Need more information about booking Property 2037282 ?

1 / 15 taylormext_11.jpg

from $191 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 5  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
A wonderful vantage point for all the lake’s sights and sounds, Taylor Made
TripAdvisor property ID 2037282

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in McHenry today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1337 to as high as $3375, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mchenry,-maryland Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Old and broken down”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2011

I was disappointed the total quality of the house. The beds were old and terrible conditions. We were tossing and turning all night long. The hot tub did not work. It only went to 80 degrees. The sofa bed was broken. The discription said slopeside. You have to cross the main road to get to the ski resort. Everything in the house was outdated, old, and overall terrible condition.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Taylor Made. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the quality of the home and that the hot tub was not functioning correctly. The hot tub has since been repaired and is verified as working. Thank you for reporting the broken sofa bed. A work order has been entered to examine and repair it. In the description Taylor Made, there is no reference to the home being “slopeside”. On homes which are close to Wisp Resort, we add information to the description detailing the number of yards to the slopes. In the case of Taylor Made, the description is as follows: *Approximately 430 yards to Wisp Lodge Ticket Window, access to all slopes. Distance includes walk out of community, across Marsh Hill Road and through Wisp parking area. **Ski-in/Ski-out properties dependant on slope availability, see for slope conditions**

“house was very accomodating, lake was great.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2010

Over all we had a very nice time at this house. There was plenty of room for all of us. We had issues with the Hot Tub, maintanence called 4 times by Tues or Wed it worked. Small items in the house were frustrating, stove is on its way out, toaster needs replaced, coffee maker very small, lower master bath fan did not work, upper master sliding door screen needs fixed. Just little things that if corrected it would be a top notch place.

Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing your stay at Taylor Made and for staying with us. We’re happy that you had a good overall time at the house, and we apologize for the minor inconveniences you experienced. The toaster has been replaced, the fan has been fixed and the door screen has been repaired. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

“Not worth the premium”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2010

We were prett dissappointed with this home. The kitchen lacked many basic essentials, and the lighting was terrible. The hot water was dangerously hot. The jetted tub/shower was full of mold. The fireplace flu in the lower level would not close, so when we had a fire upstairs, the basement got very smokey. Such an expensive rental should not have so many problems. I had high expectations, but this house needs a lot of maintenance.

Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Taylor Made. We apologize that you felt disappointed with the home. We have passed the information regarding the home on to our property managers who will work to correct the issues you experienced in the home. We will also be sending someone out to take a look at the water temperature setting on the water heater to ensure it is at a safe level, and we thank you for pointing out that it may be set too high. We hope to have you as our guests again, despite the unfortunate experience with this property.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Ocean City

892 properties

Garrett County

588 properties


325 properties


259 properties


146 properties

Montgomery County

44 properties


34 properties


26 properties

Talbot County

25 properties

Oxon Hill

18 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

Calvert County

11 properties

National Harbor

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search