Need more information about booking Property 2045736 ?

from $74 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Lakeview Lodge #F~Basic Lodge Unit~Kitchenette & Fireplace~Walk To Town & Lake~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045736

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (17)

Average – based on 17 reviews Average
17 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice stay”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2012

I called beforehand as I was a bit leary of the reviews. I was assured it would be clean and ready to go. It was. It is a nice, older lodge with a beautiful view of the lake from the patio which is equipped with chairs and a few barbeques. Totally enjoyed the view from our own deck and we were walking distance from restaurants, the lake and the village. Beds were not so comfy, but both rooms had fireplaces and one had a jacuzzi tub as well. Kitchen could have been better equipped as it only had a few coffee mugs and bowls and we needed wine glasses, paper towels and napkins, which I did not realize were not supplied untl tooo late! I would go there again.

Response from the manager We’re so pleased to see you enjoyed the view and Jacuzzi tub in Lakeview Lodge #981! Its location is a great feature of this nice little vacation getaway, and it’s great to know you were able to utilize it during your stay. We appreciate the points you brought up so we can address them and work to improve the experience of each of our guests. Thank you so much for your review and please feel free to call us at (855) 856-6706 to book Lakeview Lodge #981 for your next visit to Big Bear Lake.


Reviewed 19 Jan 2012

Room was filthy when we got there.There was pantyhose on the ground,beds were messed up kitchen was a mess, sinks didnt drain had a bad smell.When we called to get the cabin cleaned up too nearly 2 hours to get someone out there to clean it.The best part of the vacation was the cleaning lady thats about it .Never renting through big bear Vacations again

Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience you had while stay with us. We strive to have our homes at clean state for your arrival. We do have in-house housekeeping staff to rectify any issues that may arise during your stay. The information each of our guests offer us after a stay is very important as it helps us evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Lakeview Lodge”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

Per the rental agreement, check-in during the holiday season is 4:00 - 1 hour later than regular check-in time. However, due to some type of repair that had to be done (no explanation was given to me), we were unable to check-in till 4:30! It was Christmas Eve, we made every effort to get there on time, and we had to wait! The place itself is alot smaller than anticipated. The closets were full of junks (like they just stuffed things in there). The beds were uncomfortable and felt like they didn't even change them. So we used our own. We found pieces of trash (food) under the bed. The worst part was the incline to park your car. We used chains, but still could not get our van up the incline. It's a challenge to park your car there. So be careful. We witnessed 1 car slide down the driveway. Not sure if the driver forgot to put the break on or if it was the conditions of the driveway. Luckily nobody was hurt. The location is great, the big tub is great, and we had access to do laundry, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Not so nice”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2011

Hello, I stayed this cabin last Dec. 17, 2011. There was no hot water in the cabin. Plus the fireplace didn't work the kitchen didn't had all the needed dishes. Oh well

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Lakeview Lodge. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Comfortable Stay”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2011

Great location and close to restaurants, shopping, and skiing. Accommodations were clean and comfortable.

“Would maybe stay here again”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2011

Wall heaters did not work. Had to use portable heaters and keep bedroom doors closed to keep it warm. Kitchen and bathroom were not heated and very cold. Snow could have been removed from stairs and porch.

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. The cabins at Lakeview Lodge our our least expensive. They all have space heaters and basebard heaters. We will make sure these work.

“Fun in the snow”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2011

I was disappointed in this unit because I could tell it was fairly new, but it was falling apart. All of the window latches were about to fall off. Some door trim was falling off. The little table in the entryway was extremely wobbly. A jacuzzi tub was advertised - but it didn't work. The only heat in the place was a few half-assed space heaters. We should have been told that firewood is probably required. Also, there was no 'living room' area. I had asked about this before we went and the response led me to believe there was a small living room area. This unit was not comfortable at all. Oh well - my dupe. The location was great. The weather was excellent. Snow Summit was way better of a ski hill then I expected. My wife and kids loved Big Bear, and the Village. We'll definately come back, but not over a holiday week. I will not stay in this unit again. We'll choose a different one. (Ya'll need to do some maintenance!) Thanks.

“get ready to sign a 10 pg lease agreement.”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2011

It was a nice place with a good set up. However, you have to sign basically a 10 pg lease agreement where they will nickel and dime you for everything. Dont forget to take out your trash or its a $$ fee and dont check in late or you will be charged extra etc etc. The pillow cases looked like they hadnt been washed and beware the extra blankets in the closets. Overall, it was ok... it was nice to have 2 separate rooms, a kitchen, and fireplace but i dont want to worry about a contract and fees when im on vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. The City of Big Bear has a lot or ordiance requirements that must be met. This does require the signing of paperwork and waivers. We have a paperless check-in packet that is sent to people with their conformation packet. This saves so much time at check in. We hope you were able to have a good time in Big Bear.


Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

Basically nice cabin in a good location with a couple of small problems. It is on a hill that is one of the last to get plowed so a 4x4 is helpful if there is a lot of snow. Also the main heater did not work well, but small electric units were provided that made up the difference. Good hot tub (2 person) in one bedroom right next to the fire place.

“Bundles of Fun”

Reviewed 6 May 2010

Kids had a blast, weather was perfect and the staff at Big Bear vacations unbelievably helpful-- will definitely use them again

Review 1-10 of 17