Need more information about booking Property 2045664 ?
from $225 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Swiss Summit Chalet Family Ski Cabin~Pool Table~Huge Fireplace/Flat Screen TV~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045664

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
5
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect location”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

We stayed at this location over the President's day weekend. Myself, wife, two teenagers, brother in law and his two teenagers. We arrived Friday morning after a 6 hour drive from Phoenix. As usual, the staff at check in was friendly and welcoming. We have stayed at several cabins here over the years, from high end to not so much so, and we would say this was one of the more enjoyable ones. The pros: first,location, a five minute walk and you are on the lift. Can't beat it. Second, the layout. The living spaces were upstairs with tv, kitchen, pool table and bedrooms downstairs with tv's. We had 4 teenagers and you would not have known it, they were watching movies downstairs, we were upstairs enjoying the views. We never had a want for hot water, and plenty of pots/pans/plates/silverware for all 7 of us, plus the wireless internet was a boon. We did notice that the downstairs rooms got to be a bit on the cool side, but we found that if the doors stayed closed, it was comfortable, and with all of the extra blankets supplied, no one was actually cold. The beds were comfy for all. The only thing we could find issue with was that the furnace seems to cycle constantly, maintaining whatever temperature you have set it at. It wasn't a big thing, but we noticed it. The bottom line is if you want a place to get up, eat a hearty breakfast, ski all morning, grab a quick lunch, ski all afternoon, eat dinner and relax, this is the place. We will be back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Swiss Summit Chalet. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed your stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are ready and waiting to help you plan our next trip to Big Bear.

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2011

We were stunned by the wonderful views from the living room window. We chose this place due to its location near the slopes, room and pool table. We definately were not disappointed. Loved it! Skiied everyday all day and played pool and relaxed infront of the huge tv with our homecooked meals. Would have liked at least one buttter knife in the place and desert spoons so we wouldn't have to eat desert and cereal with tea and soup spoons but that is a very small point to make. Loved the open fire place and the outdoor area to put on and take off boots.Was very clean and had no trouble with heating and hot water. Thank you for a great holiday.

“spacious and comfortable for families of all ages..”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2011

We had a wonderful time here. The place had a large living area that accommodated our whole family. this included myself and husband, 2 adult children and 4 grandchildren, ages 1 1/2 to 11. The bedrooms were situated for privacy downstairs and had plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The kitchen had everything and more for putting together great homemade meals. (bring a knife sharpener as knives were very dull, probably for safety issues.) Great backyard for kids to play in the snow. The cabin is truly within walking distance. There is even a view of the ski runs from the huge living area upstairs. The huge wrap around porch(deck) upstairs gave you great views with plenty of seating options. I rated this place excellent...one and only one issue.. the back bedroom does get very cold so wear long underwear and use the extra blankets and you will be fine. All and all this place is a gem...Oh easy car access as well.

“Great location & view - Happy New Year!”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

We rang in the 2011 New Year at the Swiss Summit Chalet. It was a great time. The photos really do not do the home justice although it is older and some things were worn a bit. The front of the home is very pretty. The home comfortably fit 4 adults, 2 teens & 4 kids. The view from the family room windows of a Snow Summit ski run made it for me. The master bedroom is very large w/TV. The second bedroom has 2 double beds w/TV. The third bedroom was the smallest w/no TV - bummer. The family room has a gigantic TV & nice pool table but only one crooked pool cue and no chalk. Upon arrival, a majority of the lights didn't work so we spent the first night in dim light & weren't able to use the pool table because of it. We called for service & he showed the following morning. The svc guy was very kind and helpful. A circuit breaker was tripped & several light bulbs were broken or burnt so he fixed them all. Tp, papertowels & utensils were minimal. The svc guy brought us more tp & papertowels as a courtesy. There wasn't a working vacuum. Plenty of extra blankets & pillows! It was very expensive because we stayed over the holiday. I would recommend this home especially since you can walk to Snow Summit!

“Nice and comfortable”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

Nice place close to the snow summit (around 200 ft) to the bottom of slopes. It rained and snowed when we were there, we had a little problem with the cars getting stock in the mud and unpaved driveway. The house is nice and roomy with a bit of view of the summit slopes. Overall a good experience with few problems. The hot water ran out after three people showered. The pool table surface is in poor condition. The kitchen counters were not that clean when we got there. You have to dump your trash in the city's dumpter site yourself.

“Spacious, Cozy, & Quaint but minor TLC needed”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2010

The service from Big Bear Vacations was as expected, cordial upon check-in and responsive when an issue arose. At this property, we truly were in walking distance to Snow Summit lodge and lift area. The house has a very nice layout and is suited to sleep the number of occupants listed, with one exception. The queen size bed in one room smelled of urine, and was not fit for occupancy. The only other issue is that upon arrival the house was not furnished with enough towels for all the occupants on the reservation. Therefore we had to return to the main office to pick-up adequate linen for our stay. Also the volume on the main TV seemed to be blown, and the billiard cues were in bad shape. The house was clean, well maintained, and well furnished overall. For the most part, it suited our needs for the weekend. I would stay here again, if I knew the mattress had been cleaned/replaced in the one bedroom.

“Overall, a great experience!”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2010

A group of friends and I stayed at this cabin and it was very comfortable. There is a pool table and fully stocked kitchen. It's only a block alway from Snow Summit! The cabin was clean and everything worked well (heater, washer, dryer, etc). It is definitely large enough to accommodate 8 or 9 people. Overall, just a great experience.

“Comfortable Cabin”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2009

really i enjoyed to stay this cabin with my friends. Not far from the lake. cooooool area

“Great location, COLD!”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2009

This was a great house, but the heating wasn't the best. It didn't get above 65 degrees in there until the third day we were there, even though we had it full blast. We couldn't find a shovel to help us out of the snowstorm. Otherwise it was comfortable. and so close to the slopes.

“Great Ski Trip”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2009

The pictures on BigBearVacations?s website don?t do the property justice. The inside is HUGE and comfortable and the property is very, very close to the slopes, to which you can easily walk. The bedrooms are large and the bathrooms are more than adequate with marble countertops and good water pressure. The kitchen is large, with a breakfast bar and the only thing that is lacking is glasses (there were only two we could find). The living room is enormous, and has a nice warm fireplace in the middle, with comfortable furniture and television on one side and a pool table (bring your own cue?s? trust me) on the other. The ceiling is vaulted with floor to ceiling windows (sliders on either side of the fireplace, topped with giant picture windows to let sunlight and warmth in) that allow you to easily see Summit Run from the couch. The television is not that great, but who is watching TV. when there is skiing to be done! It was just the three of us (plus dog and cat, as the place is pet friendly), but the property can easily accommodate two families. It?s not the Ritz, but if you want a very nice, comfortable place to hang out at after skiing, this place is awesome.

Review 1-10 of 15