Need more information about booking Property 2037741 ?
From $447 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 14  Type: House

4 Unknown types

Marvelous 5 Bedroom Log Chalet w/ Hot Tub in private community!
TripAdvisor property ID 2037741

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in McHenry today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1873 to as high as $4021, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mchenry,-maryland Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Amazing view!”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2011

We had so much fun! The place is so conducive and accessible for all the activities we're looking for. The management were so friendly and accommodating. Thanks Taylor-made deep creek lake Rocky Adventure!

“MLK 2011 Rocky Adventures”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2011

We had a great time at Rocky Adventures MLK weekend 2011. Fitting 12 people was not a problem, and everyone had their own space to hang out and chill. The walk to the slopes was fun (we cut a path through the trees most of the time, but walking the road wasn't bad either.)

“Taylor-Made Deep Creek review.”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2011

Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations was the best management rental company I have ever rented through. They answered every question and were so responsive to our needs. As an example, on the night we arrived at the house we smelled gas on the lowest level. At 7:00 pm during a heavy snow storm on the day after Christmas we called the management company and they came right out and were there within an half of hour. Not only that there was no ice in the freezer so they went out bought us two bags of ice and came back in the snow storm to deliver. I have never had such great customer service from a company. I would recommend the company to anyone without hesistation. The home we stayed in was very nice but perhaps the biggest draw back was there was no ESPN for those college football fans. I would suggest that the owner provide some premium cable stations. There were a few other small items that the house lacked but I gave the list to the company when we checked out. I especially liked that linens and towels were provided. It made it so much easier. Overall we loved working with Taylor Made and we really liked the house and we hope to do it again next year!

“Great weekend Retreat”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2010

Our group really enjoyed this home. This was considered a beautiful place by all who attended and we would definetly come back again. First class property with privacy and quiet surroundings.

“McMahon Family Vacation”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2010

Overall the property was well maintain and very clean. The master bedroom is gorgeous! The deck if very large and spacious! It was nice to be close to the ASCI Sports Center but we would like to be located on the lake next time.

“Carol P.'s review of Rocky Adventures”

Reviewed 5 May 2010

The pots and pans were really cheap and there weren't too many. There was something(perhaps gum) in the dryer. The other issues I shared with the property manager...the water issue (damage from winter storm)in the one bathroom and the toletpaper holder in the one bathroom.

“The house was listed...”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2010

The house was listed as "ski-in, ski-out" but this wasn't really true, especially for children. After one day of trekking through heavy snow in woods carrying their skis, we drove them to the top each day. The "access" was not worth the extra ski-in-out premium charged. The house was okay although amenities (sheets, towels, furniture) was not to the level we expected. Really, this house is fine, but the price charged is for a house that is great. That disparity led to some disappointment.

“Kim B.'s review of Rocky Adventures”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2009

This stay was very special to me. This was the weekend of my daughter's wedding. She and her bridal party got ready in our cabin. It was a beutiful setting. She had some of her wedding pictures taken on the property. Everyone was very helpful and accomadating. It was a great experience and a very special occastion.

Response from the manager Sent

“Wonderful Place to Get Away”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2009

This house was beautiful. Plenty of space for relaxing. The secluded location was perfect for a quiet, restfull retreat, but close enough to enjoy all Deep Creek's activities. We plan to return again next year, but will be making it a whole week's stay instead of just the weekend. Thanks Taylor-Made!

“Rocky Adventures”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2009

When we arrived the place was not cleaned, we were given a gift cert to go out for 2 hours until they were done. That was nice, but after driving and getting there at 7:00 pm we did not want to find a place to eat. Unfortunately, we were unable to use the gift cert. this weekend. We were pleased to have received it, but due to many things we never did make it to the restaurant. We do appreciate the thought it was the RIGHT thing to do. One other thing, they need to spray for bugs in the house, there were alot of ants and various other bugs. Sorry to say all the above, but I guess it helps you to help your next guest. All and All it is a beautiful area and I would return again. Thanks for the trying to make things right.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Ocean City

576 properties

Garrett County

406 properties


220 properties


180 properties


91 properties


67 properties

Montgomery County

58 properties

Talbot County

31 properties


24 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

National Harbor

16 properties

Calvert County

11 properties


11 properties


10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Fort Washington

8 properties


8 properties

Ocean Pines

6 properties

Rock Hall

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search