Need more information about booking Property 2052897 ?
from $520 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Louisa House: A comfortable four bedroom vacation hideaway
TripAdvisor property ID 2052897

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 41 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3491 to as high as $6300, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Rent Key West Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (41)

Very Good – based on 41 reviews Very Good
41 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Louisa House-great location but...”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2012

The Louisa House on first glance is awesome. Great location..bedrooms are sufficient..nice pool and deck with really nice tropical landscaping. It was obvious the managements had not done a walk through for a long time. The kitchen is not furnished sufficiently for a house of this size. We were there for a son's wedding and we did some entertaining. The kitchen had mostly plastic silverware, only four glasses and one of them was so badly chipped that we threw it away, three serving bowls-2 of which were cracked and leaked and the pans were so old that the teflon coating came off in the food. When we called about the kitchen, management did send a new set of glasses right away but of course that was too late for the first big get together we had. Also the house was not very clean..I am not a 'clean freak' but you could tell that it had not been cleaned for a very long splashed up on the kitchen window over the sink...caked on dust on blinds, walls and moldings. I also thought that we would have more than four beachtowels. A couple of dresser drawers, the safe and the ironing board were broken. Outside lights didn't directions given for controlling the pool temperature-something you don't think about too much until your damage deposit gets deducted for heating the pool. When we discussed the issues again at check out, management's attitude was less then cordial-she said something like- 'yes, you already told us about these things and we made note to tell housekeeping'. I thought that we would at least get a heartfelt apology. Maybe business is that good...but Key West has lots of homes for rent and if they don't fix some things you might want to check around before renting this house.

Response from the manager Our company walks through and preps all of our properties before each guest arrives. We replaced the glassware and many kitchen items during this guests stay. We do not supply beach towels and require all towels and the propety's possesions to stay on the premises. We do supply plenty of pool towels though.

“40th Birthday bash”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Louisa House. The house had everything you needed to feel at home! We were very impressed with everything this house had to offer. From the huge pool to the sunblock this house was everything we hoped for. Hopefully we will be back in this house next year!

“great respite for wedding week”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

went with my wife's family and our friends from Michigan to Louisa House. Off the south end of Duval, away from the crazy end of Key west but only 5 min away on foot or 2 by scooter. Pool was great asset and large kitchen eating area great for feeding the herd and guests in town for weekend. House was like base camp for big family for all our activities during the week. Extra full bath and half bath downstairs was a godsend for everyone getting ready for wedding at Ocean Key. Beach only a block away. Rent a scooter to get around Key West. Rooms were very comfortable. Air and Wifi worked great. If you have a family or several couples or group of friends to Key West cant beat the price for a crew to go

“Louisa House”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2012

Very comfortable and "homey" Private yet close to the action

“pool and deck great”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2012

house needs some care. for the amount we paid for the week the inside furnshing could have been more comfortable. expecialy the beds. not that we spent alot of time inside, but it seamed the owner just put the bare min. in the house.

“Very nice.”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Everything about the house was fine. My only negatives are that the cleaning staff should have cleaned the dirt off the front porch window ledges as the first impression of the house was that it was dirty. Once inside, it was fine. The other issue I had was the cleaning crew did not remove the leaves and mangos from the back deck area or from in the pool itself. Before everyone else arrived, I had to spend 30 minutes cleaning out the pool and sweeping the back deck. All said, we still had a wonderful time and would rent Louisa House again. The issue was with your cleaning folks. One other comment is that the twin bed mattresses have seen better days and were uncomfortable.

“Nice location house needs work”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2011

The house has an amazing location, but the mold is terrible. The ceiling in the living room leaked water from the shower above onto the couch. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The house needs a lot of work. The pool and backyard were great however. I would not rent this house again.

Response from the manager The master bathroom is currently being renovated which will fix the leak. The house also experienced a major 'deep' clean. This is a great family home with lots of room and large backyard. As these past guest commented the yard and pool are large and great for b-b-que's and relaxing. Off street parking is also provided.

“November 2011 holiday”

Reviewed 23 Nov 2011

House was great, but needs considerable repairs. Lots of rot especially the bathroom hardwood floors. The master shower floor looks to be getting dangerously weak. The water damage is now running down the wall into the 1st floor living room. It looks to me to be a major repair now and it is quickly going to be a safety issue to the guests. Internet: we could not connect with the password given and reported it to the staff at RentKW to confirm the password. We were going to reset the wireless router but never found it. Disappointing as some needed to do work and had to go out to a cafe. RentKW staff great to deal with. I would rent this house again as the good outweighs the bad.

“Paradise Found!”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2011

The house was perfect and big enough for eight. The backyard looked like an oasis; beautiful palm trees shaded the pool. The location was also great. Closer to the quite end of Duval, but within walking distance to all of the action. We ended up staying 4 extra days.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2011

We really liked the house. We loved how open the downstairs was. The beds were comfortable. There were great views from all the windows. Great location for walking to many places in Key West. Down side - with the louvered doors it does not allow for much privacy in the bedrooms or bathrooms. Also, the house could use a few more pots and pans for cooking - maybe even a griddle.

Review 1-10 of 41