Need more information about booking Property 2036430 ?
From $210 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 7  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Ski Country Penthouse 3 by Ski Country Resorts
TripAdvisor property ID 2036430

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ski Country Resorts
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Very Good

“Spacious with Excellent Location”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2017

This is a very nice and clean property in a great location. The bathrooms are very nice and modern. The location is steps away from the Gondola, 4 o'clock run, shops, and restaurants...super convenient! The rental process was very easy with Ski Country and the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3! We appreciate the kind accolade regarding our staff and services as well as your delightful feedback of the newly renovated bathrooms in the unit! We are so thrilled to hear that you time spent both exploring Breckenridge and staying cozy in the accommodations were equally enjoyed! We hope that you plan to use Ski Country for any future Breckenridge lodging needs and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

“CPA Firm Partner”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2016

I've rented this place several times, it's literally on Main Street and super convenient. I don't have to drive anywhere. Love the condo, it's a nice set-up and spacious. Front desk staff are always super friendly and accommodating! Highly recommend this place!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 - and for your continued patronage! We are always so thrilled to see a familiar face at Ski Country, and we appreciate your repeat business immensely! We hope to host you at the Penthouse again soon and look forward to seeing you!

“Great Place”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2016

Over all this was an amazing rental. We had a hot tub that was mostly private and everything was clean when we arrived. It had great amenities and was close to the resort.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and, most importantly, the private hot tub with panoramic views of the Breckenridge Ski Area! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Rocky Mountain getaways - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!

“Breckenridge get away”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2014

This place was really nice and in a great location right in downtown Breck. They allowed our 2 large dogs also which was great! The dogs even got goodie bags.

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


Reviewed 7 May 2014

Check-in was extremely easy and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This was our first time in Breckenridge! You have a great town. We enjoyed being there in mud season - less people! We come from a town of 63 so if worked well for us. Restaurants were great, shops were fun, people overly friendly. The penthouse condo worked well for us. Location couldn't be better; set up was great; hot tub was an extra bonus - very dog friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We love getting to be a part of those "first time visits" to Breck, so thank you for choosing Ski Country. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

“Nice condo unit.”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2013

The condo unit was nice, large, clean and did not have any odors which I was concerned of since this unit allows pets. Office provided firewood. Only two of us stayed in this unit, but it provides ample room for many more. I enjoyed the condo and the scenic views and the location of being right downtown. My only disappointment was with the hot tub as the jets did not function. Once reason we choose this condo was for the private hot tub. The temp was good, but without jets, it was just like sitting in a hot bathtub. We notified management, but there was not a solution given. Re: costs, management added a resort fee and cleaning fee. I feel this particular unit did not offer resort amenities and therefore should not have charged a resort fee. And, I think cleaning fees should be part of the room charge and not in addition so the vacationer is more aware of all the costs involved. Maybe it would have been different if we had more people staying with us to share the costs.

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your hot tub was not in working order when you were here. I will be looking further into this as there should've been action taken on our part, and again. for that lacking I am very sorry. The resort fee covers the amenities provided such as our free guest shuttle and the cleaning fee only applies to really short stays. I am sorry you felt these values were excessive. At Ski Country we don't build those into the rate because we believe in honesty and up front cost. Sharing costs among other individuals definitely makes it easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

“Great find!”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

The condo was great. Perfect location (our kids are teenagers). Beds were comfortable and the hot tub a relaxing.

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

“Stay here if you want to listen to the bumping of music 12 hours”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2011

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a nice young man who told us this was a great place to stay on Main Street because it was away from the noise and the bars. We were very pleased when we entered the condo and saw the amenities. The next day we awoke to the slamming of the front door to the ski shop downstairs shortly before 8 am. We decided to get up and have a delightful breakfast before heading out to the ski slopes. As we sat at the dining table, we looked at each other in amazement as it began at 8 am. The bumping of the music was very loud. We shoveled the rest of our breakfast into the trashcan and headed out for a day of skiing. Arriving back at the condo exhausted from the day at about 6 PM, we decided to fix a quiet, romantic dinner and eat in the condo. To our displeasure, the bumping of the music in the ski shop continued so we gave up and headed for the hot tub. The next day, the music began again about 8 am as the ski shop opened. Since I had to get some work done on this day, I called and politely asked the music be turned down. It was turned down two octaves for about an hour. Then it began once again...Bump...bump. The pain in my head from the obnoxious noise worsened. In order to watch a tv program, we had to turn the tv to a deafening level to hear it over the bumping from the music in the ski shop. This continued throughout the eight days we stayed in this condo. Every day for 12 hours a day from 8 am - 8 PM, the bumping invaded our lives. My phone calls to ask that the music be turned down was a temporary relief but then it was turned up again. I was shocked by the rude, unprofessional display from the store employees. As a business owner, I certainly understand the noise that a business makes in order to complete its daily tasks to operate, but the music from immature and inconsiderate employees/managers is shocking. Thus, if you enjoy loud music vibrating the floor of your accommodations, then this would be a fabulous place for you to stay.

Response from the manager I'm sorry to hear about your problems with the noise during your stay. We have not had complaints about the noise in the past, so the Ski Shop may of been unaware of the proper protocol that I would want to see to solve the situation. I apologize for not being able to take care of it for you during our stay. I have spoken to the Ski Shop employees and manager about the matter and we are permanently lowering the volume of the music in the Ski Shop. While we do like to create a fun atmosphere for their guests, it is not acceptable for it to be at the expense of our guests. If we have a future complaint on their volume, they are to notify me immediately and I will take personal responibility to ensure a quality guest experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo ammenities and if you give us another shot in the future, I would like to personally oversee your stay to ensure a better experience. Thank you Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts -

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2010

Randy was very accommodating at Ski Country. We booked a day prior to arrival and the place was immaculate when we arrived. All the essentials were there and the place was as described. The place was clean, comfy and very close to the Gondola. We would return to this property any time. Thank you Randy and Ski Country.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us in one of our Premier Ski Country Resorts Penthouses was very enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit anytime of the year! Please visit our website at for upcoming lodging specials.

“Great visit”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2010

My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed five nights and loved the condo. It was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had all of the items we needed and we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The location was fantastic...a short walk to the gondola, with hiking trails and biking trails right there and all of the shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider


44,082 properties


16,503 properties


9,731 properties


8,370 properties


3,315 properties


2,650 properties


2,341 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


839 properties


525 properties


423 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search