Need more information about booking Property 2052891 ?

from $320 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Havana Lane: A classic conch cottage with rustic charm
TripAdvisor property ID 2052891

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2030 to as high as $3850, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Rent Key West Vacations
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (30)

Very Good – based on 30 reviews Very Good
30 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
12
Very Good
13
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“terrible”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

We fly in yet had to go to office 2 miles away to get keys cost extra20 dollars by cab. the frist thing you notice when you walk in the house is the musty smell molde every where. air is over the bedroom ran all night keep you awake all night

Response from the manager It's a common practice for any property management company to have the guests check-in to the office to acquire keys and to get general information and coupons for Key West's restaurants and attractions. We were also able to let the guests leave the keys at the house at checkout since the house was open for a few days and this allowed them to take a non-stop cab trip to the airport We did not charge them for the key pick-up. The Havana House is a rustic home and we advertise it as such. There are new airconditioning units in the house and rubber pads have been placed to absorb vibrating noise. The Havana Lane is a great home with lots of colorful character and a large private yard with pool. I would read all the reviews before renting this home.

“It was so nice!”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2013

Great house with spirits! Nice location, good equipment, friendly staff.

“Relaxin' with my Dog by the Pool at a Rustic Hide away in Old To”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2013

We loved our old time Key West experience at One Havana Lane. The enclosed yard and pool were our own private jungle paradise. The interior had a funky style that was pure Florida charm with Dade pine paneling and even a Flamingo mosaic in the shower. The cottage was fully equipped with all that was needed for our comfort... cooking equipment, clothes washer/dryer, TV with DVD and Cable, free wifi, etc. We walked everywhere...nearby are Fausto's Food Market, Sandy's Cuban Cafe, Mattheessen's Ice Cream, fine dining at 7fish, Cafe Sole, Sarabeth's, and mass at the beautiful St. Mary's Star of the Sea Basilica, not to mention the strange and wonderful Key West Cemetery. Duval Street is a bit of a longer stroll, but still doable. This is a great spot to soak up the local color, but far enough away from the crowds on Duval to be relaxing. Sure, the place could use some TLC and I would not describe the cottage as luxurious, but we did have fun experiencing the flavor of Key West. The only negative would be the lack of a dedicated parking space, but we had no trouble finding parking on the street within a couple of blocks. The biggest positives were the pool, yard, funkiness, location, charm and that we could bring our dog. Steve at Key West Rentals was wonderful and so helpful. He even walked our dog when we went out to the Dry Tortugas!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

“Very comfortable and relaxing!”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

Very convenient to every where. Cute place and very private. It was as described.

“Warm and Relaxing”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2012

The large fenced yard, pool and hot tub offer and inviting retreat from the bustle of Key West. It is exceptionally private. There is plenty of room for bikes. The trees shade you from the heat of the day. The kitchen is efficient with a great table for larger crowds. The master bedroom is on the dark side with a crowded bath and aged linens. The living room area is comfortable. The secluded alley is nice. No traffic noise.

“A true funky key west home”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2012

Sevice was great no hassle, the home was just what we wanted a true rustic conch home with tons of character, in a great location 10 mins to everywhere you want to visit. Does need some more out side lighting using the BBQ by tourch light only 1 light that lite the deck the rest just light the paths, couldnt eat outdoors as no lighting . some of the floor is coming up and needs a tad of updating but only a bit.

“Hidden Tropical Paradise”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

This is our third time renting 1 Havana Lane. Back in 2008 when I first contacted Rent Key West Vacations, I told them I can get stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in Missouri, but I can't get palm trees and tropical plants so I would rather my money pay for that. I also told them the more private the better. 1 Havana Lane was a perfect fit. When we first pulled up, the outside of the house gave us a little cause for concern, but as soon as we opened the gate, we saw our paradise. The pool, deck and tropical foliage are fantastic. And privacy - you can't beat it!!! We actually can't imagine renting any place else. We are already planning our trip for 2012 and will rent 1 Havana Lane again next year. The people at Rent Key West Vacations have always been helpful, easy to work with, and very accomodating. I highly recommend renting through them.

“private sanctuary”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

The grounds are an amazingly private cottage with all the comfort of home in true Key West Style. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for offering this excellent property!

“Mixed Review”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2011

Positives- The tropical backyard, pool, deck furnishings, colorful eclectic decor inside, wifi, nice tv. Negatives- The hot tub never did work, even after calling 3 times. The pool has an extra charge for heating. The bedroom aC roared off and on all night. Musty old books in the bedrooms.

Response from the manager The older hottub has been removed from the properties description awhile back and will no longer be a promised working feature for this home.

“Wonderful!”

Reviewed 29 May 2011

The home I rented was better than expected! Only 10 minutes walking distance from Duval Street and all other places we went. The home was fully furnished, clean and the pool was great!

Review 1-10 of 30