Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Vacations
Big Bear Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Beautiful estate home!”
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful lake view estate. My husband and I are very picky about our accommodations and we were not disappointed. We were immediately blown away by the view upon opening the front doors. We could not have asked for a more enjoyable getaway. The agent that helped us booked the place was very friendly. Our family and friends will be coming back this summer to stay at this beautiful home. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of renting at Big Bear.
This 'cabin' was fantastic. My family was wowed the entire stay. Overall quality and attention to detail were evident. The amenities and view made for an wonderful experience. Two very minor negatives: the wi-fi internet connection was very difficult to maintain and the slider lock is still not fixed.
“very comfortable cabin with great view”
we all loved the cabin. The location of course was great, the realty people very friendly and quick to check us in. The cabin was large, open, bright and uncluttered. Probably the best part was the comfort:2 big overstuffed couches with ottomans and 2 very comfortable recliners in the living room made everyone be able to relax in comfort in front of the fire, while watching TV or playing pool. And the master bedroom was terrific, great view, large, and the most wonderful bed to sink into and overlook the lake. The kitchen was roomy and bright with beatiful granite counter tops, comfortable bar stools, goog appliances. The kitchen staples were a bit sparse, i.e., could not find any S & P or spices, whereas most cabins we've rented have had more at hand. We also loved the double master bathroom and the fact that there were 4 bathrooms and that every bedroom had its own TV. We were all very pleased overall, and it would be our cabin of choice were it not for the high cost! We have to have enough people able and willing to go in on it with us.
Response from the manager This is truly a wonderful time spent at our Lakeview Estate!! We were so glad to have you with us and really look forward to seeing you and yours again.
“A Beautiful Home with awesome Views”
The house itself was beautiful, very rustic, and the view of the lake amazing. The house was spacious and the beds were all comfortable. There were a couple of things not up to par though and when you pay this much to rent a house, you do expect it to be perfect. One of the sliding doors did not lock (there was a piece of wood in the track instead), there were some stains on the carpeting, the glass on the inside of the stove door was smashed and the stove was filthy, the previous guests had left food and medication in the kitchen cupboards, one of the garage doors didn't work, and there were numerous cobwebs all over the house as if it had not been dusted properly. Aside from that, it was a beautiful house and we enjoyed our stay; we would recommend better housekeeping of the property.
Response from the manager Thank you for your response to our survey. New glass was ordered for the oven door. Unfortunately it has taken a month to get here. We are sorry the previous guests left medicationa nd it was not caught. The sliding glass door lock is not working but there is no access to the deck for anywhere external to the house. We have ordered the appropriate locks.We have asked for an additional carpet cleaning. We hope your were able to enjoy yourself while you were here.
We could not have been happier with our experience with Vacation Rentals and this property. You do pay a premium during Christmas but this house was well worth it. If you are looking for a place to bring out the whole family this is definitely the place!
“Warm home with incredible views!”
House was perfect. Very close to the Village and all other sights. Incredible views of the lake and city with more than enough deck space. Good instructions on fireplace, tv and most appliances. Could not figure out the microwave or stereo to save our lives, but made due without. Would recomend to anyone!!
“My second time in this house.”
The house and location are great!!! The only problem is they need to keep up with the maintenance. This is my second time in the same house (two years in a row). Last year I replaced many light bulbs inside and outside the house, which were out during my stay. To find out this year, more lights were out then last year. Not to mention the dishwasher does not work. Please check the property once in a while for things not working this will surely keep guests renting your property.
“Breathtaking views from every room”
We stayed in this wonderful home for two nights only,wish it could have been longer. Breathtaking views from every room, perfect location to village, lake and slopes (we took bicycles up the mountain and rode down, a must for any summer vacationer) Kitchens well equiped, plenty of towels and bedlinen. Check-in was easy, check-out a breaze. In all a wonderful choice, we would definately stay again. You definately need multiple families though as the price is pretty steep but with this home you can certainly accommodate that.
We Recently Went Up During The Last Storms & Unfortunetly Were Unable To Stay In This Cabin Due To Road Blockage From All The Snow Fall. We Were Given Another Cabin "Roscoe's Retreat" Which Was About Half The Price, Had Alot Of Space To Accomadate Our Large Group. It Was Alot Smaller But Still Great. It Was Well Maintained,Had Alot Of Board Games & Foosball Table, Which Wasn't Listed. I Would However Recommend Bringing Pans Because The Ones Provided Were Not Non Stick & Made It Difficult To Cook. Overall Everyone Had A Great Time. I Would Highly Recommend Staying There! =) & Want To Say Thanks To The Vacations Team For Working Hard In Finding Us A Place To Stay After Encountering So Many Problems Due To The Weather!
We were delighted with the home we rented and enjoyed out time in the beautiful surroundings. The view is incrediable and all the ammenities are great. Thank you.