Need more information about booking Property 2036754 ?
Very Good

1 / 17 edgeext_13.jpg

From $224 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 14  Type: House

1 Full bath

Edgewater is your own private oasis! You’ll love the hot tub overlooking quiet
TripAdvisor property ID 2036754

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Oakland today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1565 to as high as $2941, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Very Good

“Very nice place to stay.”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Very nice house with a great location right on the water. Loved the hot tub and pool table, nice additions.

“we were very disappointed with this house”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

the location of the home is perfect, the home was clean however, it had several chips/cracks in drywall plus a large hole in upstairs wall the kitchen was listed as "spacious" online, clearly exaggerated...the kitchen was tiny! unable to play a true game of pool as the room the pool table was in was too small, cue sticks kept hitting the walls, some of the cue sticks were broken mice in the basement hot tub not treated since 12/23, was cloudy and cold called to report it to mlr on friday, maintenance did not come until saturday (2 trips)

Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Edgewater. We sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy the hot tub and maintenance items were not addressed in a timely manner. You are correct that the online description was in error, and we have corrected the wording. A member of our management team will be in contact with you.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

The house provided the perfect getaway for me and a group of friends who are on break during our senior year of college. The pool table and the hot tub were great sources of entertainment. The view was absolutely beautiful even though the lake was frozen. It was only a short drive from the mountain which was great.

“accommodating but needs plenty of updating”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2010

The first thing that comes to mind is the awful tv hook up. There was a tv in the basement, living room and master bedroom. All three tv's were connected!! What you watched on one tv had to show on the other two. One tv gets cut off so do the other two! What is that? this very much killed our vacation because we had children with two families and we were forced to watch what we didn't want to. I hated that so much. I would rent the home again...with the tv issue fixed and the rate is lowered..alot!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Edgewater. We’re sorry that the television situation in the house resulted in a less than enjoyable experience. Our owners regularly receive feedback based on reviews and take them into consideration when doing home upgrades. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you as our guest again.

“Great service, awesome house”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2010

We had a great time staying at Edgewater, it's the perfect house for a large group of people with niceties such as a pool table and a hot tub. The only two downsides are a small-ish kitchen and the way that the two main common areas (game room, living room) are completely separate and far from one another, though that may be a plus. The service with Railey was absolutely faultless, and I would recommend it to anyone.

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2009

Our friends and family meet every year at Deep Creak Lake. The Edgewater was warm and pleanty of space to accomadate everybody and everything was at our service. Will defenetly recommend to every body!

“Not the best experience due to location”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2009

This was the 3rd Railey home we have stayed at on the lake. Due to the location on the lake, it was not a good experience for the kids. There was too many weeds off the dock and my kids were use to swimming directly off the dock. The kitchen was also too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people staying in the house and we were not able to bring our dog. This past year(2009), we found a less expensive home through another rental company that met all of our needs and more. Something that would make this home more attractive to vacationers would be wireless internet access and dog friendly.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay at Edgewater. We’re sorry you didn’t find the house suitable for your family, but we hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Our lakefront can range from silt and grassy bottoms to rocky or pebbly, depending on location. Our reservationists will be able to give you a good idea of the lakefront and recommend a home based on your preferences when you plan on returning.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Garrett County

582 properties

Ocean City

576 properties


322 properties


258 properties


134 properties


59 properties

Montgomery County

57 properties

Talbot County

31 properties


23 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

National Harbor

16 properties

Calvert County

11 properties


11 properties


10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Fort Washington

8 properties


8 properties

Ocean Pines

6 properties

Rock Hall

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search