Need more information about booking Property 2045655 ?
30
Average

1 / 25 2nd Level Living Room- Lakeview Deck Access

from $118 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Lakeview Adventure~Rustic Mountain Cabin~Pool Table~Fenced Back Yard~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045655

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (30)

Average – based on 30 reviews Average
30 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
7
Average
9
Poor
4
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Excellent Customer Serive”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2012

Had no problems at all workers were very helpful credit card i paid with was under another name they emailed me a form filled it put send it to them and everything was settled very pleased

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Lakeview Adventure! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Great Cabin”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

It was a great cabin. The impression gets better as you enter the cabin. At first, the outside might not look as one would expect. From downstairs entertainment room to upstairs, as I walked in the impression got better. Cabin was clean with enough soap, towel, tissues, etc. Located close to the lake. Actually located across the street from the lake front cabins was ok. But with less traffic it was quiet. One thing I would state that I didn't like was that the window/glass door to the patio on the 2nd floor is not lockable. There's two pieces of wood that will 'resist' the door from opening. But, I was able to open the door by slamming against the wood pieces. Other than that, there was not much to not like about this cabin. I've enjoyed my 2 nights stay at this cabin.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Lakeview Adventure. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“terrible”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

The check in process was terrible. We were told that check in time was 3pm so we checked in at 3:15 however the office did not have the key to the house. They said that the caretaker/housekeeper has not returned the key for somebody else stayed before us and the housekeeper was cleaning the house. We end up waiting and got the keys at 4pm. The office did not provide us enough towels. The cabin occupies 9 but they only gave us 6 towels. The house is really old. The 3rd bedroom where the pool table gets really cold even with the central heating on. The two twin bed are old and broken. The kitchen needs some equipment upgrade. The deck where you can see lake is old and feels like it going to fall apart because it's made of old wood. Even the stairs that takes you to the front door of the house seems like it's going to fall apart too. I will not recommend this cabin to anyone at all. They should not put this cabin into vacation rental.

Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. However we very much appreciate the input about your stay in Lakeview Adventure. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience.

“wors ever”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2012

When we first arrived on 12-24-11 home was filthy dirty. Their was pee on the floor next to the toilet. Their was a bug on the bed . My family and I could not believed how dirty the house was. Their was about 10 trash bags inside the garage. The worst part that ths company they tried to say it was our fault for not accepting the cleaning services on 12-25. Please be aware that We paid for ths cabin on 08-04-2011. I took my family to spend a wonderful white Christmas's and that same day we arrive we had to clean the bathrooms ,bedrooms and kitchen. Food on the stove . when we got to the cabin it was 6 pm so it was close for me to call. My family and just left on Monday and i had to pay from Saturday to Wednesday. Please people really be careful in renting with companies who are really a scam. The washer and dryer did not work amenities that were said they did and they didn't. Never againg i will go back with ths company

Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. We strive to have our homes at clean state for your arrival. We do have in-house housekeeping staff to rectify any issues that may arise during your stay. We do appreciate you taking some time to leave a review of Lakeview Adventure The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Lake Bear adventure time”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2011

The cabin was great! it was very cozy and had lots of bed to choose from. spacious and comfy~ I had 7 people in my party and we all had enough space to have fun at the same time enough space to have our own privacy. especially because there was a downstairs too~ the kitchen is well equipped and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again~~ the pool table was plus too. the deck was awesome to look out into in the morning. it was beautiful~!!! ^O^

Response from the manager Thank you for the helpful review of Lakeview Adventure. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“Good Cabin”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2011

Cabin was great and exceeded our expectations. It is exactly as described. We didn't run into problems with the appliances or turning on any lights. The cabin was also at a fantastic location, in front of the lake, minutes from Summit, and walking distance to the Tubing Slopes. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Check-ins and Check-outs we're really simple.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Lakeview Adventure! We’re very pleased that the home exceeded your expectations and hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Great location and view of the lake!”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2011

The cabin was in a perfect location, directly across from the lake and near the Village. The cabin its self could use some TLC and upgrades, but overall it was a great place and reasonable rent. The backyard is perfect for your family dog and very secure. It's also a great winter wonderland play area!

Response from the manager Thank you for the helpful review of Lakeview Adventure. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“Thanksgiving Stay”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2011

Overall, not bad. The inside had ample accommodations and amenities. Kitchen was ok. Hard to use the oven for the turkey and pies due to oven door hitting the fridge...the door did not drop all the way down, maintained a 45 degree angle or so. This made it tough to get food in and out. Because of the age of the oven, it took some time to figure out how to start it. The bedrooms were decent, no problems. Had a great time playing pool with the family downstairs. Outside needs a lot of work. A lot of peeling and chipped paint...needs a sealer then paint. You may be looking at dry-rot damage soon, if not already.

Response from the manager It's great to see you had such a nice time in the home. And thank you so much for the informative review! We evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guests personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“A Big Bear Thanksgiving”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2011

This year I decided to do something different with the family. We are originally form California, but had never been to Big Bear. The drive was amazing. We arrived at the cabin after the sun went down. Upon site the cabin did not look appealing. The paint was old and there were leaves everywhere. My famiky gasped in aww and began laughing. I was the first inside. To my amazement and to my family's the cabin was magnificent. It was clean cozy and stocked with plenty of blankets and sheets. The fireplace was perfect. The water is super hot and relaxing. In the morning to all of our amazement was the beautiful lake. We enjoyed ourselves so much. We walked the area and the town is Santa's Village life size. The people are wonderful and friendly. We cannot wait to go back next year. I would stay in this cabin again hands down. I do wish there were more towels though.

“Three generations plus dogs loved it!”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2011

Grandma cooked in the clean kitchen, teens played pool on the pool table until the wee hours, doggies were comfortable inside and in the fenced backyard and husband and I lounged on deck with view of the lake. Couldn't have been better!

Review 1-10 of 30