Need more information about booking Property 2052933 ?

from $902 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Villa Tropicale: A lush, secluded estate in the Casa Marina District
TripAdvisor property ID 2052933

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $6089 to as high as $9940, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Rent Key West Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Infestation nightmare.”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

We stayed in the Villa Tropical and the pool area was infested with ants. We have an amazing video of the ants. They were everywhere. When we tried to get into the pool there were so many floating on top and full in the skimmers that it was nasty. They were coming out of the wood decking all around the pool area. We called to complain and they called it an act of God. I guess if the house falls down with termites that too will be considered an act of God, not poor maintenance. They sent two guys to spray and the first one used such harsh chemicals that we were instructed not to get on the pool deck for 12 hours. They second one sprayed and said to stay out of the water for a few hours and they would be back the next day to spray again. They never showed up. The management may as well have been non existant. We were unable to use the pool for the entire week. We paid for the use of the heater and were told by Paul (the property manager) that we would be refunded but as of yet he has not responded to my e-mails or made any type of refund or attempt to correspond with us. Another employee from Rent Key West called us to dunn us for two sets of keys that we accidently got home with and I had already e-mailed them two days before and apologized for the oversight and had informed them I mailed them immediately upon realizing we had them. He of course never read the e-mail. Be careful using this management company because they were not very reliable. We used Key West Rentals which is 3 doors down from them for the last few years and they were much better and the houses were much cleaner and better maintained. They also took care of any problems we had unlike Rent Key West.

Response from the manager This house just had the decks sanded and stained so we are not sure where the ants came from. They are nomadic creatures so a nearby nest must of been stirred up. We did tend to this problem while the guest was here and we were very 'present' about it. Unfortunately this guest was never satified with our attempts.

“We have been renting tropical since 1985 we hope it Will last”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Everything was ok but The tv did not work, you must change the fridge ,and the wood around the pool should be repainted

“A week of Paradise”

Reviewed 9 May 2012

The entire stay was wonderful. Check-in, gardener, pool boy, everyone was so helpful and polite. The home itself was exactly how it was portrayed on line. The home is in a residential area a distance from Duval street, so we rented bikes and got around that way. I would love to stay there again, it was a beautiful home.

“Wonderful vacation house!”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2012

Villa Tropicale met our expectations in every way- and we did have high expectations from info, photos on website. The house is great for a group. Though the house is fully equipped, including a kitchen with everything needed to cook and even bake, and beautifully decorated, the outdoor areas are even better. The villa's pool, cabana and gardens live up to its "Tropicale" name and the porches and french doors from every room take full advantage of the setting. We would definitely stay there again.

“Sherwood Graduation Trip 2011”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Villa Tropicale. We loved the house. It was perfect for our grown children (no grandchildren, but it would be good for them as well)and us. We rented biked and explored the whole area, stopping for lunch at some of the darling restaurants. When we had an issue with our barbeque grill, it was addressed by management the very next day and we were very appreciative. When we come to Key West in the future, we would certainly consider renting this property again. Thank you. Alice S.

“The coolest house ever!”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2009

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Key West with a group of friends. It offers the best of both worlds....You could never leave the property and have a wonderful time or a quick cab ride and you're at Duval Street. Our group ventured off on a day trip to the Dry Tortugas, which was set up by the properties conceier service...and that was awesome...all we had to do was show up at the dock. The house is the coolest place I've ever stayed. We had a group of 8 and you could spread out and feel like you were the only one home. From the moment you walk onto the property you'll feel like you're in paradise!

Review 1-10 of 15