Description from manager
Description from manager
7 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in Hilton Head today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3895 to as high as $9995, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 7 Unknown types
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“The house was simply amazing, and there was plenty of space for everyone.”
The house was very well kept and clean. It was very large and all 16 of us fit easily The pool was wonderful, and it was so close to the beach. It was a huge bonus to have a full bathroom right off of the pool area. There were great views of the ocean from many parts of the house, even for second row.
“McMansion wins everyone over!”
Our 16 member family thoroughly enjoyed this "mini-mansion". It was spacious enough for a large group but yet there were so many places one could get away for alone time or quiet reading. We would definitely go back to this house again. The location to Coligny Shopping Plaza was an easy walk and even better bike ride away. The flat walkway to the beach was close and easy for the elderly in our group to manage. THE ELEVATOR IN THE HOUSE WAS FABULOUS. The only negative things were found in the kitchen. We saw evidence of a mouse in the kitchen drawers. I don't know how long the evidence had been there but we didn't have any trouble with our food being tampered with by a mouse while we were there so I'm thinking it was old. Still... The electric mixer only had one beater and we used the beater twice during our stay so it was sorely missed. The kitchen only had a hand held can opener and it had to be the worst one ever. We could barely open cans with it. Pretty amazing there wasn't an electric can opener in this deluxe, high-end kitchen. The coffee drinkers wished there had been a Keurig machine, but that's just nit-picking. Some of the bedrooms did not have mirrors in them - only the bathroom. And there were no extra blankets in the house. We definitely wanted them while watching TV. The free wi-fi was great but the signal is definitely stronger on one side of the house as opposed to the other.
Response from the manager We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return, Thank you for the heads up on the mixer and the can opener,we will definitely replace those items. The home does have regular pest control, we have had no previous problems but will make sure to address this as well as extra blankets. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
“Great house, great location: close to beach, Coligne, groceries, and restaurants.”
43 Dune Lane is a beautiful home with comfortable furnishings and all essentials for an extended stay. The gourmet kitchen is big enough for multiple cooks and there is seating for 16 at meals. A fourth floor deck provides a fantastic view of the ocean! An adjacent walkway leads to the beach and the outdoor shower lets you move from the beach to the pool with ease. The media room and closeness to Coligne keep the kids occupied when not on the beach. It would be perfection if it had one more bedroom!
“Great Vacation House”
This is a great house in North Forest Beach! Loved the combined eating area with sitting area - lovely way to start the morning. Nice having laundry facilities on 2 floors as well as 2 dishwashers. The top floor with outdoor seating provided great views of the ocean. We were somewhat disappointed that we did not have access to the wet bar, etc. Generation 2 enjoyed riding their bikes the short distance to Coligny. We are very disappointed this house is not availablein July 2015 during our preferred week.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at 43 Dune Lane. This house does have many great features to offer and the views of the ocean are certainly 1 of them. The rooftop deck is one of the best spots to enjoy these views. Although the rooftop wet bar area is private space, there is a wet bar and beverage cooler in the media room for guest use as well as a wine cooler in the kitchen to provide for additional beverages. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Beachside Getaway
“Great House and Location”
Second year renting this house. House has been maintained well, great location for family and teens. Great views of the ocean from top level of house. Only issue in the house is that wifi is very, very weak on one half of the house.
“Great Family Reunion”
Our family reunion included 8 adults, 6 kids ages 12-16, and a 3 year old princess. The house was perfectly designed. The kids and two sets of parents occupied the pool level with the 5 bedrooms & 5 in-room bathrooms, media room, laundry room, sitting room, & powder room. Grandma & Grandpa and parents with toddler stayed in the two rooms on the main floor. The beautiful Great Room and very large dining room table easily accommodated all of us. Every window had great views. Kitchen, Great Room, & Master patio had lovely ocean views. Another laundry room on this level with a wonderful little ice maker kept all drinks full of cubes. (Directions are in drawer below ice maker.) Elevator was a nice convenience. The very short & level boardwalk to the beach made it easy to set up our EZ Pop-Up and carry chairs & coolers. The 3rd floor patio offered great views of beach & fireworks. The beach on the evening of July 4th was one big party! The kids loved the freedom of biking to Coligny to buy Italian ice & frozen custard at Rita's and souvenirs at the Shell Shop & other fun shops. Everyone at Beachside Getaway was extremely responsive and terrific to work with. Forest Beach Bikes was great. A word of caution-LOCK YOUR BIKE! One of our unlocked bikes was stolen when parked near Frosty Frog--another highly frequented establishment. The house and beach were so comfortable that no one wanted to go anyplace else. The golfers in the group didn't even want to golf. We did go to South Beach once so the kids could tie-die Salty Dog T-shirts. We cooked every meal in the well-stocked kitchen or used the gas grill. The only problem was the hot tub. It kept blowing a fuse so it never got hot. Maintenance tried to fix it to no avail. But everything else was so enjoyable that the hot tub not working was not a big deal. This is our 2nd reunion in Hilton Head. (We hail from Texas, Georgia, & Florida.) Our first house was great but this house was better. Our group will only stay in the North Forest Beach neighborhood.
Response from the manager What a wonderful description of 43 Dune Lane, thank you for sharing that. We have been able to repair the hot tub since your stay and are sorry you were not able to enjoy it while you were here. You will have to come back soon to 43 Dune Lane and let us know how you enjoy the hot tub as well. Thank you again for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Beachside Getaway
Just wanted to say again how happy we are with 43 Dune. We had 19 people ranging in age from 2-80 and this house is big enough to have a quiet area to oneself, but also many areas for people to hang out. Still am waiting for a dedicated ice maker in the kitchen,but we made do. This is our 4th house we have rented but the second time in 43 Dune. Love this house!Great ocean views and wonderful night breezes.Great memories.thanks- John-Ohio
“Of all the houses we have rented, this one is our favorite!”
Our family group of 16 had a wonderful vacation at 43 Dune Lane. The house is well-equipped for large groups. We particularly liked the two dishwashers and two laundry rooms. The location was perfect for us, very close to Coligny and steps away from the beach. It was almost like being on the front row. We will definitely stay there again.
“Vacation to remember”
The house is awesome. We had a great week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views of the beach are great too. The rooftop deck was a favorite with coffee in the morning or evening cocktail.
“Best Hilton Head vacation ever!”
We have been going to Hilton Head for vacation for 36 years, and this house made this year's vacation the best year ever. The entire family could sit at the dinner table at the same time and have a good conversation during dinner. The only problem we had was that the bed situation was not as advertised, but we made do. The house had everything imaginable for accommodations. The views from the balconies was fantastic. We have already rented this house for next year.