Need more information about booking Property 2041221 ?
From $880 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Jake's Watch
TripAdvisor property ID 2041221

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Bald Head Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2190 to as high as $4458, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bald Head Island Limited, Llc
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bald-head-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 3 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Nice weekend at the beach”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

We had a nice time staying at Jakes Watch. House was was adequately accommodating and in a good location.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a comment! We hope to see you back soon.

“Lovely rental home!”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2013

My best friend got married on Bald Head Island, so we rented the place for the long weekend. Fantastic views with a fantastic well maintained home! It is a duplex! Beware of the crazy next door neighbors housekeeper! Both beds were comfortable! The kitchen was well supplied for cooking, and a gas grill was accessible in the detached garage. The beach access is only a short walk. The golf cart that was provided was great for one couple to get around, but if you plan on going out frequently definitely rent another cart. The coffee maker died while we were there, and the rental company quickly brought us a brand new one. Definitely use the membership to the Shoal's club! The food was fantastic, and the bartender was amazing! The rental was very costly.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Jake's Watch. I apologize about the neighbors housekeeper, can we get more information on what went wrong? The Shoals Club is fantastic, we are glad you enjoyed.

“A little surprised...”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

When the tram dropped us off at the house we thought we were at the wrong place. It wasn't a free-standing house, it was a two family attached house. We reread the description of the rental and saw it was listed as a "duplex". We didn't realize that meant 2 family. So, that was disappointing. But it was clean and pretty well appointed and in a great location. And Bald Head Island is great. A few complaints: a number of lightbulbs needed to be replaced, one of the bikes had no brakes (they'll tell you they're not responsible for the bikes but it would have been good to know about the brakelessness before my daughter found out on the road - we ended up renting bikes), there was no golf cart in the garage, and then when it was delivered it had no headlight, the beach umbrella and one of the chairs was broken which we found out after we had lugged them to the beach. So, a number of things that shouldn't have been but the managing company was responsive to the things that they were responsible for.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments, we will pass along to the owners to see about getting new amenities such as bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, etc... We note in our literature and online about our duplex cottages, we are truly sorry you were unaware. We are very happy to hear Jake's Watch was clean and well-appointed and that our Guest Services responded to your needs. We hope to see you back on the island soon.

“a very relaxing and beautific experience”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2011

loved it!! very scenic, quiet, excellent food, accessible amenities, beautiful beaches,marshes,forest,marina

Response from the manager I agree!! Thank you so much for you comments!!!

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,791 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

321 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties

Charlotte

69 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Pinehurst

17 properties

Raleigh

16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties

Greensboro

13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties

Durham

10 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Mooresville

6 properties

Elkin

6 properties

Start a new search