Need more information about booking Property 2041158 ?

from $356 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Bonnie Doon
TripAdvisor property ID 2041158

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Bald Head Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1614 to as high as $4763, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bald Head Island Limited, Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bald-head-island Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 22 Apr 2014

This was a beautiful cottage. My families first visit to BHI. I loved the way the cottage was decorated. We will want to stay their again.

Response from the manager We are so glad your first visit to Bald Head Island was such pleasant experience. We look forward to your next visit to the Island!

“Family Beach Cottage”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

The house is located in a great spot, oceanfront with great views and a private walk to the beach. It works well for a family of 4. The screened in porch is great to have meals at with the view of the ocean and the sound of the waves. The decor is cute but the house is showing signs of wear and tear. We were very disappointing in the rusty broken beach chairs and broken beach umbrella. Had to buy a beach chair since the rental place was all out. Also, music system did not work with the iphone 5.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking them time to write a comment. We are truly sorry to hear you were unable to rent a beach chair and had to purchase one. We do not require the owners to provide beach chairs or umbrellas although some owners do provide them. I will pass along your comments and hope to see you back on the island soon.

“Beach Fix”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Beautiful home with a layout that worked perfectly for us. Loved the decor! Family room/sun room a great space for our two sons who are late teens. Didn't think I'd like passing by other homes as you walk in, but got over that right away as everyone is so nice and happy to be on BHI. The Harrington's

Response from the manager We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Bonnie Doon, the layout seems to work well with families of different ages. Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you back on the island soon!

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

North Carolina Mountains

2,587 properties

North Carolina Coast

2,360 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

163 properties

Carolina Beach

147 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search