Need more information about booking Property 2037186 ?
Very Good

1 / 19 snuglinext_10.jpg

from $363 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 6  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
The upscale rustic ambiance makes it easy to make magical mountain memories at
TripAdvisor property ID 2037186

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in McHenry today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2536 to as high as $4358, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
18 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mchenry,-maryland Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful Home”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2012

It's hard to find a nice vacation rental that allows the canine members of our family. They are such an important part of our family and I was so happy that they could spend time with us in this beautiful home. Thank You!!

“Deep Creek Winter Family Retreat 2011 / Birthday Celebration”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2011

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations was extremely helpful in finding the right home to fit my extended family and friends. They provided several homes to choose from based on our desires and requirements. Customer Service was very helpful in providing all details as well as answering any questions. Check-in and check-out process was very easy at the rental office. Snuggl'Inn is a beautiful home that accommodated our family. There was plenty of space throughout the house for everyone. Each bedroom has a bathroom which was perfect. The living room/kitchen/dining open area was great for hanging out and entertaining. The basement area with the pool table and fire also provided great entertaining space. The fully stocked kitchen (appliances, dishes, silverware, etc) allowed us to easily prepare breakfast, lunch, and dinner. One suggestion made to the homeowner is a second refrigerator - one is not enough for 10+ adults and 3 toddlers when staying for several days. A second suggestion is better cable. My family spent a lot of time together in the house with the 3 toddlers since it was extremely cold outside. Cartoons would have helped!

“Beautiful house--great location”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2010

Overall it was a wonderful stay--spacious and comfortable for everyone. The only thing that I would have preferred was to have the hot tub working the entire week we were there--it worked for a couple of nights, and then quit. Other than that, it was a perfect get-away for the entire family.

“We all had a fantastic weekend!!!”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2010

The house (Snuggl' Inn) is beautiful. Very family friendly. We really didn't do much. Our main reason for being in Deep Creek was for the Savage Triathalon (which my son-in-law participated and did very well), so we spent a lot of time just relaxing at the house and enjoying our family time. There were 14 of us ranging from 58 to 2. This was the perfect house for our get-together. We are definitely planning to do it again

“Nice home, but disappointed- no heated pool!”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2010

The home is beautifully decorated and the community is very nice. However, 2 of the bedrooms were below ground level and were very cold and damp. We intended for our children to use those rooms, but they were just way too cold. Instead, we crowded in the other 3 bedrooms, but still 5 out of the 8 of us who stayed in the home became sick by the time we left. Additionally, the home was advertised to have a heated community pool. Much to our disappointment, the pool was not heated, nor was it even opened! We feel we paid extra money for this home to enjoy the benefits of the community pool.

“quiet, relaxing, interesting...”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2010

Pros: a very nice and fairly new home. We enjoyed all the amenity's they had to offer. hot tub, pool table, outside fireplace. Surrounded by nature at all times. Beautifully decorated. Some one took their time and thought about details. Very pretty. Cons: -Next to super party house. Had to call rental company to complain at 3 am when it still showed no signs of stopping. No one's fault. Just unfortunate timing with our stay next to party rental. - After having the main level gas fireplace running all day, about 4 out of 6 of us got to feeling not so well. Once we opened the windows and got some fresh air, we felt fine. Had to wonder about the levels of carbon monoxide ?? - Main level master bath shower is made with all this beautiful stone. Which was nice at first. but after a 2 week stay, how do you clean this stuff? The stones were covered in mold. Gross.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with feedback on your stay at Snuggl’Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities of the home. You are the first to report a problem with the fireplace, and as a precaution a carbon monoxide detector has been installed. The stone shower is normally cleaned every week, preventing any buildup. However, because we were not scheduled to clean mid stay of your two week reservation, some buildup on the shower did occur. This has been cleaned and is in great condition. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

“Great way to spend Thanksgiving with family.”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2009

This house was ideal for the 8 of us. All the bedrooms have king beds and private baths. The great room on the middle level was ideal for gathering. We plan to go back again next Thanksgiving.

“A relaxing fun filled family vacation in the mountains.”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2009

We loved the snuggl'inn home. Our family of 9 fit so well. The house was only 7 weeks old when we stayed. So close to everything. Would love to stay in this house again.

Response from the manager Thanks for letting us know Snuggl’Inn was a perfect fit for your family vacation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Garrett County

573 properties

Ocean City

493 properties


313 properties


256 properties


140 properties

Montgomery County

40 properties


32 properties


27 properties

Talbot County

25 properties

Oxon Hill

15 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

Calvert County

11 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

National Harbor

10 properties


8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search