Need more information about booking Property 2045751 ?

1 / 17 Bedroom with Jacuzzi Tub and Fireplace!

from $74 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Lakeview Lodge Unit #C~Basic Unit With Kitchenette~Jetted Tub~Walk To Lake/Town~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045751

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (17)

Average – based on 17 reviews Average
17 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“good value”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

Good location, good value for your money. Easy to walk to town and get around. Parking can be a little tight but overall we had a great time there.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Lakeview Lodge E. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed your stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are ready and waiting to help you plan our next trip to Big Bear.

“Cozy, quiet, basic.”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2011

Check-in The check-in location was a good distance away from the unit (as they are about 2-3 miles apart). Just stay on Big Bear Blvd. and you will get there. Check-in was slow, but it was a busy weekend. All in all, they were doing their best with the number of people that were checking in. No complaints. Parking Bring chains! Parking for this unit requires a steep hill climb. Be prepared and you will not have any complaints. The unit We had an issue opening the door with the key but eventually realized that you had to force it a little. You enter the unit and you are in the kitchen area. In the kitchen: a sink, a refrigerator, a microwave, a toaster oven, a table, a few chairs, cupboards (filled with dishes), a mirror. There is no stove. The entrance to the bathroom is located in this room. Not a problem for us but again, someone might take issue to this. The bathroom is a decent size with a full shower/tub, a toilet, sink and mirror. Things feel dated but clean. No complaints. To the right of the kitchen is the first room; the one without the whirlpool tub. This room has: a queen(?) sized bed, a fireplace, a TV, a floor heater, and two lamps. The fireplace being in both of the rooms pleasantly surprised us. The bed was uncomfortably squeaky and springy. There are extra sheets and pillows in the closet. To the left of the kitchen is the second room; the one with the hot tub! This room has all of the things from the first room, with the addition of the hot tub, a DVD player and a bigger closet. The hot tub will not fill up with hot water in one go. You have to wait a few minutes and then continue filling the tub. We got it full a few times and had no problems with the wait. The carpet in both rooms appeared to be fairly recently installed.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Lakeview Lodge E! Your review is very helpful as well, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Very disappointing”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2011

For the cost, even at resort prices, it was awful. We could not check in till 4pm, which meant it was dark by the time we go to the cabin. The signs were not lit making it difficult to find the address. The driveway was so icy that our and other guests' cars could not make it up the incline. There was no fresh snow that day, so management could have easily salted and cleaned the short stretch. Same with the pathway to the cabin, which made it difficult to carry bags and children. When we entered the temperature inside was 51 deg. The thermostat did not work other than showing the temperature. We turned up the floor radiators and went for dinner. When we got back, the temperature had gone up to 53 deg. It took us a few minutes to realize that the windows in both bedrooms were left wide open, which was hard to detect because of the window blinds and the darkness outside. When it is below freezing outside, I expected a little more care. The beds were absolutely pitiful. The covers and blankets were actual torn in several places/ I would not even give it Goodwill. We were very very disappointed.

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We look at each review with a clinical eye to try and improve each guest’s time in one of our rental homes so that issues can be addressed and will not occur for future guests who stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you with your future vacation plans.

“I'm pretty upset”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2011

The pictures make it look nice, but it's not that awesome. The water heater only lasts long enough to fill the "jacuzzi" tub 1/3 of the way (not even enough to reach the jets). There is nothing to cook with, the toaster oven looked like a fire hazard waiting to happen, and there was barely enough soap for me to do my dishes. The customer service really enraged me when I left my blue-ray DVD there and I asked them to mail it to me. They said it would be $50 to go find it and mail it. I hope your enjoying the DVD u stole from me, jerks!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. Unfortunately, with the volume of guests who stay in our homes, we can not be responsible for lost personal items. Likewise it is a costly and timely matter to go search and recover these items for guests. The fee you were told about is the cost of sending one of our staff members out to search for your belongings as well as the cost of shipping and handling.


Reviewed 30 Jun 2011

Nice place but was dusty and lots of little dead critters. Also the Jacuzzi was not working right and the beds are old and horrible to sleep on. Sheets and pillows seemed soiled and old.

