Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
Overall, my stay was ok. There were some minor issues that I thought could have been fixed before our arrival. The kitchen light flickered and the door to the washer and dryer area was already broken. The second night our hot tub heater would not get hotter than 94 degrees. After a long day of snowboarding we were looking forward to relaxing in it but was not able to do so. I notified the Rental service to make them aware of this issue but they were closed. I did receive a phone call right away the next morning but it was too late since we were checking out.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Cedar Glen. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
“Nice cabin, great area”
The cabin itself was decent, nothing special though. They really need a new sofa bed because the one they have is terrible to sleep on. Other than that everything was fine. Kitchen had everything we needed, the hot tub worked fine, showers had warm water, tv's worked, etc. the area was perfect for us, a short 2 minute drive to the slopes and markets/restaurants. Overall it was a great vacation for us and this cabin was everything we expected and needed.
Response from the manager Thank you for yor review on Cedar Glen #971.We will get in contact with the owner regarding the sofasleeper.Hope to see you back soon.
Good experience of renting a little house in Big Bear, the place is clean, very good location in town, close to everything. The sofa in the living room seems to be from the 2nd. world war, it is unconfortable to sleep there (needs a replacement)... Except for that, we trully recomend the service and the house Cedar Glen 971...
“snow board trip”
home was great, jacuzzi was clean, (happy to see). Needed a little better kitchen stuff for eating with but was ok. For the price was a little small have stayed in larger places for less but it had snowed and driving such a short distance to Bear mountain was great.
Whenever you plan for something, there's a lot of things that go wrong. As far as the house and neighborhood, it was VERY nice! The house was beautiful. However, beauty only runs skin deep. Unfortunately, we got settled in during the evening. We tried to turn on the heater - Completely broken. Afterwards, I tried to run my pregnant wife a hot bath - Completely broken. The water was ice cold and had a lot of sand coming out. The GOOD aside from the outside beauty of the home was the service technician that came. He came three times throughout the night, and again during the morning. After my family survived the night with no heat or hot water (temp showed as 41 in the house), Big Bear was able to refund the evening nightmare for us. The technician was EXTREMELY NICE and did what he could to help. When we came back in from a day of sledding, the heat was finally running and my wife took a hot bath. Of course, the water heater was tiny, so after my wife, then one of my children went in, there was no more hot water lol. Obviously my review will not be favorable in regards to my stay. These matters should have been taken care of prior to my arrival. However, if these problems didn't happen to my family (especially all at once when it's 30 degrees outside!) I would not have hesitated to give this home 4 stars. Obviously the water heater being the only negative aspect in an otherwise beautiful home.
Response from the manager Even though Big Bear Vactions strives for a perfect stay every time, there are issues that may arrise during a guests stay. This guest reported issues immediately and received prompt curteous service. In this, instance as with many, Big Bear Vacations was able to repair all maintenance issues that arose during this guest stay despite slight inconvenience; a service that helps Big Bear Vacations stand out from other rental companies in Big Bear.
“Breath Taking Get A Way”
This was the first time We stayed on a cabin. It was wonderful, my wife was amazed, my 2year old little girl was thrilled playing in the snow. I loved, the high wood ceeling and warm heat by the fireplace, eventhough the heater works great it was nice to relax and enjoyed the night. My only regreat is that we only stayed for one night. I definitely recommend this cabin to anyone. We'll be back pretty soon. My recomendations supply your self with warm cloth for snow specially gloves for the kids.
“Not bad but expected more for the $”
Nice enough house. Was not clean when we arrived. Plumbing problem from previous renter was not addressed. Hot tub was unusable due to lack of cleanliness/maintenance. For the money, although the house, itself was acceptable, the management was below expectation.
Enjoyed our stay my family is ready to return for the next 3 day weekend. My children went back to school telling all their classmates about the cabin that we rented. we will be back just not for the snow but for the summertime as well. looking forward to the next trip