Need more information about booking Property 2037177 ?
5
Very Good

1 / 12 skibnbext_12.jpg

from $72 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Be sure to pack your “Ski Boots ‘N Bathing Suits”- at this house, you’ll need
TripAdvisor property ID 2037177

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in McHenry today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $504 to as high as $2026, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mchenry,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Convenient good for group”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2011

Wisp was an excellant ski choice-good snow, good variety of slopes and easy lifts for kids. This property was right across the street from wisp-not exactly ski out but very close. Easily fit 4 families. Not high end but comfortable and clean and nicely furished. The hot tub is kinda on the driveway-isn't really a backyard but good enough yard for everyone to play.

“Ski Trip 2011”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2011

Amazing house. But thank you for sending me this email bc I completely forgot to fill out the review sheet and there were some things I wanted to share. It seems as though you may be housing some little critters in the attic. We, in the master bedroom, could hear them. It sounds like a few families so a heads up. The fridge in the basement wouldn't close. We had to put a box in front of it to weight down the door, and keep our items cool. And the basement stayed cold all weekend. We had all boys down there so they didn't complain too much, but there may be an issue with the thermostat. We had an incredible time! Thanks again!

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and sending us your feedback - we appreciate you reporting those issues! We'll be sure to send someone out to inspect the home and take care of any problems. We're glad you had an incredible time and hope to see you again in the future!

“Loved the house”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2011

The house was great! It was perfect for our group of friends. Most rooms has their own bathroom, the fireplace was great! The downstairs was a little cold. It was perfect walking distance to Wisp Ski Resort. Our only disappointment was we were not notified ahead of time that the hot tub was not working and there wasn't a discount offered,

“Wonderful/Ski Boots N Bathing Suits”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

As always, I had a great time. My significant other and our friends enjoyed our stay. The house was wonderful. We experienced the Monster Coaster at the Wisp Resort and we rented a speed boat from the aquatic Center. We even went Go Kart Racing and some went to Laser Tag. Thanks for the experience. Shana Poteat

“Perfect Vacation Spot”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2009

This home was in a great location for our family. We felt like we were close to everything. We walked over to Wisp to do the mountain coaster and it was just a short walk. The private dock is also within walking distance. My husband rented a boat, pulled it up to the dock and we all piled on for the day. The home worked well for us - a family of six. The only small complaint is that the AC is located on the main floor and it seemed like the basement was always very cold and the third floor was very warm. We couldn't seem to get a good temperature balance. The hot tub was a nice way to spend the evenings and we loved the big screen TV over the fireplace for down time. I would recommend this home to anyone.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Ocean City

894 properties

Garrett County

588 properties

McHenry

325 properties

Oakland

259 properties

Swanton

146 properties

Montgomery County

42 properties

Baltimore

32 properties

Talbot County

26 properties

Annapolis

25 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

Calvert County

10 properties

National Harbor

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Berlin

9 properties

Cambridge

8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties

Chestertown

7 properties

Bowie

7 properties

Sabillasville

6 properties

Start a new search