Response from the manager Thank you for completng our surve Under new ownership our Lakeview Lodge is being completly upgraded and turned around for the better! We are getting nothing but great feedback from the neighboring units Come back and give us another try

“It was wonderful and a great location to lake and village.”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2011

We had a wonderful time, the location to the lake and village is within walking distance. The weekend that we stayed the weather was very good.

Response from the manager Thank you for completing our survey! We are pleased to hear the location of this home was ideal for your vaction up here in Big Bear.

“Over rated price, not a great stay”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2011

The rooms were okay if your not looking for comfort, just a place to stay. The only thing my family/kids love was the hot tub, other then that i would not stay here again. Love the whole Big Bear experiance but not the room experiance.

Response from the manager Well we are glad that we provided good service despite the bad experience at Lakeview Lodge. Great News!!!! Under new ownership Lakeview Lodge will be completely remodeled and improved dramatically. As of next season i hope guests and potential guests can disregard all negative reviews posted about this property and come see for yourselves how great of a place this property can potentially be. 1. Upgraded heating (central) will be the major factor in satisfaction. 2. All new TV’s and DVD players 3. New interior upgrading such as lamps, drapes, bedspreads, carpeting, and much more. We have very high expectations and are confident in recommending a great stay at our Lakeview Lodge!!!!

“Did not received what I paid for”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2011

We reserved on line for a cabin with 2 rooms one room with a queen size bed and the other with a twin size bed and a futon, however one of the rooms didn't have 2 beds instead it had only one queen size bed which was a problem for us since we brought 2 kids with us and wanted each kid to have their own bed. When we called the front desk to let them know we had the wrong room they told us it was a mistake on the website that the only solution was for them to move us to another room if we paid $300 dls more for which I explained that although our family was willing to move to another room where the kids could have their own bed we did not agree to have to pay extra since it was not our mistake but we got no where they told us that the manager was out sick and that they couldn't do anything about it, we decided to in person to the front desk where they told us they couldn't do anything about it but later decided that they will "upgrade" us to another cabin, we moved all of our stuff and drove to the cabin, well this new cabin was horrible it smell like mold it was dirty with a thick layer of dust everywhere the place was falling apart, we once again return to the front desk and asked to be switch us, they reluctantly decided to move us back to the cabin we received at the beginning. Long story short even when we had a written confirmation with the description of the cabin we paid for we ended up received less and on top of it we spent 2 hours between talking on the phone, talking to the front desk and moving from one cabin to another, the worst part was the way we were treated Big bear cabins took no responsibility for their mistake and could care less about all the trouble they caused us. Note: We also found our cabin not to be properly cleaned up, there was a femenine pad wrapper on the floor next to the bed. We were very dissapointed.

“It was a cozy spot after a long cold day in the rain.”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2011

For the price during the holiday season, this was perfectly fine for my kids and I. Separate bedrooms both housed a fireplace which we gratefully took advantage of. The only gripes for me was the lack of hot water to completely fill the jacuzzi and the electrical breaker kept tripping if you ran too much on one circuit. The portable heaters were appreciated. We had a beautiful snow fall overnight and it was just gorgeous to awake to. I would rent this again. . .


Reviewed 2 Jan 2011

We stayed in this condo during NYE weekend. The rooms are very big and spacious and the location is nice, but thats where the good stops. The driveway was so icy that we had to put on chains to get up the driveway and slid down on the way out. The beds are very uncomfortable and seems like they were bought in the 60's. The baseboard heaters do not work, so make sure to bring your own heaters. Also the sheets were dingy, with holes in the blankets and smelly- make sure to bring your own sheets. The fridge did not work, so we ended putting the leftovers outside. The microwave burnt our popcorn. The toilet seat was so gross and old (brown spots), we put toilet paper down to use the restroom. People parked over the line and there was not enough parking for cars. Also we had about 4 power outages, because if we plugged in anything it provided a power outage.Generally, this place is way overpriced for what you get, and we will never come back here again.

Response from the manager We're sorry about the driving conditions, we try to warn in advance about the road conditions in Big Bear. During the winter time it is always enforced by CalTrance that all vehicles are to carry chains due to icy conditions. LakeView Lodge is a great bargain due to location, occupancy, and price. For a resort town thee is no better deal to be right next to Village and having a great spa tub!! Units are heated by baseboard heaters and if there is a problem our office can be reached by phone 24 hours a day.

Review 1-10 of 17