your repeat business immensely! We hope to host you at the Penthouse again soon and look forward to seeing you!
Over all this was an amazing rental. We had a hot tub that was mostly private and everything was clean when we arrived. It had great amenities and was close to the resort.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and, most importantly, the private hot tub with panoramic views of the Breckenridge Ski Area! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Rocky Mountain getaways - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!
“Breckenridge get away”
This place was really nice and in a great location right in downtown Breck. They allowed our 2 large dogs also which was great! The dogs even got goodie bags.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
Check-in was extremely easy and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This was our first time in Breckenridge! You have a great town. We enjoyed being there in mud season - less people! We come from a town of 63 so if worked well for us. Restaurants were great, shops were fun, people overly friendly. The penthouse condo worked well for us. Location couldn't be better; set up was great; hot tub was an extra bonus - very dog friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We love getting to be a part of those "first time visits" to Breck, so thank you for choosing Ski Country. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Nice condo unit.”
The condo unit was nice, large, clean and did not have any odors which I was concerned of since this unit allows pets. Office provided firewood. Only two of us stayed in this unit, but it provides ample room for many more. I enjoyed the condo and the scenic views and the location of being right downtown. My only disappointment was with the hot tub as the jets did not function. Once reason we choose this condo was for the private hot tub. The temp was good, but without jets, it was just like sitting in a hot bathtub. We notified management, but there was not a solution given. Re: costs, management added a resort fee and cleaning fee. I feel this particular unit did not offer resort amenities and therefore should not have charged a resort fee. And, I think cleaning fees should be part of the room charge and not in addition so the vacationer is more aware of all the costs involved. Maybe it would have been different if we had more people staying with us to share the costs.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your hot tub was not in working order when you were here. I will be looking further into this as there should've been action taken on our part, and again. for that lacking I am very sorry. The resort fee covers the amenities provided such as our free guest shuttle and the cleaning fee only applies to really short stays. I am sorry you felt these values were excessive. At Ski Country we don't build those into the rate because we believe in honesty and up front cost. Sharing costs among other individuals definitely makes it easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
The condo was great. Perfect location (our kids are teenagers). Beds were comfortable and the hot tub a relaxing.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Stay here if you want to listen to the bumping of music 12 hours”
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a nice young man who told us this was a great place to stay on Main Street because it was away from the noise and the bars. We were very pleased when we entered the condo and saw the amenities. The next day we awoke to the slamming of the front door to the ski shop downstairs shortly before 8 am. We decided to get up and have a delightful breakfast before heading out to the ski slopes. As we sat at the dining table, we looked at each other in amazement as it began at 8 am. The bumping of the music was very loud. We shoveled the rest of our breakfast into the trashcan and headed out for a day of skiing. Arriving back at the condo exhausted from the day at about 6 PM, we decided to fix a quiet, romantic dinner and eat in the condo. To our displeasure, the bumping of the music in the ski shop continued so we gave up and headed for the hot tub. The next day, the music began again about 8 am as the ski shop opened. Since I had to get some work done on this day, I called and politely asked the music be turned down. It was turned down two octaves for about an hour. Then it began once again...Bump...bump. The pain in my head from the obnoxious noise worsened. In order to watch a tv program, we had to turn the tv to a deafening level to hear it over the bumping from the music in the ski shop. This continued throughout the eight days we stayed in this condo. Every day for 12 hours a day from 8 am - 8 PM, the bumping invaded our lives. My phone calls to ask that the music be turned down was a temporary relief but then it was turned up again. I was shocked by the rude, unprofessional display from the store employees. As a business owner, I certainly understand the noise that a business makes in order to complete its daily tasks to operate, but the music from immature and inconsiderate employees/managers is shocking. Thus, if you enjoy loud music vibrating the floor of your accommodations, then this would be a fabulous place for you to stay.
Response from the manager I'm sorry to hear about your problems with the noise during your stay. We have not had complaints about the noise in the past, so the Ski Shop may of been unaware of the proper protocol that I would want to see to solve the situation. I apologize for not being able to take care of it for you during our stay. I have spoken to the Ski Shop employees and manager about the matter and we are permanently lowering the volume of the music in the Ski Shop. While we do like to create a fun atmosphere for their guests, it is not acceptable for it to be at the expense of our guests. If we have a future complaint on their volume, they are to notify me immediately and I will take personal responibility to ensure a quality guest experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo ammenities and if you give us another shot in the future, I would like to personally oversee your stay to ensure a better experience. Thank you Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
Randy was very accommodating at Ski Country. We booked a day prior to arrival and the place was immaculate when we arrived. All the essentials were there and the place was as described. The place was clean, comfy and very close to the Gondola. We would return to this property any time. Thank you Randy and Ski Country.
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us in one of our Premier Ski Country Resorts Penthouses was very enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit anytime of the year! Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials.
My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed five nights and loved the condo. It was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had all of the items we needed and we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The location was fantastic...a short walk to the gondola, with hiking trails and biking trails right there and all of the shops and restaurants within walking distance.