Need more information about booking Property 2044455 ?

from $215 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Located at Base of Powderhorn Mtn in the Western Upper Peninsula, A Large Home in Serene Wooded Setting
TripAdvisor property ID 2044455

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Ironwood today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Powderhorn Lodging Association
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ironwood Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Snow Storm !”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2014

Best year ever with 18" of snow that weekend! Second year we've stayed at Northern Lights, large enough for our group. The shuttle bus drivers make your day. Best Bloody Mary's at the alpen Inn but the Brie appetizer is even better! Love Big Powderhorn

Response from the manager Thanks for a great review! We are so glad we can help make such wonderful memories!

“It was a restful escape!!”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2014

Northern Lights is a unit I would stay in again. It is cozy, has a well stocked kitchen with items needed to prepare meals. The bedrooms on the lower level were cold, however we were there when the wind chills were 30 below zero.Only one issue: The tub on the main level needs some work. If you take a shower, water runs off the edge onto the floor. The faucet does not extend far enough out and the entire tub does not seem level. There were four of us on this trip, 2 couples, and we had a great time and hope to visit again.

“very spacious, gret location, great value”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

we went with a group of 5 married and single friends and founf the place just right for us. it could easily fit more people. lots of utensils for cooking. went in the fall for the colors. even got some snow(2"). the only negative was the fireplace was very smoky. may have been the wood not dried enuf.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

Lots of windows, up in the hills with beautiful scenery. No cell phone service due to location, and that was okay with us!! A phone at Northern Lights was available if needed. Kitchen was well stocked, had a little trouble with the oven but that was fixed immediately. There was nothing we lacked.

“A cold start to a wonderful weekend.”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2011

Upon arriving at the rental in the late afternoon on a very, very cold day we noted that the house seemed cold. After turning on the lights and checking out the place we found that not one heater in the entire place had been turned on for our arrival. Since it was near 0 out and the temperature was about to drop below 0 we quickly turned on all the heaters we could find. The next morning the place was still freezing cold, prompting us to start a fire. To our surprise, my husband noticed that the flu to the fireplace was already open! This, in addition to the heat not being turned on prior to our arrival, had all of us shivering the first night and most of the first day. After tending to the fire all day and turning all the heaters on high, the house finally warmed up. After that everything was great! The skiiers could just go a little ways up the cul-de-sac to ski-in-out for the couple of days we were there, all the appliances worked well, management was prompt with new water cooler bottle, and the location was beautiful and very quiet.The place was well maintained, with like-new carpeting, but some updates to the bathrooms and kitchen could do this place wonders. Also the bed on the main level was as hard as a rock...I had to sleep on the sofa the third night cuz my ribs were hurting from sleeping on my side the previous 2 nights. The only thing we missed as far as amenities from the previous year was an outdoor hot tub, as the whirlpools in the house were a little too intimate for multiple friends to jump into together. Overall we were happy with our stay and loved the roominess and comfortablilty of the common spaces. We look forward to coming back to Big Powderhorn next year and would consider staying at this property again, but only if the heat is turned on in advance.

“Family Gathering”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2010

Loved the time skiing and the living accomodations were good. I did have to clean three of the drawers as there were mice droppings in them. Also the pillows need a good airing. Enough complaints. We had a great time as a family and had more than enough hot water, blankets etc. to meet our needs. Would definietly make the trip again.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Allegan County

69 properties

Berrien County

60 properties

Charlevoix County

53 properties

Antrim County

36 properties

Benzie County

36 properties

Emmet County

31 properties

Oscoda

28 properties

Detroit

21 properties

Cheboygan County

21 properties

Au Gres

19 properties

East Tawas

18 properties

Tawas City

12 properties

Ludington

11 properties

Clare County

9 properties

West Branch

9 properties

Barry County

9 properties

Houghton Lake

8 properties

Presque Isle

8 properties

Ann Arbor

6 properties

Branch County

6 properties

Start a new search