Need more information about booking Property 2036460 ?
from $133 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
The heart of Deep Creek can be found at Aah Chalet! Area highlights are just
TripAdvisor property ID 2036460

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Oakland today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $931 to as high as $3410, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Ahh Chalet”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

Raileys Mountain Lake Rental was great as usual. Very easy check in and check out process. We had two issues at the begining of the week and all it took was one phone call and they were resolved that same day aAH Chalet was a great lakefront home located close to all activities. The house was furnished beautifully and the kitchen was very well stocked. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The outdoor fire pit, private dock and hot tub were all big hits with all three families that stayed. Renting our boat from Bill Marina was an extremly easy process because aHH Chalet was in walking distance to pick up and drop off the boat. The location was great. Some may not like being directly in the middle of everything but it worked out great considering we had five teenage girls with us. They were able to walk to the Lakeside Creamery and Popcorn Factory every evening and we made morning walks to arrowhead market. It was in close driving distance to the Wisp, Funland and restaurants. There were three families that stayed at aHH Chalet and we all enjoyed it. Staying lakefront and near everything was great. I highly recommend aHH Chalet!

“Best friend's bachelorette extravaganza weekend”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2012

Large comfortable beds, clean, hot tub, nice private dock, great views

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

The house was beautiful and the accomodations were lovely. The beds were a little too soft for us. it was great that the house was on the lake but we weren't that crazy about being right on the main drag.

“Had a great time!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2011

The house is great. Updated, clean and fit our needs perfectly. The great room, double decks, yard and dock were great. I only wish the entrance into the water were not so rocky, it was tricky with little kids.

“Great Location, warrants better service”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2010

Great Location. Found enormous number of leaves on deck - clearly no one had serviced the unit prior to our arrival. Counter tops and kitchen appliances had gummy feel. Having to bring your own toilet paper made this a pedestrian rental - given the amount of money charged.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay at AAH Chalet. We apologize that you found the home in a condition that you felt was inadequate. In the fall leaves can accumulate on deck quite quickly as the home is in close proximity to a number of trees. The home was cleaned a just prior to your arrival, and the cleaning issue with the gummy feeling countertops and appliances has since been addressed.

“Nice place, Uncomfortable beds”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2010

The house was furnished and appointed nicely. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. Overall it was a good experience as long as you weren't trying to sleep. The dock area should have some lighting. Kitchen was well equipped and outdoor furniture was excellent.

Response from the manager Thanks for staying with us, and telling us about your stay. The owner makes improvements every year, and acts on feedback from renters. New this year: all King and Queen beds updated to new plush-top mattresses. In addition, a new outdoor fire pit has been added. We hope you’ll visit AAH Chalet again to see what’s new.

“Wonderful week with wife, 3 kids and spoues, 5 grandchildrfen”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2010

Wonderful house and location. Will rent next season from same vendor, We are looking for a new house with gradual beach will sand or gravel

“power sporting”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2010

enjoyed the lake activities and hot tub had lots of fun with family

“Likes and Dislikes”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2010

Perfect lake access and view! The property was very very nice! Kitchen and great room areas were fantastic. The location was convenient to main traveled areas of the Lake. LCD TV could be larger in great room. Master bedroom bed mattress was way too firm, like a rock, hated mattress. Overall I would recommend this property.

Response from the manager Thanks for staying with us, and telling us about your stay. The owner makes improvements every year, and acts on feedback from renters. New this year: all King and Queen beds updated to new plush-top mattresses. In addition, a new outdoor fire pit has been added. We hope you’ll visit AAH Chalet again to see what’s new.

“My lady is pleased”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2009

Every thing was just right. Checking in is quick and easy. All the girls in the rental center are nice and perty. It was like a dream that came true. If you want to walk into a nice home, this is it. The morning sun lights up the home. We through we were in our home the whole week, and we missed it before we were back to our own home. Every item needed to prepare the meals were there, well almost every item. My wife missed the electric can opener and the hand one wouldn't work very well. The weather was good with a nice snow on the day after thanksgiving. There is nothing I can think of that I can say what was wrong at AahChalet.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking a moment to share that you were pleased with your stay at AAH Chalet. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. The can opener which did not work very well has been replaced. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Ocean City

896 properties

Garrett County

588 properties

McHenry

325 properties

Oakland

259 properties

Swanton

146 properties

Montgomery County

44 properties

Baltimore

34 properties

Talbot County

26 properties

Annapolis

25 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

National Harbor

11 properties

Calvert County

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Berlin

9 properties

Cambridge

8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties

Chestertown

7 properties

Bowie

7 properties

Sabillasville

6 properties

Start a new search