Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 42 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 42 reviews
- Very Good
“Big Disappointment and Unfriendly Staff”
This was a major disappointment. The cabin was quite filthy, there was dust and cobwebs every and the plumbing in both bathrooms and tub all went out on our last day there causing us to have to leave early because there was no plumbing. And the office staff had the obscene nerve to charge us $100 for a couple bags of trash we left bagged up on the porch. I wouldn't recommend this cabin and most importantly this staff to anyone...Vacationers beware!
Response from the manager We are so sorry that you felt the property was not clean to your standards, our operations team has been notified about the issues you experienced in this home, and they have been addressed. My records show that you have been refunded the $100 for the trash you left behind. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, as we are continuously trying to improve our services.
“Had a Blast-Staying again For Sure!”
The location could not have been better. We had more fun here than we have had on a vacation in quite awhile. We had our boat with us and was able to use the dock to keep the boat at the house so that was a huge convenience for us. The jacuzzi was perfect and the patio area and swing were awesome too! The house is right next to a hotel but that did not create any problems whatsoever. The TV in the living room was enjoyed by all and the house felt bigger than the actual square footage is because of the vaulted ceilings in the living room. The main bathroom is a good size and there is a 1/2 bath off the master bedroom which was nice. Downside- The carpet throughout the entire house needs to be replaced or at least professionally cleaned real good! Basically the entire house needs to be cleaned a bit better.Dust,cobwebs,marks on the walls etc.. A coat of paint throughtout would really give the inside a much needed face lift, or just have someone wash down the walls with some good cleaner. The kitchen was clean and has been upgraded. All the beds could use a new mattress or at least a good foam mattress topper. One thing we had a hard time with was the driveway situation. We have a large truck and trying to turn to get into the driveway was a bit a challenge with the opening being between 2 walls, trying to turn in you had to be at just the right angle. Even with the "Downside" issues I would highly recommend staying here. We came with our 4 daughters and the family time we spent here was a treasure. The staff at Big Bear Vacations was very nice to work with and very helpful. Thank you!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness, location and overall amenities of this cabin. Thank you for the feedback about the cleanliness. we have forwarded this review to our housekeeping supervisor so that she can personally inspect the home and make sure her staff is cleaning it properly. I have also notified the property manager so they can have the carpets evaluated and at the very least, professionally cleaned. They will also get approval from the owner to either replace the beds or et mattress topppers to improve the comfort. Thanks again for taking the time to review Bear Lake #223 and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Amazing place! beautiful view, very quiet, just about everything you need. Beds suck! i have had better beds in a motel 6! Definitely going back. they really need to do a better job cleaning, under the beds was dusty and alot of spider webs, and ther is no excuse for the beds being as bad as they were! other than that i cant wait to book it again this summer.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Bear Lake. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed your stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. When planning that summer time trip you mentioned give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are ready and waiting to help you plan our next trip to Big Bear.
“A great Christmas vacation”
The house was cozy, right on the lake, clean and has a superior view. It is also close to town, very quiet, and has a ton of parking.
Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Bear Lake! We’re very pleased to see the home met your expectations and hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!
“Best deal on a Lakeside Rental!”
This was the cheapest rental for Lakeside on the website, and I was very impressed. There are 3 bedrooms (2 with queens, 1 with king). The "master" has a half bathroom attached. There is a huge 50+ inch flatscreen with Dish Network in the main living room. The kitchen is newly remodeled. There is Wi-Fi but its very slow. There is a nice, working Jacuzzi, plus a good Fireplace. A couple of things to note: *The house is located right next to a hotel. But don't worry, I didn't see or hear anyone ever. The house looks out on the lake, not on the hotel. Its still very private. *The house has a dock, but they don't tell you in advance that you cannot use it. So if you rent this in the summertime, don't think you can just pull up a boat, etc. Its off limits. In the winter, they remove the dock due to frozen lake conditions. I really recommend to the homeowners to list this in the house description because it was a huge bummer to me. Why even show a photo of the dock? *When renting any house from this company, you must be prepared to clean everything up on your way out...your trash, etc. Some people are turned off by this, but just be aware. There is a very easy-to-use trash dump on the way out of town that's open 24/7 and is free to dump your garbage. *The house, although it has 3 full bedrooms, is small. Its approximately 800 sq feet. By day three, the house was feeling a little tight. So there you have it. I highly recommend this rental to most everyone...just note these important factors above when making your decision.
Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Bear Lake! Your review is very helpful as well, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!
“big bear weekend”
we stayed at 223 cabin before and enjoyed it and thats why we choose to rent again. The cabin this time though was very dirty. many cobwebs on windows that were there for sometime. The carpets were also very dirty.we enjoyed the cabin except for it being dirty.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Bear Lake. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
This is a wonderful cabin. Beautiful views. Very clean & very cozy. I will absolutely rent this cabin again in the future.
“Annual Trip to Big Bear”
Location is a little public sitting right next to the lodge, but the lake front view was wonderful. Very clean and well equipped. Beds were a little hard for us old folks. Pets loved it and that was why we chose it because it was a pet friendly unit.
“Breathtaking lake views!”
My family and I stayed here for 4 days in late aug. There was 6 of us, including my 4 year old and 5 month old sons. I booked this cabin bc it is lakefront, was affordable and private. Here's what I loved: *180 degree lakeview! Sunrise on the dock at 6am was amazing, when all you can hear is quiet except for the fish jumping out of the lake *An amazing and expansive deck with a cute wooden swing for 3, Jacuzzi, and table w/small bbq grill *Updated kitchen w/all appliances *Overall well maintained and clean *Nice living room area w/fireplace and glass doors that lead to the patio *Large backyard *No bed bugs *Fishing on the dock w/my son and husband *New paint on the outside house made it look nicer Here's what I didn't like: *95 degree humid heat and no a/c! after talking w/the front desk, they said most cabins have no a/c?? that makes sense i guess since the winters are likely more popular *dingy old carpets even in the bathroom, we never took our flip flops off except when showering. *mattresses are old & a little lumpy, but eh it didnt give me back pain *didn't know we had to dispose of our own trash till we checked in, but i guess if it saves me $125 for a cleaning fee that's fine... Overall the views made it well worth it. My husband is pickier and will stay at a 4/5 star next time, but I enjoyed it! Bbc was great esp w/customer service, we'll def book w/you again!
“In summer, the deck says it all!”
We had a delightful week enjoying this comfortable home. Beautiful location and the deck was the one most popular place. Kids enjoyed fishing off the private dock - finally caught a beautiful crappie. (Worth the wait!) Several things could even improve on the great holiday. First, this is billed as 2 baths. In reality, the adjoining "bath" off the master bedroom, is simply a sink and a toilet. Shower/tub down the hall had to be shared by all. Secondly, the kitchen was lacking in several essential cooking items. Cooking utensils were sparse: cook spoons, no decent large fry pan, no colander, etc. Pets were welcome, and our dog enjoyed it much. But the lack of fencing added to frustrations and the dog could not even be confined to the deck. A gate on the deck rail and a few feet of yard fencing could help alot. If you go looking for the "blue" house do not be surprised by the great change in color from the ad photo. But - we did enjoy and all in all it was very comfortable.