Description from manager
Description from manager
6 Full baths, 1 Half bath
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Swanton today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of -1/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2533 to as high as $5462, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Swanton,-maryland Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Smoking allowed
- 6 Full baths
- 1 Half bath
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
Check in was quick and easy. The home was lovely. Our son rented a boat and we all had a great time on the lake. Enjoyed touring the Swallow Falls, Cathedral State Park, and Deep Creek State Park. The Friday, Jue 29th storm was an experience to remember. It wind blew the gas grill about 15 feet across the deck.
“overall very good property”
My experience with booking the location and checking in helps to make this review an overall very good experience. We did have a couple of issues that put a damper on our trip. Luckily our party ended up being a little smaller than expected. I think having the entire party of 18 would have been tight. We ended up with 13 people and it was a perfect fit. Each room had its own bathroom and that was a plus. The room sizes were really nice especially the downstairs rooms. In my opinion only small children would be able to fit on the pull outs in the bedrooms. I couldn't even imagine a young teen sleeping comfortably in the twin pullouts. It was hard working the DVD player in the living room. The loft TV and DVD player had some issue with sound. We were unable to get the sound up enough so that the kids could watch a movie. Our biggest issue was a bad smell in the kitchen area. We intially thought it was an old mop and moved that to the garage. After the smell got worse we called maintenance to have them come check behind the refrigerator for a possible rodent. Because it was a holiday they were unable to come out but promised someone would be out in the morning. We never had anyone come out. I was disappointed at the lack of service regarding this matter. I explained this during my checkout and also listed all of that on the survey that was turned in. Although the checkout agent apologized for the lack of service, we were never contacted by anyone else regarding the matter. (The property was very clean otherwise)
our original rental fell through the day before we arrived due to the sale of the house called "Crestview" we were upgraded to this property and it was really nice. With the exception of no instructions on how to operate the DVD player in the living room the stay was perfect. As much as I would like to say we would stay there again, it is well above our price range and we couldn;t afford it but would certainly recommend it to others who could. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend!
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay at Falcon’s Rest. We appreciate your understanding in regards to being moved to a different home as the result of the sale. We’re glad you had a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you return again soon!
We had 7 couples stay in this house. The loft area pull out bed needs to be replaced. The springs were broken and they brought us cots which were worse. In the end, they did refund that couples money with no hassle.
“Beautiful ,luxurious accomodations.”
At first the price seemed outrageous. However, with six couples it worked out to the same as a motel room. Accomidations were plush,with beautiful full kitchen ,barbque grills, dining room big enough for all of us,the ammenities go on and on.We all had a wonderful time.
“for the most part, a great property!”
Great location - we love the nine hole golf course across the street and the close boat slip. Very well equipped kitchen, which was frequently used by our resident chef. Excellent amount of outdoor furniture, which is used frequently. Two problems - hot tub started with a 'skunky" smell (quickly remedied after we called the rental people) and it is more set up for family groups than a group of golfing buddies - the six main beds were fine, but the additional fod out beds in the various bedrooms were quite uncomfortable.
“Fun with family”
great time--third time at Falcon's Rest. Fan in loft was not working. Also in 2009 there were three tables on the back deck.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Falcon’s Rest and for letting us know the fan in the loft was not working. Our maintenance department has been informed and the fan will be replaced. We hope to have you as our guests again next year!
“The Falcon had too much rest - needs maintenence”
Falcon's Rest had the potential to be GREAT, but fell behind due to poor maintenence and updating. Below are a few of our +/- about Falcon's Rest: + *Great Community *Affordable Price *Nice Yard *Great for multiple families. Each bedroom had either a king or a queen, Its own bathroom, and a sleeper sofa or chair. - *Only about 30% of the lighting worked due to burned out lightbulbs. *Arrived to house and found a pile of used cigarettes outside the door. *Deck was completely covered in snow & we could not reach hot tub *Bedding should be replaced *Area rugs in kitchen were filthy *Dishes were put away dirty *pool table in loft area takes up too much space *feels a little cramped inside
“wonderful spot to get way and relax”
The whole experience was great. Upon arriving at the rental office. The people there were friendly and helpful. The directions to the home was perfect and the home was wonderful! It was conveinent to the shopping for food and the wisp for the kids. The home had everything it promised to have. The only thing I could not find there was a working can opener. The home was very well maintained. However the furniture in the main room was soiled. Which simply means that it has been used often. The owner may consider a new one or even cleaning the existing one.
“Christmas Family Reunion 2009”
The house(Falcon's Rest)met and exceeded our expectations.A bath room for each bedroom was definitely a plus.The game room was well used by the younger and older family members.The house was very clean and well maintained.All of the appliances worked and most were used.The family room and fireplace was well used as was the large dining table.I received excellent service from all Railey employees.Would use Railey and request Falcon's Rest again for another Deep Creek Vacation.