Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Hilton Head today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2495 to as high as $4995, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“6 adults / 9 children & it went well”
House was beautiful. The stay went great. We went on Shannon Tanners Pirate Cruise / saw dolphins. Went crabbing off the overpass and caught 5 blue crabs. The pool was a nice place for the kids to get there energy out. With a bike rental, it was easier to drop off the group at the beach and then ride a bike back. Only downside was the alarm going off in the middle of the night due to excessive dust in it. Thanks for a nice vacation
“Looks will fool you!”
Upon arriving we were disappointed in the overall condition of the house. The house does not appear to be kept up well. The carpet in the house was dirty with spots on all floors especially the stairs which we noticed as soon as we opened the door. It needs a thorough cleaning especially dusting and removing cobwebs. The dust on the artificial plants was so thick we could tell immediately that hadn't been dusted in quite a while. The house needs painting inside and out especially going up the stairs inside. The pool was down right scary with worms in the pool and bird droppings all around it. The pool is not safe for kids as there is no fencing around it. The pictures are deceiving. Not worth the money!
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments concerning this property We all are very sorry to hear that you had issues with this home and that the housekeeping was not up to par. Had we had been notified, we certainly would have taken care of your issues as well as any concerns with the pool condition. The yard where the pool is located is fenced. The stairwell walls do take a beating with guests moving in and out every week and this issue will be addressed during the off season. Thank you again for your comments and will attend to your issues.
“Loved Hilton Head!”
My family had an enjoyable time in Hilton Head. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary of bash (acronym based on our family surnames). The house was huge! The owners spared no expense in decor and furnishings. We were somewhat disappointed on how the kitchen was stocked though. The choice of pots and pans was meager. We are accustomed to kitchens with more extensive cookware. In addition, we have stayed at homes that had massive collections of books, Dvds, games, beach items, etc. I guess we have been spoiled in this regard as this house offered none of these extras. We still enjoyed our stay nonetheless. The house itself was spotless, but a little care should be given to cleaning the area around the pool.
“Great Family Reunion Home”
We had a lovely time in this home. Plenty of space for 5 families and lots of kids to have fun but also retreat for some alone time. Although the beach wasn't super close, we all rented bikes (only $23 for the week each) and were able to take bike rides on the beach each day and then hang out there too. There was also a golf cart that was always ready to take people to the beach -- although we are a pretty active family and loved riding our bikes. The large kitchen/family room area was perfect for family dinners -- all 16 of us! We never felt cramped. Our family dinners were pretty extravagant -- we broke the family into 3 teams and created 'themed' dinners. The kitchen was well stocked and created the perfect environment for our dinner competitions! The elevator was key as we had our 80 year old aunt staying on the 3rd floor. It was hard to return home after this luxurious stay!
Our family had an amazing time at this home. It is huge, and the elevator actually came in handy during the unpacking/packing phase. We had a few issues with the hot tub actually getting and staying hot, the pool area was a haven for black widows. (We killed them all). Also, since the house is soo large there were areas that you could tell had not been cleaned in awhile. ie..the second floor bathroom. Other than that stuff our time at the home was wonderful! I'd definitely stay there again.
Response from the manager We are very glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us at 17 Corrine. Thank you for your comments and concerns. We have addressed the issues with the pool area and the bathroom. We look forward to your next stay with us. Beachside Getaway
“Exceeded expectations--looking forward to booking again”
This property is extraordinary and it will be our first choice when we return to HHI. The furnishings and attention to detail exceeded any rental property I have ever stayed at. The pool and hot tub on the roof were fantastic (although the weather did not always cooperate). The staff was great as well. Loved the location--easy walk to the beach.