Need more information about booking Property 2036754 ?
7
Very Good

1 / 17 edgeext_13.jpg

from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
Can you think of anything better than a peaceful, park-like setting among a sea
TripAdvisor property ID 2036754

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Oakland today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $689 to as high as $2019, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very nice place to stay.”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Very nice house with a great location right on the water. Loved the hot tub and pool table, nice additions.

“we were very disappointed with this house”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

the location of the home is perfect, the home was clean however, it had several chips/cracks in drywall plus a large hole in upstairs wall the kitchen was listed as "spacious" online, clearly exaggerated...the kitchen was tiny! unable to play a true game of pool as the room the pool table was in was too small, cue sticks kept hitting the walls, some of the cue sticks were broken mice in the basement hot tub not treated since 12/23, was cloudy and cold called to report it to mlr on friday, maintenance did not come until saturday (2 trips)

Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Edgewater. We sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy the hot tub and maintenance items were not addressed in a timely manner. You are correct that the online description was in error, and we have corrected the wording. A member of our management team will be in contact with you.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

The house provided the perfect getaway for me and a group of friends who are on break during our senior year of college. The pool table and the hot tub were great sources of entertainment. The view was absolutely beautiful even though the lake was frozen. It was only a short drive from the mountain which was great.

“accommodating but needs plenty of updating”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2010

The first thing that comes to mind is the awful tv hook up. There was a tv in the basement, living room and master bedroom. All three tv's were connected!! What you watched on one tv had to show on the other two. One tv gets cut off so do the other two! What is that? this very much killed our vacation because we had children with two families and we were forced to watch what we didn't want to. I hated that so much. I would rent the home again...with the tv issue fixed and the rate is lowered..alot!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Edgewater. We’re sorry that the television situation in the house resulted in a less than enjoyable experience. Our owners regularly receive feedback based on reviews and take them into consideration when doing home upgrades. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you as our guest again.

“Great service, awesome house”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2010

We had a great time staying at Edgewater, it's the perfect house for a large group of people with niceties such as a pool table and a hot tub. The only two downsides are a small-ish kitchen and the way that the two main common areas (game room, living room) are completely separate and far from one another, though that may be a plus. The service with Railey was absolutely faultless, and I would recommend it to anyone.

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2009

Our friends and family meet every year at Deep Creak Lake. The Edgewater was warm and pleanty of space to accomadate everybody and everything was at our service. Will defenetly recommend to every body!

“Not the best experience due to location”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2009

This was the 3rd Railey home we have stayed at on the lake. Due to the location on the lake, it was not a good experience for the kids. There was too many weeds off the dock and my kids were use to swimming directly off the dock. The kitchen was also too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people staying in the house and we were not able to bring our dog. This past year(2009), we found a less expensive home through another rental company that met all of our needs and more. Something that would make this home more attractive to vacationers would be wireless internet access and dog friendly.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay at Edgewater. We’re sorry you didn’t find the house suitable for your family, but we hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Our lakefront can range from silt and grassy bottoms to rocky or pebbly, depending on location. Our reservationists will be able to give you a good idea of the lakefront and recommend a home based on your preferences when you plan on returning.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Ocean City

894 properties

Garrett County

588 properties

McHenry

325 properties

Oakland

259 properties

Swanton

146 properties

Montgomery County

44 properties

Baltimore

34 properties

Talbot County

26 properties

Annapolis

25 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

National Harbor

11 properties

Calvert County

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Berlin

9 properties

Cambridge

8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties

Chestertown

7 properties

Bowie

7 properties

Sabillasville

6 properties

Start a new search