Need more information about booking Property 2045709 ?
Very Good

1 / 19 Hot Tub On Deck

from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Moon Shadow Cabin~Private Outdoor Spa On Deck~Fireplace~Kitchen~HDTV~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045709

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Dishwasher


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (43)

Very Good – based on 43 reviews Very Good
43 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Quiet location, fully equipped kitchen and wonderful hot tub und”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

This cabin was more than we expected, mountain location with quiet neighborhood. The kitchen was fully equipped, nice TV and wood burning stove to set the mood, not to mention the hot tub on the deck, right off the master bedroom with a beautiful view of the stars. The neighbors were also friendly which we liked. The restaurant that the owner recommended was wonderful too as we were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary. During the day we enjoyed driving through the residential neighborhoods and Christmas Village. The shops in the village were fun and I added a bear to my collection of memorabilia as a wonderful memory of our visit. I would recommend this cabin to others as a great vacation experience.

Response from the manager We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds like this property was a perfect fit for you, and we look forward to your next stay!

“Wonderful and Enjoyable-Close to Nature”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2013

Hi Tony, Your name has come to me via some of your neighbors and from phone calls. I, too am a nature photographer-have heard good things about your work. I very much enjoyed your cabin over the last 11 weeks. Thanks for making it so warm and friendly. I was especially pleased, as a naturalist, to find the bird feeder hanging on a tree limb, filled with food. I maintained it throughout the summer, keeping it full for our feathered friends. Throughout the summer, I observed 55 species of birds, a good number. Wishing you pleasure throughout the seasons, with a special thanks for your sharing your special house.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this cabin, it sounds like it was a perfect fit for you! We hope to see you again next year!

“Nice time!”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

Went for some snow play with the kids but no snow! The cabin was great we watched dvd's and played in some left over snow on the side of the cabin. 2 adults and 3 kids , and the cabin had plenty of room. Thank you big bear cabins for the great time. Will b back.

Response from the manager You're welcome! It's wonderful to see you enjoyed staying in Moon Shadow. When you decide to come back, give us a call and any of our Vacation Planners can help you find that perfect home for your return trip.

“Fall Stay”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2011

Nice cabin which was charming inside. The stream behind the property was the most enjoyable outside feature. Deck with jacuzzi and charcoal grill was a favorite amenity. The cabin was small yet vaulted ceiling and loft bedroom made it feel spacious.


Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

Cozy, comfortable, quaint, and easy! Thank you very much! My friends and I had a blast, we relaxed Fri night, hiked Sat day and went to Oktoberfest Sat night! Your service was wonderful, affordable, and fun.

“It was a pleasant and relaxing experience.”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2011

The cabin was very quaint, clean, and close to the Convention Center, where Octoberfest was being held. The hot tub was a perfect temperature for the slightly frigid weather and a good time was had by the both of us.

“Too Many Problems”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

When I first called Big Bear Vacations I was actually talking to someone in Oregon. I described to the lady helping me with reservations what I was looking for, but because she was out of state, she was unfamiliar with Big Bear and wasn't much help. Second, the whole reservation process was a mess. They didn't even put my name on the reservation. It was a just a bunch of letters where my name should have been. Then they over-charged my account, which had to be taken care of. The check-in process is pretty simple, but there were problems with the cabin. First of all, one of my requests was piece-and-quiet. I understand that this is out of the control of Big Bear Cabins, but apparently the city of Big Bear decided to do road construction starting at 7:00am the days I was there. Another problem with the cabin is that there was an ant infestation in the kitchen. We did call maintenance and informed them, they did offer to come out, but we told them that we would take care of it. We did have to be careful not to leave any food on the counter, and had to move the trash can out from under the sink. We also were given no instructions on what to do with the trash when the can gets full. We wound up driving it down to a business dumpster because there are no large trash cans on the property. When I made the reservation there was no way of knowing that we would be sleeping in a queen size bed. I am over 6'4" tall and a queen bed is a little small for my wife and I. Needless to say that we didn't sleep well. The only other thing that we would have changed is that there is a creek that runs behind the cabin and it would be nice if you could completely turn off the jacuzzi so you could listen to creek at night. You can't sleep with the window open because the whine of the jacuzzi motor will keep you awake. It runs pretty much all the time.


Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

I payed for a place that has a jacuzzi and it didn't work. For as much as we paid, it should have worked. Big Bear did not compensate me in any way; Therefore I will not ever rent from Big Bear again.

Response from the manager I am sorry you did not feel you got what you paid for. We do our best to fix any problems that may arise during your stay if we are given the chance to send out our maintenance personell. Our records show you were given a gift certificate for a future stay. Again we truly apologize, if we would have been notified during your stay we could have fixed the spa for you.


Reviewed 8 Sep 2011

As a Family we had lot's of fun...everything was perfect...looking forward for our next stay!!!

“This place is good but not great.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2011

Two things would make this place better: Gas grill and King size Bed

Review 1-10 of 43

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,853 properties

Beverly Hills

182 properties


181 properties


43 properties


35 properties


31 properties


25 properties


23 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search