Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom apartment in Big White today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $983 to as high as $4129, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, German
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-white Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“Clean, spacious and welcoming”
This was a wonderful place to stay in Big White! We traveled with 4 small children and 3 adults. We skied into the village or walked. The kids loved the atmosphere and the place was big enough for all of us - with some to spare. 2 rooms off the entrance with bunk beds (1 double and single in each room), walk up the stairs and there is a full bathroom, then the living space which was welcoming and nicely decorated. A loft with a double bed (climb up with a ladder), and a very large master bedroom with en-suite. The kitchen had everything we needed with convenient washer and dryer for bathing suites and wet socks. Nicely maintained hot tub. We found the amenities fit all our needs and the place was clean. Having a cleaning service was perfect so all I had to do was pack up and leave. There was even a bottle of champagne there for us to start our trip off when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this place.
“Good Location/Disappointing accomodations”
Our family of five stayed at this condo in the Tree Tops Development for 5 nights. Upon check in, it was apparent that the unit had not been cleaned from the pervious users. Dirty laundry, unmade beds, dishes everywhere. After contacting the cleaning company, they sent over two people. They were there for approx. 2 hrs cleaning around us trying to unpack. Disappointing way to start our holiday. Nice spacious condo, in a great ski in/ski out location. However, if you have young children, keep in mind that the bedrooms are not on the same floors. Master in on the main, children's rooms are on the basement floor right next to the outside exit. I would suggest that the "sumpcious" linens that the review states maybe be updated. Thin, worn out towels and sheets are no better than Jysk quality. The amenities were useful and having a laundry was great. Probably would have used the hot tub more, but because this unit only has a partially covered deck and the deck was never shovelled, the snow melt made it a bit of a death trap trying to get out there. For the money we spent and the description of the condo, we had, unfortunately, anticipated better.
We stayed at the Treetops for 3 nights, 2 days. The place was nice, cosy and sleeping was comfortable. Did not like strict 10am check-out policy while check-in is 4PM (we drove from Seattle and arrived at 2am). The location was OK, a bit of a walk to ski-out or we did not figure out the best way. The welcome instructions were really confusing for ski-in/out, on the way down the mountain we went waaay past the building as signs were not clear, had to walk up the road for half a mile. Please make more clear ski-in instructions. Please supply enough garbage-bags and paper-towels, total shortage. Light in the batroom was not working, problem was not fixed but Robert did attempt to find someone to come and fix. We eneded up finding the right position and taped it down. We loved Big White and had a great time skiing. Will probably look for a better location next time, something closer to the slopes.
“Spring Skiing in January”
We had wonderful four days of skiing up at Big White this past January and enjoyed coming back to our luxury Treetops Condo. The condo was spacious, beautifully decorated and had an amazing kitchen. We enjoyed the heated floors in the bathrooms and appreciated the in-house washer dryer facilities with storage everywhere you turned. The kids loved the loft off the kitchen. It was a great stay and weekend.
“A great Spring Skiing Getaway in the middle of January!!”
My family and friends had a wonderful stay this past weekend at Mr. Wiedemann's beautiful home located just a short walk off the "Hwy 33" ski run under the Bullet Express Chair (had there been fresh snow on the roads we could have skied in/out). We only had 6 people in our group consisting of 4 University students plus my wife and I, but the home could easily have handled more. The extra elbow room made it that much cozier for us anyway with great spots to quietly sit and study in front of the fireplace or loft, or to accommodate the whole gang for a boisterous sit down feast of slow cooked chilli after a post ski day soak in the hot tub. The Wiedemann's were gracious enough to leave a nice welcoming gift which was a surprising wonderful touch. I would strongly recommend anyone looking for a well cared for place to stay for a ski vacation to consider this location. The Goddard clan.
“Dream vacation at Big White”
Our family stayed here on the recommendation of friends and it lived up to our expectations and more. Ideal ski in, ski out location and a pleasant short walk to the village if you choose not to take the free half hourly shuttle. Tastefully furnished, comfortable beds, fully equipped with all you could want. We ate out most nights as there is a great choice of restaurants in the village, but cooking and eating in was also a breeze. So nice to come home and relax in the hot tub on the deck after an invigorating day of skiing. We enjoyed all the activities offered on the mountain from skiing, tubing, ice climbing, snowmobiling, ice skating, horse and sleigh ride, to family fun nights, fireworks, apres ski activities etc. We even dropped the kids off for a pizza and tubing night while we had a peaceful romantic dinner for 2 at 6 degrees restaurant. We also loved the new Woods restaurant and the Blarney Stone. The owner, Robert, was very helpful and accommodating, and even arranged to have some items left behind posted back to us. We really appreciated the bottle of champagne on arrival, as well as the complementary gift, which will serve as a lovely memento of our stay at Treetops. We will definitely return to this property for our next stay at Big White.
We had a fantastic time at Big White and this home is excellent. The property sits above the village and is in a great position. It really is as lovely as the photos show and everything is supplied that you will need. It was great to come home to a lovely warm relaxing place after a great day on the slopes. It was easy to cook a meal at home or go out to the restaurants which were a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute shuttle bus ride to the village, it was all easy. Robert is great to deal with and all went to clockwork. I don't want it to sound too good as our family will be staying again.
“Big Reds at Big White”
The place was very well equiped in the kitchen and very clean. We enjoyed dinning with guests and it there was plenty of room for all our guests. We enjoyed having the private hot tub and the short walk to the central village. The skiing was very good, loved the champagne powder. It is a very quiet building. Hope to be a repeat customer for sure.
Its a beautiful townhouse, we were quite delighted when we moved in. Nice decor, someone left some scotch :), the owners left some champage (we left it behind), and there was a nice xmas tree for us. These were nice touches. Easy place for skiis to be stored, and all of the winter clothes However, for a 10 day stay, there were alot of things which would have made the visit much more enjoyable: - the pillows are really, really cheap and very uncomfortable - the Tv's are from 1990, so no HD, no flat screen, nor Hdmi - there is a loft room which is really difficult to get into and is hotter than an over once you do as the stay went on, these comforts above, became more of a problem. As a result, someone slept on the couch almost every night, we were forced to use cushions from the counch for pillows, and really never got a goods night sleep except the master bedroom which is fabulous I wouldn't stay again at half the price
Response from the owner Original response from Greg was a bit different than his review on here: Robert: Everything ok ? Not sure if we had a deposit or not, let me know. we had a good stay, just a couple of suggestions which would have made it better: - update your TV's, or at least the main one, as we couldn't use it as it had no HDMI input for my media player - get a few better pillows Aside from that great place. -- Regards, Greg We are updating every year a few things, and TV and Pillows for sure are on this list this year. Thanks Robert
“Great weekend, great ammenities”
The overall experience at the condo was quite good. We would suggest this place to friends in the future. Thank you for your hospitality.