Need more information about booking Property 2037369 ?
4
Average

1 / 8 wispridgext_12.jpg

From $131 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

1 Full bath

When you come to stay at Wispering Ridge, you get the best in both convenience
TripAdvisor property ID 2037369

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Oakland today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $914 to as high as $1139, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Excellent
0
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Great view - downstairs distraction”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2010

This the third review. The view was totally awesome. The top level was great. There were issues downstairs. I stayed on the top level on the sleeper sofa. My two sisters stayed downstairs, where they were complaining about the musty, moldy odor, and spiders. The kitchen was awesome with the great view. The utensils were good. The maintence service was good. Someone changed out one of our comforters and tried to clear up the odor downstairs. We had a good time in spite of the negatives. The weather was good. There were some awesome places to eat. We enjoyed Sante Fee Grill and Cornish Manor. The falls were lovely.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Whispering Ridge. We apologize for the issues you experienced downstairs in the home and any inconvenience it caused for your other guests. We were happy to take any actions necessary to make the situation better, and are glad that you had an enjoyable time around the lake. We hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

“Road noise overwhelmed the beautiful lake views”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2010

The unit is immaculate, nicely decorated, well laid out. The road noise from 219 kept us off the deck which overlooks the lake with beautiful views. Terrible trade-off!

“Great location, great view”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2010

The townhome was spotless. We love to cook and the kitchen was well equipped. Linens were provided and that was a great help. Location just off 219 but we had a great view of Deep Creek Lake. Only problem for elderly guest were the steps from the parking lot to reach the front door.

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Garrett County

582 properties

Ocean City

576 properties

McHenry

322 properties

Oakland

258 properties

Swanton

134 properties

Baltimore

66 properties

Montgomery County

57 properties

Talbot County

31 properties

Annapolis

23 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

National Harbor

16 properties

Calvert County

11 properties

Berlin

11 properties

Cambridge

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Fort Washington

8 properties

Chestertown

8 properties

Ocean Pines

6 properties

Rock Hall

6 properties

Sabillasville

6 properties

Start a new search