Need more information about booking Property 2036793 ?
6
Very Good

1 / 25 goodlfext_11.jpg

from $271 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 18 / House
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 6  Sleeps: 18  Type: House
Good Life promises it all: the best in location, the best in comfort. Bring the
TripAdvisor property ID 2036793

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom house in Swanton today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1895 to as high as $4878, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Swanton,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Ying and Yang”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2011

The Good Life had the potential to be a great house, but due to a broken rollaway, a sofa that smelled so bad we could not sit or sleep on it, a broken VCR in the basement family room and a second floor bedroom that did not have any heat, the experience was not as good as it could have been. Railey was very receptive to our concerns and an assistant manager spoke to me immediately at check out. I appreciated her concerns and the fact that she looked into our complaints expediciously. We will return to Deep Creek Lake next year, but will not be staying at The Good Life. I would recommend the Good Life to a friend if all our concerns are addressed, otherwise I would not.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback about your stay at The Good Life. We apologize that you experienced issues with items in the home which detracted from your vacation. A property inspector is being sent out to the home to look into the issues you reported. This is the first we’ve heard there is a problem with the sofa and will inspect it as well as the VCR. The bedroom does have heat. We would have been happy to provide a space heater for that bedroom if you had requested, as well as a replacement rollaway bed. We thank you for your patience and are glad to have you returning to Deep Creek Lake again. If you have any questions or concerns before, during, or after your next stay we are only a phone call away.

“Pleasant, peaceful and very nice accommodations.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the house, lake, location and did I mention the location. Also was appreciated that the house was very clean. Unlike others that had dirty applicances, food on the floor or broken beds. This was our second time staying at this residence. Also had all of the amenities of our home with internet, multiple Tv's, beautiful deck, A/C, etc. Thanks for allowing us to share your home!

“Nice house, lousy weather”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2009

The house "Good Life" is wonderful, the kitchen is fully equipped and the rooms were beautifully ndecorated. We however had lousy, wet, cold weather. Luckily this house had a lot of room for everyone to hang out. However, for the same price everyone decided they wanted a beach house.

“great place for a golf getaway”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2009

i stayed at this property with seven buddies of mine for a long golf weekend. played at wisp and oakland, and spent an afternoon on a pontoon boat on the lake. thoroughly enjoyed playing a couple of times the par three course across the road from us. house very well equipped - our only complaint was that it should have had a gas or propane grill. we're planning to do the same trip next fall!

“Fun House”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2009

A group of friends along with my wife and myself enjoyed a great time @ Good Life. It had all of the ammenities that we needed along with parking...

“Always a good time at Deep Creek”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2009

I have stayed at various homes in the Deep Creek area. I have taken the whole family, parents, wife, sons, inlaws, brothers and gradchildren and stayed at the Good Life home. What a great time. I also attend an annual outing with some high school buddies. This is our own little reunion. Depending on the amout of guys attending we stay at homes of various sizes. Our latest stay was at the Best Kept Secret. Railey thank you for good service and having homes to serve our needs. Our stay in October of 2009 was accompaied by a dusting of snow. What a pleasant suprise. Again, thank you and I look forward to years of repeat visits with friends and family.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Florida

51,294 properties

California

18,672 properties

Colorado

10,721 properties

Hawaii

8,627 properties

Alabama

4,100 properties

Arizona

2,915 properties

Georgia

2,489 properties

Maine

2,233 properties

Maryland

1,960 properties

Delaware

1,199 properties

Idaho

1,115 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

480 properties

Arkansas

379 properties

Kentucky

246 properties

Indiana

234 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

165 properties

Connecticut

155 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search