Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
The condo itself was very nice. It has an updated kitchen with everything you need - all items seemed new. Good furniture and nice TVs. It was very clean and well taken care of. We were incredibly disappointed that it ended up not being ski-in, ski-out. Maybe it is in Dec. and Jan., but definitely not in March. The number one thing I was looking for in our accommodations was ski-in, ski-out, I sure wish they had been more specific about this. Also, there is no walking anywhere from this location. You have to shuttle everywhere. It was not the experience we were looking for, riding around everywhere. That being said, the shuttle system is great, very little wait time, friendly drivers, nice shuttles. It depends on what you are looking for in a ski vacation. Again, the condo itself is very nice.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows at Club Condominiums. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team. The spring sprung quite quickly deteriorating the access trail. We did our best to make it last as long as possible. We are glad you still enjoyed the property and services. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations
We had to use the shuttle bus due to the trails not having any snow for us to ski in ski out.What a great group of people picking us up and taking us anywhere we needed to go.
“Nice condo, very close to pool and hot tub, convenient ski in sk”
We enjoyed our stay in this condo, which was clean, comfortable, updated and had everything we needed for a family of four. It was a quick walk across the parking lot to the second hot tub (another small hot tub was located in the same building as the condo) and main pool. Ski in ski out made for convenient access to the mountain.
we loved the unit, was immaculate, updated unit. Will try to get the same unit next years. easy access to the ski lifts and Gondola. Laundry facilities clean and easy access from the unit. Ski locker and added plus
“Ski in - Ski Out?”
The condo was nicely decorated with a very nice kitchen. The first night we were there we pulled out the hid-a-bed and it was broken. Our kids slept on the mattress on the floor. We called maintenance but it took them two days to get the couch fixed. The ski in-ski out trail was difficult both ways. A good portion of the path going to the slope was uphill and had to be walked. Same was true for the path coming off Right a Way. We caught the shuttle after the first day to the slope instead of using the trail. Ski in -Ski out condos are more expensive so it was too bad that we couldn't use that feature as we had intended.
“A lovely secluded spot in Steamboat Springs!”
The staff at Mountain Resorts was amazing for our late check in and our request for a later check out. Had we not had a GPS on us however, we may have never found the condo from the check in spot. Thank goodness for technology. The condo was great, clean, pretty and a pleasant surprise. We did alert the staff on our check out about a shower door that wouldn't slide. We enjoyed our stay so much we cannot wait to make a trip again to Steamboat Springs, just to stay with Mountain Resorts.
I want to thank the whole team, but most importantly Kelly! She stepped up and help us when a situation happened out of their control, moved us to Storm Meadows, great place, nice location, we had a blast... I highly recommend the team at mountain resorts, the condos at Storm Mountains. I will be back, will use these folks and again, thank you Kelly, without your help and caring attitude, none of this would have been possible.
“Would rent the unit again.”
4 out of 5. Great unit had 1 issue of the CO2 monitor going off in the middle of the night. unplugged it reset it and plugged it back in. The real issue is the phone # that was given to us for after hour issues was a gentlemen about 100mi away who had no relationship to the condo and didn't have a clue why I was calling him.
My husband and I and our two kids (one 16 months one 7) stayed in the storm meadows building a room 318. Overall I was extremely disappointed and definitely won't be staying at storm meadows again. Sucks for them bc this was our first time to Steamboat and we plan on making it a yearly trip bc we loved the mountain and the town! Right off the bat I was disappointed with the kitchen. Come on, no salt and pepper!? We also never got a refil on the coffee. One packet that barley made a pot the whole 8 days! So those are small things that I can live with but I was really freaked on the second night when I found blood stains all over the pillow case. I have pictures and will upload them. Talk about nasty. I probably had my head on it at one point. It makes me made bc they weren't tiny blood stains. They were clearly visible! The showers were also dirty and molded. I don't mind rustic but this place was dirty! The shower mold should be an easy clean. I was even tempted to clean it. To top it all off on the last day as I was packing stuff up and making sure there was nothing stuck in the sheets I found a worm crawling in the sheets!!! I was already thinking about how dirty I felt being there in the shower earlier that day and this just topped the bar! I was gagging thinking about the 7 nights I had slept in that bed with my husband and baby!!! We will never be back to storm meadows! Disgusting, disgusting, disgusting!!! There are several other small things I could complain about but I think I got my point across. Also, I have pictures if the worm crawling on the sheets. To end on a positive note we did like the lockers and the pool and hot tub.
Response from the manager “Mountain Resorts is focused on providing quality services and accommodations that will lead to a very positive guest experience. Since the properties that Mountain Resorts manages have full kitchens, our standards are to supply salt and pepper, dish detergent, paper supplies and a “starter” coffee pack for the first morning. Most guests shop for groceries to stock the kitchen for the remainder of their stay. This review is disturbing. As noted in other reviews for this specific property and all other Mountain Resorts managed properties, overall, we receive very good marks for service and cleanliness. This is not to say that unforeseen situations do not come up and we encourage our guests to contact us directly as soon as possible with any and all concerns in order that we can respond appropriately to address any issues. We received no indication of any concerns or issues from this guest during their stay, which, considering the severity of the claim, is surprising. The review was posted a week after departure and we were not able to verify the issues noted as bedding and towels had been removed for laundering the day of departure. However, we acknowledge this communication and our housekeeping management has thoroughly inspected the entire property to ensure there are no indications of any deficiencies or similar issues in the future. “
Very nicely appointed condo...kitchen looks newly remodeled. The pull out was better than expected...it blows up, so it is more comfortable.