Need more information about booking Property 2036433 ?

from $119 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Sundowner W5 by Ski Country Resorts
TripAdvisor property ID 2036433

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ski Country Resorts
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
5
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Good location. Cozy room.”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2017

The room was very nice and comfortably furnished. I'd suggest adding a chromecast to the TV since no one under 30 uses cable anymore. Kitchen equipment was good (toaster, microwave, stove, etc). The coffee machine was a nice touch and we used that every morning. Place was very clean when we showed up. Beds were comfortable. Located about 7 minutes walk from the slopes and 3 minutes from the main street downtown. Places you very close to nightlife. When we rented the room it came with a considerable perk which was the ability to call in rides. The ride service was spectacular (pick up anywhere, drop off anywhere in town. Any time from 8am to 11pm). Gary was fantastic as were his drivers. The van was stocked with useful impulse purchase goodies you could buy (gummy bears and water). Good times

“Great location, huge 1/2 condo”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2017

Awesome place. It's my 4th year in a row going to Breck for Christmas and this was the best place yet. We're just a couple and the place was huge. 2 bathrooms was great! Bus stop for skiing is literally right across a short walk to 4 o'clock road as the building is in the back. Even the walk to Main Street is only 10 minutes. It's not too far uphill going back so it's not even worth waiting for the bus, we even did it with ski gear after skiing to the end of 4 o'clock run. No laundry in the unit but the laundry room is literally next door, although we didn't use it. The rental office is on Main, the entrance is in the back. Checking in/out was super easy. If I would give one criticism it's that the guy at the rental desk didn't say anything about where the building was and it was kind of hard to find. Go up 4 o'clock and its the second "street" on the left. Go all the way to the back. W stand for Wellington Building, I think. Pictures are accurate. TV is low def only, I'm wondering if the cable up there doesn't have the capacity for HD as I haven't seen it up there yet.

“Ski stay”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2016

The condo was really out dated. The bathrooms especially felt the most out dated and we're starting to fall apart. The exhaust in the main bath was partially coming out of the ceiling.

“Nice condo, great service!”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

This was our second stay with Ski Country Resorts at Sundowner W5 (first stay was last year). The experience was even better the second time around. The condo is great for a small group, and it's in a great location. Unit was very clean on arrival, complimentary bottle of wine was great (and appreciated), plenty of parking is available and a bus stop is nearby. The walk from the the condo to 4 O'Clock Rd. and back is getting a bit tough for us, especially in ski boots (we're getting old, I guess), but the condo and the value are worth it. What made our trip so great this year (and last year) was the outstanding service by the Ski Country staff. They are the most friendly, helpful and professional folks we have encountered in Breckenridge, and we can't say enough good things about the folks in the office and the shuttle bus drivers (Mary is the best shuttle driver in the world, by the way!). Great vacation...we look forward to coming back next year!

Response from the manager Hell Gary- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business as a loyal customer and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

“We had a great time in a beautiful condo”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

We had a very nice stay. Condo was very nice, and having a free shuttle was a big plus. Access to internet would have been nice, but didn't affect vacation.

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I will be sure to forward your request for wi-fi onto the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

“Nice condo, great service!”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

We really liked a lot of things about this condo: - The size of the condo is perfect for two or three people. - The condo was very clean when we arrived. - Plenty of amenities provided by the owner (dishes, glasses, games, extra blankets). - The location is very good, but skiers should be warned that the walk up Four O'Clock Road to the Snowflake Lift is a fairly steep uphill climb and can be very tricky if the sidewalks are snow / ice covered (especially in ski boots). Best idea is to hop on the Free Ride bus at the stop right across the street from Sundowner. - The price we paid was a great deal! However, the condo did have a small handful of minor problems: - Electric fireplace didn't work properly (it tripped the circuit-breaker when it was turned on) - The TV in the family room is huge and has a great picture, but it also made an annoying "buzzing" noise that made it difficult to watch TV. - The toilet in the spare bathroom (near the front door of the condo) didn't work properly. But, the staff at Ski Country Resorts told us they would take care of those problems after we reported them when we were checking out. We also loved the great service provided by Ski Country Resorts: - The free shuttle bus, with friendly drivers. - The friendly and very helpful staff at the Ski Country Resorts office. - The convenience of Christy Sports ski rental adjacent to the Ski Country office, along with Christy's helpful staff and great rental rates! - The willingness of the Ski Country staff to move our check-in time for us. All in all, a great experience and we look forward to coming back!

Response from the manager Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service we strive for and the in-room amenities. The shuttle bus was a new feature to Ski Country this year and we are glad to hear its being utilized and valued! The items you mentioned were brought to our maintenance department and fixed, we apologize they were not functioning properly for you but we appreciate you telling us about them so we could correct it. We are grateful for your business and look forward to hosting your future stays in Breckenridge!

“Great Trip”

Reviewed 29 Feb 2012

Accommodations were very nice, good comfortable feeling. Location was good, not far from ski lifts. Local transportation nearby. One two complaints. Unit was advertised with Gas fireplace and it turned out there was no gas unit in the fireplace. Also we were told there was wi-fi internet access but we were not able to receive a signal at this unit. A little disappointing. Toaster in unit did not work as well.

Response from the manager I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sundowner W5 has some great furnishings that definitely show the care that the owner has put into the unit. A couple blocks from either Main St or the Snowflake lift make it a pretty ideal location. I'm sorry to hear that you were misinformed regarding the unit. We always try to make sure our information through or site or travel partners is as up to date and correct as possible. We are also able to replace appliances if notified to ensure you have a great trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back with us soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Florida

44,891 properties

California

16,960 properties

Colorado

9,102 properties

Hawaii

7,549 properties

Arizona

2,770 properties

Georgia

2,448 properties

Alabama

2,273 properties

Maine

2,107 properties

Maryland

1,525 properties

Delaware

1,200 properties

Idaho

1,058 properties

Louisiana

838 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

204 properties

Illinois

176 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search