Need more information about booking Property 2040516 ?

from $170 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
A Gem of a Home Closest to Animal Kingdom with Private Pool & Spa
TripAdvisor property ID 2040516

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in United States today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000 to as high as $1470, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Gemstone Properties
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top United-states Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
9
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A real gem”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2015

House is perfect. Pool to relax in, plenty of room, kitchen has everything, and game room in garage. Close to Disney and shopping. Perfect place to unwind after a long day at the parks.

“Great for families”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2013

Great place to stay for families, great location. Close to all theme parks and local favorites like target, olive garden and outback. Would def stay again.

Response from the manager Thank You Stephanie for a great review of the Gem home. We really do hope you will come back to stay with us again. You were a wonderful guest!Thank You

“Wonderful..again!”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2012

This was our 2nd time renting from Gemstone and it was just as wonderful as the first!!! Mary is such a wonderful help and the house was perfect...I love having a washer/dryer and being able to swim whenever we want! We will be back in the spring and won't rent anywhere but Gemstone!!

“Absolutely excellent - as usual!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

My husband and I and our six children once again had a wonderful Gemstone experience! Everything was exactly as stated and we had a wonderful time. The house was clean, ready and perfect for our family! We will be renting from Gemstone again and have referred your company to several friends and families. Thank you Gemstone, The Burke Family, Zebulon, NC

“Disney Family Vacation”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2012

We had a wonderful time at Florida. The home was clean on arrival and comfortable. We were a party of 13 and the children enjoyed themselves as much as the adults. The pool was great and clean! The reservation process was easy and hassle free. We were able to obtain our Disney tickets through an associated company via the rental management, which provided us with some discounted rates and convenience. We were within minutes of Disney World-close enough without the "noise" in the background when were outside enjoying the pool or playground (located literally across the street to the corner)

“Outstanding”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2011

with the exception of not getting a grill that I requested my stay was wonderful from start to finish...this is the second time I have used gemstone and will do so in the future for sure

“overall a good experience, great location”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2010

This house was in a good location, nice quiet neighborhood. Overall the house was perfect. but it really, really needed a good deep cleaning, like baseboards and vents. Everything else was spic and span. We were quiet glad there was no game room in the garage. After all there is no air conditioning in these garages. Besides, we came to visit Orlando, not do something we could do back home. When we were at the house we were so tired, we wouldn't have had the time to utilize it either. The mattresses were "minimal" but not uncomfortable. Definitely time for new pillows, and lots more of them. Linens too. We've rented several vacation homes in the past and were very surprised to find no stock on anything--toilet paper, napkins, trash bags...there was one extra roll of toilet paper and part of a roll of paper towels on the counter. Not a problem but just need the heads up on this. We had to buy it all. Even salt and pepper. Service was great. The dryer had the misfortune of quitting while we were there. They had a new one installed the next morning. The pool was clean and well maintained. We stayed in early June and opted for no heat. The heat index was over 100 every day. But I still wish we had taken the heat and been able to soak our sore bodies when we got back from long days at the park. A vacation home is so much better that a hotel any day!

“I loved it!”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2009

5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms pool and spa out back! It was unbelievable. I rarely get to go on vacation so this was beautiful. We were less than two miles from Disney. Everything we wanted to do was less than 15 minutes away. The house was well maintained and everything was in order. I hope our next vacation home is as good as this one!

“Great decision to rent the "GEM"!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2009

The GEM property worked great for us. The home comfortably accommodated 9 people without feeling cramped. We enjoyed having some space after spending 12 hours a day in Disney World Parks. Driving to Disney World was at most 10 minutes away and very easy to maneuver. Grocery stores were nearby. The kitchen was not adequately equipped, (i.e. no mixing or serving bowls). Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would rent the GEM again.

“awesome, just awesome”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2009

what a lovely place grandad,thats all my grand daughter would say .spotless inside and out, great pool immaculate settings and peace of mind when you drove through those big manned gates will stay again

Review 1-10 of 28