Need more information about booking Property 2037750 ?
from $422 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
5 Bedroom Immaculate Chalet with Dock Slip and Community Indoor Pool
TripAdvisor property ID 2037750

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Oakland today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 37 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1972 to as high as $3192, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Fridge


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (37)

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“A great family Thanksgiving at american Pride”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2014

Spent a wonderful 3 nights at american Pride for Thanksgiving 2013. We had twelve people, 7 adults and 5 children. It housed us all very comfortably, the kitchen was well equipped and a great time was had by all. Sitting in the covered Jacuzzi at night while it was snowing was wonderful.

“Nice house for a short weekend - wouldn't do a week though”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2013

We recently stayed here for a ski weekend at Wisp. Renting through Taylor Made was great. Pros: -Great open floor plan with lots of seating at the bartop counter, dining room table, and living room -Basement is very cozy and comfortable; pool table is a plus -Bedrooms are a great size and the beds are comfortable -Hot tub is sized-well given the occupancy amount of the house -The lake is an easy walk from the house (for those in the summer) and Wisp is only a 15-20 minute drive. Cons: -Water pressure was nonexistant in the house if one person was taking a shower. For example, I took a shower in the master bathroom, and those trying to use the kitchen faucet had no water until I was finished. -No gas for the gas fireplace. -The owners need to hire new cleaners - the place was cleaned "typically" for a rental but there was a lot of dust everywhere. Overall, the house was good for us for a short weekend but with the water pressure issues, I couldn't do it for a full week.

Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for your review of American Pride, and for bringing these items to our attention! I do apologize that you experienced this during your stay. I wanted to let you know that the water pressure has been resolved, as well as the issue with the gas fireplace. Again, we do greatly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention! If you have any other questions you can reach us at 1-866-351-1119 ext 1 for reservations. Thank you again for choosing Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations here in Deep Creek Lake, Maryland and we hope to see you in the future! Thank you! Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations

“Good Week”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Some of the things I would suggest to know before renting: Hot tub jets does not come back on when it auto shuts off, seems there are 2 roof leaks-1 in the master bathroom and the other in the living room near the beam. The house offers a firepit but firewood is not provided nor was mentioned we had to purchase our own firewood. The pool table is not level. Other homes we stayed in did offer firewood and were better maintained. Doors and walls were dirty when we arrived. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to renting the same location in the future. We like the proximity of the lake, firepit, hot tub, open layout and community amenities. The home is equipped to handle small children which is a big plus for our family.

Response from the manager Hi Michael! Thank you for bringing these items to our attention! We have already repaired the leaks in the roof and the pool table is now level. We hope to see you in the future!

“American Pride Review”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2011

There wasn't enough hot water for everyone there and the water came out brown at times. However, the furniture was extremely comfortable and there was a lot to do.

Response from the manager Hi Lisa! The owners of American Pride have put in a completely new water system. So the brown water should be fixed. Thanks!

“American Pride is amazing!”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2011

I would recommend this house to anyone traveling to Deep Creek. It is close enough to a dock to bring/rent a boat, and close enough to the state park/ski areas as well. Loved this house--will go back to it next year!

“We had a great weekend at American Pride. The kitchen was very”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2011

We did have an issue with the water. We were told it wa due to rain and melting snow causing too much phospate in the water. The rental company did provide plenty of jugs of water for us.

“Great Time”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2011

We had one of our best get away weekends at American Pride. Plenty of great amenities which made the weekend too short. When we arrived a tree had fallen in the driveway, but we had fun pushing it into the woods. The only issue was the well water which remained cloudy/discolored even after letting the water run. Overall, we gave American Pride 2 thumbs up!

“winter trip”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2011

We enjoyed our stay at American Pride and have a few suggestions. It would be nice if there were extra blankets. It snowed the day we were there and the hill getting to the house was iced over and we couldn't get up the hill, but we called and they came out to plow and salt within 10 minutes :) It would be helpful if they had a little more salt available to use on the driveway. Also, an extra shoe tray would probably be used when there is a big group using the home. This house was equipped very well with items you need to cook various meals.

“First Time Visitor”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2011

The water in this property was bad, and my guests were unable to fully use the property. Would not recommend this home.

“The only thing I...”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2011

The only thing I could improve upon would be to have more comfy mattresses. Maybe memory foam mattress toppers could be added. We really enjoyed the kitchen as it was relatively well stocked with a good selection of cooking utensils, and had a nice grill. Also, I do not know if there is any way to get the brown sooty residue out of your water, but this would be good too.

Review 1-10 of 37

Also consider

Ocean City

856 properties

Garrett County

559 properties


308 properties


247 properties


138 properties

Montgomery County

42 properties


32 properties


26 properties

Talbot County

26 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

National Harbor

10 properties

Calvert County

10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Ocean Pines

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search