Need more information about booking Property 2036790 ?

1 / 44 fairslpext_9.jpg

from $292 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
Fairway by the Slopes is a “hole in one!” This golf area home shoots for fun
TripAdvisor property ID 2036790

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in McHenry today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2042 to as high as $3086, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mchenry,-maryland Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 23 Dec 2011

Not happy with our stay. The bathrooms were filthy (particularly the shower curtains). The oven did not work. The stovetop in the kitchenette did not work. The location of the hot tub was horrible (on the side of the house, not on a porch or a deck) and it was not in particularly good condition. The ping pong table is not a ping pong table. It is fabricated from a folding picnic table. Probably OK for beer pong, but not playing ping pong. The pool table's felt was held on in places with visible staples. I understand that rental houses are not going to be perfect given the abuse that they often endure, but this was in truly bad shape. It would not take too much to make this a very nice house, but when we were there it was not pleasant.

“the place was spacious and location was great”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2011

we really liked the house and would rent again depending on our numbers . our only regret was that we could not see thr living room from the dining room and disliked the location of the hot tub

“Large comfortable home with great floorplan for family with kids”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2011

This home has a good floorplan with bedrooms, living areas, and Tv's on every level so everyone can have their own space if they want, and the gaming areas are great. The location is right around the corner from Wisp. My only complaint is more about the maintenance company than about the house. Housekeeping made us wait to get in, the gas fireplace was out of propane and was never filled while we were there, tub faucet was broken and not repaired in bathroom so we couldn't use the one shower etc.

“Terrible Experience”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

The overall experience was unpleasant, from stained linens, to unkept hot tub, to broken appliances.

“it was great”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2010

had a very nice time the house was good lots of room for every we had a good time and quiet and peaceful just to let you know the very upstairs bath was not cleaned and the roof leak in the dinning room the last two day we were there we did report it the only other thing i would commit on is there is not enough serving dishes or good pots and pans for entertaining

“We had a blast.”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2010

Honestly the house was awesome, The only criticism I can give is the hot tub. It is poorly located on the side of the house where neighbors are close and the hot tub itself is old and small. Other than that it is great. Oh! I had to call during business hours to get the wifi key. That really should be available in the documentation at the house.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We’ll make a note of your observations on the hot tub for suggesting future upgrades to the owner. The Wi-Fi key is usually found at the desktop computer or router in the home. Unfortunately, the labels will go missing from time to time and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you return and stay with us again soon!

“wonderful winter getaway”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2010

We had a great time and the house helped alot! The multiple games rooms were wonderful for the kids, and the flat screen TV in the living room/great room was rarely not keeping us up on the latest Olympic events. As there was so much snow already and more coming down, we were grateful that the roads in were kept clear. The Railey staff, as always, were very helpful with any issues.


Reviewed 18 Dec 2009

We love this place. This is our second year to come here for our Christmas Bunko weekend and we had a blast. It snowed out and the view was beautiful. I would highly recommend this home to everyone. It is huge and there is plenty to do. The two things I would like to change is to put the hot tub at the back of the house and to get fresh towels delivered for Sunday morning.

“watching golf”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2009

this house was very spacious.we loved the location. it was right off the golf course,watching a game of golf.the only thing we didnt like was the location of the hottub.

“water issue”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2009

The house is great and comfortable. My GPS was able to find it without any problems. The house states washer and dryer but due to high iron in the well water it is not drinkable and stains clothing. If this had been stated on the website we would have rented a different house. If you do not need laundry done it is a wonderful place to stay at.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Ocean City

856 properties

Garrett County

559 properties


308 properties


247 properties


138 properties

Montgomery County

42 properties


32 properties


26 properties

Talbot County

26 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

National Harbor

10 properties

Calvert County

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Ocean Pines

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search