Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Ski Country Resorts
Ski Country Resorts
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Mar 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Good location. Cozy room.”
The room was very nice and comfortably furnished. I'd suggest adding a chromecast to the TV since no one under 30 uses cable anymore. Kitchen equipment was good (toaster, microwave, stove, etc). The coffee machine was a nice touch and we used that every morning. Place was very clean when we showed up. Beds were comfortable. Located about 7 minutes walk from the slopes and 3 minutes from the main street downtown. Places you very close to nightlife. When we rented the room it came with a considerable perk which was the ability to call in rides. The ride service was spectacular (pick up anywhere, drop off anywhere in town. Any time from 8am to 11pm). Gary was fantastic as were his drivers. The van was stocked with useful impulse purchase goodies you could buy (gummy bears and water). Good times
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner W5 in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We apologize that a Chromecast was not available - but a great suggestion! And perhaps something that would be easy to pack in the future? We are also thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our unique, VIP Guest Shuttle Service while staying with Ski Country! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to hosting you again!
“Great location, huge 1/2 condo”
Awesome place. It's my 4th year in a row going to Breck for Christmas and this was the best place yet. We're just a couple and the place was huge. 2 bathrooms was great! Bus stop for skiing is literally right across a short walk to 4 o'clock road as the building is in the back. Even the walk to Main Street is only 10 minutes. It's not too far uphill going back so it's not even worth waiting for the bus, we even did it with ski gear after skiing to the end of 4 o'clock run. No laundry in the unit but the laundry room is literally next door, although we didn't use it. The rental office is on Main, the entrance is in the back. Checking in/out was super easy. If I would give one criticism it's that the guy at the rental desk didn't say anything about where the building was and it was kind of hard to find. Go up 4 o'clock and its the second "street" on the left. Go all the way to the back. W stand for Wellington Building, I think. Pictures are accurate. TV is low def only, I'm wondering if the cable up there doesn't have the capacity for HD as I haven't seen it up there yet.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner W5 & with Ski Country Resorts! We are thrilled to hear that this was the 'best place yet' that you've stayed in Breck! Incredible! We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to hosting you! Don't forget, as a valued Repeat Guest you are eligible for 10% off your next stay at Sundowner!
The condo was really out dated. The bathrooms especially felt the most out dated and we're starting to fall apart. The exhaust in the main bath was partially coming out of the ceiling.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner Condominium W5. We are shocked and a bit surprised to hear that you found this unit to be 'out dated' as it is a recently renovated unit and, based on previous reviews, you will see many actually found the condo to be the opposite - many citing it as 'clean and comfortable.' We do apologize that you did not agree with previous four and five star reviews and would welcome you to contact our knowledgeable Reservations Staff at Ski Country directly next time when booking your Breckenridge accommodations. We are confident that they will be able to recommend a unit that better meets your needs and expectations during your next stay! Thanks again for your feedback, we do appreciate it!
“Nice condo, great service!”
This was our second stay with Ski Country Resorts at Sundowner W5 (first stay was last year). The experience was even better the second time around. The condo is great for a small group, and it's in a great location. Unit was very clean on arrival, complimentary bottle of wine was great (and appreciated), plenty of parking is available and a bus stop is nearby. The walk from the the condo to 4 O'Clock Rd. and back is getting a bit tough for us, especially in ski boots (we're getting old, I guess), but the condo and the value are worth it. What made our trip so great this year (and last year) was the outstanding service by the Ski Country staff. They are the most friendly, helpful and professional folks we have encountered in Breckenridge, and we can't say enough good things about the folks in the office and the shuttle bus drivers (Mary is the best shuttle driver in the world, by the way!). Great vacation...we look forward to coming back next year!
Response from the manager Hell Gary- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business as a loyal customer and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“We had a great time in a beautiful condo”
We had a very nice stay. Condo was very nice, and having a free shuttle was a big plus. Access to internet would have been nice, but didn't affect vacation.
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I will be sure to forward your request for wi-fi onto the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Nice condo, great service!”
We really liked a lot of things about this condo: - The size of the condo is perfect for two or three people. - The condo was very clean when we arrived. - Plenty of amenities provided by the owner (dishes, glasses, games, extra blankets). - The location is very good, but skiers should be warned that the walk up Four O'Clock Road to the Snowflake Lift is a fairly steep uphill climb and can be very tricky if the sidewalks are snow / ice covered (especially in ski boots). Best idea is to hop on the Free Ride bus at the stop right across the street from Sundowner. - The price we paid was a great deal! However, the condo did have a small handful of minor problems: - Electric fireplace didn't work properly (it tripped the circuit-breaker when it was turned on) - The TV in the family room is huge and has a great picture, but it also made an annoying "buzzing" noise that made it difficult to watch TV. - The toilet in the spare bathroom (near the front door of the condo) didn't work properly. But, the staff at Ski Country Resorts told us they would take care of those problems after we reported them when we were checking out. We also loved the great service provided by Ski Country Resorts: - The free shuttle bus, with friendly drivers. - The friendly and very helpful staff at the Ski Country Resorts office. - The convenience of Christy Sports ski rental adjacent to the Ski Country office, along with Christy's helpful staff and great rental rates! - The willingness of the Ski Country staff to move our check-in time for us. All in all, a great experience and we look forward to coming back!
Response from the manager Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service we strive for and the in-room amenities. The shuttle bus was a new feature to Ski Country this year and we are glad to hear its being utilized and valued! The items you mentioned were brought to our maintenance department and fixed, we apologize they were not functioning properly for you but we appreciate you telling us about them so we could correct it. We are grateful for your business and look forward to hosting your future stays in Breckenridge!
Accommodations were very nice, good comfortable feeling. Location was good, not far from ski lifts. Local transportation nearby. One two complaints. Unit was advertised with Gas fireplace and it turned out there was no gas unit in the fireplace. Also we were told there was wi-fi internet access but we were not able to receive a signal at this unit. A little disappointing. Toaster in unit did not work as well.
Response from the manager I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sundowner W5 has some great furnishings that definitely show the care that the owner has put into the unit. A couple blocks from either Main St or the Snowflake lift make it a pretty ideal location. I'm sorry to hear that you were misinformed regarding the unit. We always try to make sure our information through or site or travel partners is as up to date and correct as possible. We are also able to replace appliances if notified to ensure you have a great trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back with us soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com