Need more information about booking Property 2044113 ?

from $321 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Piazza Signoria View
TripAdvisor property ID 2044113

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Florence today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1555 to as high as $2159, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 16, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Windows On Italy
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Feb 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Florence Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great location”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2013

There were four of us who stayed at the Piazza Signoria View. We loved being on the square. The apartment was lovely. The beds comfortable and bathrooms nice. Decor was lovely. Due to weather, we only used our balcony one evening and were able to watch the parade that closed the Bicycle Race. It's close to everything that you want to see. It was to have a washer but didn't. The coffee pot wasn't usable. We had issues with the hall lights not working but they quickly repaired them. It would have been nice to have a seating area with comfortable chairs to relax in.

Response from the manager Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the Piazza Signoria View apartment. Hope that our staff fastly solved these issues you kindly mentionned. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future. Best Regards Anna Rostron Windows on Italy

“Gorgeous apartment, killer location, but very noisy”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

Can't beat the location, however the noise level was problem with the Piazza della Signoria just below the balcony. Literally thousands of tourist a day pass just outside your window.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the Piazza Della Signoria View apartment. Noise can sometimes be an issue in so central apartments in Florence, but it makes part of the magic ambient of Piazza della Signoria. However with so many lovely apartments in Florence if you were ever to return I am sure we could find you a quiter alternative. We really look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in future. Best Regards Anna Rostron Windows on Italy

“In the heart of Florence”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

Grandparents travelling with 2 granddaughters, 14 and 16 years old, visiting Florence for 1 week. The 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms were ideal for us. The small kitchen gave us the opportunity to have a few breakfasts and dinners at home. Sightseeing was very easy, because culture, monuments and the elegant stores were in walking distance. Negativ: when we arrived nobody was here to open the appartment, it took time but after 30 minutes the problem was solved.

Response from the manager Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the Piazza Signoria View apartment. I'm sorry for this little inconvenience, it is not usual of our company. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future. Best Regards Anna Rostron Windows on Italy

“Fantastic location, clean, secure and comfortable.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

This was a really great place to stay in Florence. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Many good restaurants everywhere. Could be considered too noisy overlooking the Piazza, but that provides great entertainment. One of the major problems we encountered was on arrival. We had contacted Windows on Italy prior to arrival as stated in the contract and agreed to meet at the apartment. However, there was noone to meet us and we waited an hour and a half before someone from the Hotel Brunelleschi came over and told us that they look after the apartment. Hotel Brunelleschi was not mentioned anywhere on the contract. The 1000 euro was an excessively high security fee which is difficult to commit to in the middle of your holiday. The kitchenette in the apartment was very good but there really isn't anywhere to sit and eat a meal. The portable washing machine was unable to be used, as well as being extremely small, the cord was too short to reach the power point in the kitchen or bathroom and we were unable to assemble it as the parts did not seem to fit.

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your review. Unfortunately there was a communication issue between us and the owner of the apartment (who happens to work (now, used to work) at the nearby Hotel Brunelleschi). The 1000 euros is a steep amount but it protects the apartment from being booked by careless people. Hope to see you again soon! Anna - Windows on Italy

“Worth what we paid for.”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2012

The apartment had the perfect location...many sites of interest, restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. It would have been better if somebody met us at apartment at the agreed time without us having to call or go to Hotel Brunelleschi. We did provide time of our arrival. We asked for porter to help us bring down luggage at check out time and he didn't come on time. We had to call the hotel again and our transfer service was already there. But overall, the service was good. The amenities were good, would have been nice if we we got fresh supplies of towels, soap, toilet paper etc. Were these provided for free? The apartment was beautiful, clean and kitchenette was well equipped (except no cutting knife). I liked best the location ; but it was a bit noisy at night. Definitely will recommend or will use again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you spent a good time at the Piazza Signoria View apartment. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our clients as it is our aim to try to maintain our high standards of service to guests and wherever possible, improve them too. Sorry for this little inconvenience, it isn't usual of our company. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future. Best Regards Anna Rostron Windows on Italy

“Elegant small apartment”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2012

Right in the heart of it,this is an elegant apartment.The staff could not have been more efficient and helpful. Thoroughly recommend.Apartment is not serviced daily which is the only slight downside.Jm

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Piazza Signoria View apartment and I hope to hear from you again soon, Anna - Windows on Italy

“Lovely apartment with a fantastic view”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

this apartment is located directed on the Piazza della Signoria with a terrific view of the square and the Uffizi. The balcony was a great spot to sip on some Prosecco and people watch. The small kitchenette was perfect to store wine and soft drinks and prepare a small afternoon tea or some slices of cheese and salami. We were meet at the door by the staff who were holding umbrellas for us as it was raining at the time of our arrival. at night the busker's music would softly echo off the small alleyways into the Piazza.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Florence. It really is a wondeful city. Hope to hear from you again soon! Anna - Windows on Italy

“Fantastic location in a beautiful city”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2012

We stayed in this apartment in January 2012 and were thoroughly satisfied with every aspect of the apartment. The decor was tasteful and it had all the amenities that you need when away from home. Marble bathrooms were beautiful, even if you had to be careful how much hot water you used. Even though it was on the 1st floor, a porter bought our bags up (and down), so it was not a problem. The location is what sells this place - right on Piazza Signoria, so close to everything, especially the Markets. Great to be able to go "home" when you need a break in the middle of it all, or when it's very cold (or hot I imagine). This was a beautiful, well situated property and was perfect for our family. Tasteful and almost luxurious accommodation, with the only downside is that there was some noise from the square below, which I imagine would be a lot louder in the summer.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review on our Piazza Signoria apartment. We hope to hear from you again soon. Anna, Windows on Italy

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Province of Florence

6,749 properties

Province of Siena

3,971 properties

Province of Arezzo

2,915 properties

Province of Lucca

2,852 properties


2,716 properties

Province of Pisa

1,869 properties

Province of Grosseto

1,710 properties

Province of Livorno

1,338 properties

Province of Pistoia

655 properties

Province of Massa Carrara

462 properties


175 properties


134 properties


114 properties

Province of Prato

88 properties


58 properties


51 properties

Borgo San Lorenzo

41 properties

Sesto Fiorentino

22 properties


21 properties


7 properties

Start a new search