Need more information about booking Property 2045754 ?

1 / 18 Bedroom with Queen Bed

from $74 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Lakeview Lodge #A~Basic Lodge Unit~Kitchenette & Fireplace~Walk To Town & Lake~
TripAdvisor property ID 2045754

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Average – based on 15 reviews Average
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

Everything is old and cheap inside the lodge No good for a family No good for a 1 week stay

Response from the manager Thank you for your constructive criticism. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.


Reviewed 23 May 2011

Suppose to sleep 4. Only had 2 coffee cups; 2 glasses; 2 sets of silverware. No paper towels, pots and pans??? No light bulbs, had to call someone to bring light bulbs. Jacuzzi tub was nasty with some kind of patchwork ... wouldn't even think of using it and that is one of the reasons we chose the cabin. Our son went to use the Jacuzzi, water came out luke warm, couldn't fill the tub or use the jets, another disappointment and there was no heater system in tub. The pillows were so flat and all the mattress so hard. The ground would have been softer. We will never stay there again and probably never use Big Bear Cabins again.. the fireplaces were wonderful

Response from the manager Thank you for completing our survey We have just completed major-major upgrades at our Lakeview Lodge due to new ownership. We are expecting high quality reviews from here on out and we at Big Bear Vacations believe that there is a dramatic difference in quality and satisfaction at our Lakeview Lodge. We are very confident in recommending this property to all of our guests.

“lakeview Lodge”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2011

Nice overall facility, but disappointed in amenities in facility. Fireplace in each bedroom nice, but beds with old saggy mattress and could feel the springs. Why we chose this: Hot tub in main BR, but try to get it hot. Once half-filled, water came out luke warm and there was no heater system in tub. Lodge had no, that is Zero heat in kitchen and bathroom. Brs heated with tiny baseboard and portable heater.

Response from the manager Thank youfor responding to our survey. Lakeview Lodge will be under new ownership in April 2011. Te new owners plan on may improvements. April they plan on doing much outside work and then in May they will start working the individual cabins one by one. We are looking forward to these upgrades.

“Wouldn't stay in this particular spot again”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2010

This is our list: kitchen floor sub-par smoke detector covers missing and looked like unplugged cleanliness of kitchen just ok blinds bent in kitchen and second bedroom jacuzzi tub was nasty with some kind of patchwork ... wouldn't even think of using it and that is one of the reasons we chose the cabin how old/outdated is the carpet? the fireplaces were wonderful

“Bad trip”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2010

The lodge was nice but there were too many thing not working or in bad shape and need to be replaced. 1. The beds should have been replace long ago I had to share a bed with the kids. 2. One of the kids bed was missing a leg so I had to put a book under it to balance it out. 3. The toaster over was broken 4. Fire alarm would not stop beeping 5. So we ending up cutting our trip short by one day I hope the repairs are made before our next trip in Dec

Response from the manager Thank you for your response to our survey. We will check with the oner regarding replacing the beds. We will make sure the bed with the broken leg is repaired and replace the toaster oven. We have an in-house maintenance department which can take care of smoke detectors or anything else that is not working corredtly during your stay. This unit is one of our most affordable units. We have 1-2-3-4-5 star rated units (industry ratings not customer blog ratings). these ratings have to do with the quality, decor and other amenities to a unit. The star rating is availaabler in the search criteria. The higher the star rating the better the unit.

“cute cabin”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2010

Nice cabin. Not a very good view but good for the price. The hot tub didn't have a plug for the drain so I had to use the kitchen one. My kids loved it and I am glad that we had no one next to us.

Response from the manager Thank you for your response to our survey. We will make sure the tub has a plug. We hope you had a nice time while in Big Bear.

“a little disappointed”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2010

We booked this cabin for a mini vacation. I had read reviews and I was a little iffy on booking this cabin but went ahead and did. I wish I hadn't. The jacuzzi tub was missing 3 jets and the bottom of it was partly yellow making it just look dirty. I actually stepped on a nail in the carpet getting in the jacuzzi tub, because the carpet is so old and worn out. I sliced my toe open pretty big. There was not even close to enough hot water to fill the tub either. The bed was awful, very worn out and the bottom sheet wasn't even a fitted sheet. Thankfully I had brought a blanket so we just slept on top of all the covers and used our own blanket. The water was being repaired while we were there, which is fine but we were without it for 8 hours. They did not even call us to tell us the water was off until it had been out for 3hours (we were at the cabin during this entire time). In turn we didn't get to make out dinner until 8pm. We did not seem to have a problem with keeping warm like others have, between the fireplace, space heater and base board heaters it got too hot at times. There is not a lot of silverware or dishes but we took throw away stuff anyways so this did not bother us. Everything in the cabin is just very used and old. All the furniture needs to be replaced. All in all the cabin was not even close to what we should have got for the price but we did not let that ruin our time at all. So if you are looking for just a place to sleep it works but don't expect anything nice out of it.

“First Trip to Big Bear”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2010

The description of the property was not accurate. There is not ample parking. We had issues trying to find a place to park. In addition, there is no central heat. I was told when I called to make my reservation that the cabin had heat. However, they negelected to tell me that it was a small add on unit in each room. We froze! I had to call the main office and request they bring additional space heaters.

Response from the manager All Lakeview Lodge are not advertised as central heating. Each Lakeview Lodge unit is allowed to have one vehicle. At this parking rating there is more than ample space to park. Big Bear Vacations hosts a 24 hour maintenance service for any issues that may arise with heating and other ammenities at the property.

“Come prepared and it will be great”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2010

Cabin was cute and cozy. Loved the fireplaces and the jacuzzi was big. Very close to ski slopes as well. Heat was not an issue at all for us--the floor heaters worked great (sometimes even too hot)! Biggest downfall: super hard to find!! We came in late at night and the address for the cabin is NOT 986F, its a letter A-F and we just had to put our key in all the doors until one opened because we could not find ANYWHERE (key, documents, internet) which letter corresponded with the 986F cabin. Another quirk: our jacuzzi only put out scalding hot water. The cold water faucet didnt even turn on, so we had to carry tubs of cold water from the kitchen into the room to cool it off. Cabin only came with one fork and one spoon. To enjoy this cabin, make sure you know which lettered building it is, bring disposable kitchenware, and buy firewood ahead of time. Oh and you MUST bring pillows!!!

“LakeView Lodge #986”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2009

As far as this property goes, the main attraction was the in-room jacuuzi advertised. However I found the jets and capacity of the hot water tank to fill it were very much inadequate. As far as the property management service is concerned, they led me on a wild goose chase trying to find the condo because they provided a street address that was an internal tracking number rather than the real address. After trapsing up and down a steep icy hill trying to find the condo, I had to call back the office and get the correct information. Also the office did nothing to warn me that I might need chains once I got off the main road and had to navigate up a still incline. Consequently I got stuck at one point and was forced to put on chains in the dark. The front office people managing this property seem to have no clue what information they are suppose to be providing.

Response from the manager Big Bear Vacations apologizes for the difficulties finding the property. Big Bear Vacations utilizes key numbers different than the address for the security of our guests. The reciept given to the guest at check-in lists the address, while the key lists the property number. It is required by law that chains be stored in your vehicle at all times during the winter months in Big Bear. This is because there are places where chains would be necessary even though most of the roads at points are clear of snow and ice.

Review 1-10 of 15