Need more information about booking Property 2045634 ?
Very Good

1 / 24 Game Room Area

from $320 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Paradise Cove~Lakeside Mountain Home~Outdoor Spa~Pool Table~Fireplace/Free WiFi~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045634

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Dishwasher


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful house! Great Location!”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

We enjoyed our Big Bear summer vacation in this most perfect setting right on the lake. The house was gorgeous with great views from every room. Beautifully appointed bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen, large family rooms. Well equipped. We especially loved the fabulous jacuzzi on the deck, while sipping wine and staring at the moonlit lake. Great customer service, too. Can't wait to come back in the winter and use the wonderful fireplaces, which were located in literally every room!!

Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like this home was perfect for your stay! We are looking forward to serving you again this winter! See you soon!!

“I will always use Big Bear Vacations”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

The people at Big Bear Vacations went very far out of their way to take care of my special situation. They did all I needed them to do to make our trip perfect. The house was very clean and together with a great location helped us to have one of the best trips we have had. I will always use Big Bear Vacations in the future as I have always used them in the past. Thanks again for all you did and hope to see you soon.

“Beautiful house”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

The house was very nice, clean on the inside. Outside was a bit of a different story. Could have been the nature of the time of year, but it looked like they hadn't even attempted to clean the outside furniture, deck, jacuzzi in quite some time. When we checked in, they gave us a phone number to call if we needed anything at all, 24 hours a day. I called that number three times and was on perpetual, automated hold for so long that I gave up all three times. Bottom line, house was good. Customer service could be improved. Cleanliness of the property could be improved.

“girls getaway”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2010

We are a group of 7 ladies and have been going on vacation once a year to different locations in California for 20 years.We enjoyed Big Bear. The restaurants The shopping and The house. We will be back and look forward to doing business with Big Bear Vacations Thanks for a great house

Response from the manager The owner will be happy with your response. They take pride in having guests enjoy their home

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2010

This home was great and we all enjoyed it very much and hated to leave. The housekeeping department could be better. But we will be back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review on Paradise Cove #662.We will address the housekeeping suggestion to the department manager.We hope to see you back soon.

“Business & Pleasure”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

We had my husbands parents visiting from Washington state and wanted them to accompany us on a business trip. As it worked out our daughter, her husband & our grandson were able to join us so I rented the Paradise Cove unit. What a place!! in a word wonderful! I gave a few low marks, as there are some things (in my opinion) that should be addressed. The sofa in the family room is "done" dirty and torn. The water temp should be lowered, it is scalding in the kitchen. We swept and cleaned both decks. chairs & table before use, (lots of dust & cobwebs)and the BBQ was unusable!! The inside seemed clean at first glance, but I had to mop floors & dust (maybe for my own peace of mind) But...other than that we had a great time.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review on Paradise Cove #662. The owner has had the sofa repaired and cleaned.we will see about updating the bbq this spring.We hope to see you back soon.


Reviewed 30 Sep 2009

We had the most amazing time...thanks for the beautiful house. Such a great place and we had the time of our lives. Thanks so much.

“beautiful views, great house”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2009

I cannot imagine a better location in Big Bear. Right by the lake. Updated kitchen and rooms. You could tell the owner invested some $, and it was not a quick and cheap update. Great for family or several families with the kids.

“Good Choice / With a couple of things....”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2009

I would rent the house again. That being said, the BBQ needs to upgraded to gas and the owners boat needs to be pulled out of the water so we could have had full use of the dock with our boat. That was really it - we spent 5 nights in this location and were very pleased.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review on Paradise Cove.The owner is happy to have input from guests,We will contact him on the boat dock suggestion and address the bbq for replacement.

“Amazing view”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2009

The home is beautiful. Surprised my husband with a trip to big bear for fishing and this home certainly provided the fishing and also the relaxing time away from the kids. There are two reasons this home did not receive highly recommended. One could be easily addressed the second is in no way the fault of the homeowner. First, when looking at homes I wanted lakefront with a deck to relax and read. The pictures of this home show lounge chairs and a table on the deck. I was geared up with book and wine only to find one chair on deck. No table, no lounge chairs. Luckily we had our soccer mom chair in the car or one of us would have been sitting on the deck. Home pictures should not show lounge chairs if they are not provided or at least advise the renters to bring their own. Second, the last night we were in the home renters showed up next door and had a party on their back deck. It was extremely loud. Still going strong at midnight we had to shut all the windows. It was a warm evening. Check in and out was easy and friendly. Love Big Bear and cannot wait for our next trip in the fall.

Response from the manager We apologize for the lack of patio furniture. We keep it stored and put out just before Memeorial day. please , in the future, feel free to call office to accomodate any of your needs

Review 1-10 of 15