Need more information about booking Property 2045631 ?
from $115 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Casa Catalina~Furnished Mountain Cabin~Fenced Yard~Flat Screen TV~Fireplace~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045631

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“good”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2012

good service and great rental order department check in great too many spider webs and need to be cleaner so

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Cozy cabin in good area.”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2011

Check-in and key pick up was fast. Cabin was well furnished, providing all the comforts of home. Good location, however, too close to neighboring cabins...although that seems to be typical throughout the Big Bear area. Queen bed very comfortable, however, the twin beds are not...mattresses too soft; no support.

Response from the manager It's great to see you had such a nice time in Casa Catalina. And thank you so much for the informative review! We evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“The place was clean and everything worked fine.”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

The area seemed depressed and depressing. It is a long walk to the lake downhill. We were able to use the pool at their sister property at the lake which was nice. You have to go to the public beach and pay to get a nice place to swim but they make you wear a life vest even if you a competent swimmer. I did see nicer areas around the lake. I took my granddaughters and they liked it.

“Very fun and comfortable time”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2011

When we first booked with big bear vacations we were very excited for this was our first trip as a new family of 4. We arrived to check-in, and for some reason the home we reserved was already taken by another family,but the people at the office quickly found us a new home. and it was much nicer and little bigger than what we originally booked. the home was very clean, which i was surprised myself. and very comfortable o the layout of it, easily to feel at home. we cant wait to be able to make this a yearly tradition with our family . Thank you!

“Perfect winter vacation.”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2011

Loved this cozy little cabin. It was perfect for the four of us. Good location. The gas fireplace was a real plus. Enabled us to have a fire when ever we liked even if it was only for a few minutes when we came in to change. Kitchen was well stocked. Enjoyed having the crockpot. Put it on in the morning and when we came in from a long day on the slopes, dinner was ready. A snow shovel would be a nice addition to the property. Full size bed was a little too soft for me. Had a great time...thanks!

Response from the manager Thank you for respnding to our survey. All cabins had a shovel on 12-1. We try to check to make sure the shovels are still there with each new stay. There is a shovel at the house now. We hope you had a nice time while in Big Bear.

“Great home in a great location!”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2010

The beds were comfortable and we loved being able to walk our puppy to Shore Acres Lodge! We'll definitely return!

“Roomy and Comfortable...BUT”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2009

The cabin was roomy, comfortable and clean. It is typical of rustic cabins with modern amenities. However, we had a problem with the hot water in the shower. The cold water was fine, but since it was cold and snowed, warm water was necessary. The pipes made some groaning noises when we turned the shower's hot water on, then the water totally stopped. We sponged off with hot water from the sink.

Response from the manager Thank you for your response to our survey. The description of your shower difficultly sounds like frozen pipes. This does happen up here and more with the hot water than the cold water (usually there is hot water pipe that has more exposure to the elements). We are sorry this caused you some inconvenience. Please come and stay with us again soon.

“my daughter's gift”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2008

This was my first time renting from you. This trip was a gift for my daughter's 20th. birthday. I loved everything about this cottage. It was totally equipped with everything. It was clean and cozy and we enjoyed being there. The rental staff was great. They were professional and courtious and gave us perfect directions to our cottage. I have recommended Big Bear Vacations to my friends and may rent another cottage, so we can all go together. This time I want to be closer to the lake. Thanks for making this simple and great fun.

Review 1-8 of 8