Need more information about booking Property 2053506 ?
from $162 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment
Gondola Square - GSQ34
TripAdvisor property ID 2053506

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mountain Resorts
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Not bad”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2017

Great location. Staircase going up stairs is not easy, especially with suitcases. Furniture is a little dated. Great location though.

Response from the manager Greetings, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Gondola Square Condominiums. We are glad to read you appreciated the location and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to accommodate you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations

“Great view and location”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2014

We were traveling for a conference and the location was perfect. Right in the heart of the gondola area. Everything you could need is within walking distance. The conference was at the Sheraton and you share the pool and workout facility with them, practically out the door. Parking was safe and in a locked garage. You do have to check-in at the Mountain Resorts before. 2 queen beds in master and 2 queen beds in loft. Lots of room for only being a studio w/ loft. Great views out on the patio as well. Amazing and would recommend to anyone visiting.

“Terrific location & clean condo”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

If renting in the summer, just be prepared that there is no air conditioning. Luckliy there were box fans for the loft and with the windows open it was tolerable. The website noted we would have free Rec Center passes to the Hot Springs. When I arrived they said they had changed that and we would have access to the Sheraton pool and hot tub next door (boo-we came for the Hot Springs). When I arrived at the Sheraton that asked for a "letter" that I hadn't been provided, to get access. Upon check out, I returned the Sheraton Cards and was told they needed to be taken back to the Sheraton and the front desk was confused because that employee said she was still giving out Hot Spring/ Rec Center passes (grrrr...). The two businesses need to work out their practice on this and the website needs updated. Neither of these issues were my problem but at both places (the Front Desk Employees) expected me to solve their issue....

“Great week at Gondola square”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2014

This is the 2nd year we have have stayed at Gondola Square. Its always very clean. The untis vary quite a bit. This year we had no washer and dryer in the unit where the last year did. This unit also had no leftover food/spices/coffee/etc and they other had a cabinet full. Just make sure to ask questions about your particular unit. We have stayed twice and will again. Its so close to the slopes and the action. This year they gave us access to the hot tub at the Sheraton and that was great too.

“Mountain Running Weekend Get away”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2013

I was staying here for 4 nights as I was running the Run Rabbit Run 100 mile trail race over the weekend. I wanted a place for my family and friends. This place did not disappoint. Only negatives are it's a tad dated and a bit of pain to lug ones luggage back and forth from the parking garage. Positives are the location is great! The condo was extremely comfortable. The beds were just as comfortable. The patio is huge and offers up awesome views of the mountain. Would recommend to anyone and would stay here again.

“Good central lacation - but hard to find at first.”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

Did not get very detailed directions and got very frustrated in trying to finding the condo. Read this is a problem in other reviews. It is older but very well kept. Just a few suggestions, 1- the downstairs shower head needs adjusting as it comes out full blast and sprays wide. 2- would have liked an electric can opener. 3- get rid of the table next to the couch, it blocks the padio door exit.

“It was a great weekend”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2013

All went very well! Great location! The staff needs to explain a little better where to go i.e. the parking garage door. Kind of confusing to find condos.

“Can't beat the location!”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

The condo was a little dated, but I was here for skiing, and you really can't beat the location. It is right in the Gondola complex at the bottom of the hill. Great in the morning for hopping right in to the gondola line. The upstairs beds were showing their age, one squeaked if you even thought about moving, and the edges were rounded with age, so there was a constant feeling of wanting to fall off. The fireplace didn't work, but frankly I'm glad, since I was sleeping upstairs. If it did work, my sister would have cranked it and upstairs would have become unbearable. The upstairs shower, on the other hand, was hot only when it chose to be, which was never in the morning. The maid service for some reason felt that we had been given enough toilet paper, so never restocked, so we were using the Kleenex stores until someone called Mountain resorts. Kind of ridiculous that you only get one parking spot for a unit that sleeps ten people.

Response from the manager Hello there! Thank you for your review of Gondola Square, we appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear the fireplace wasn't working and you ran out of some essentials. I didn't see a call about the fireplace in our system, but our maintenance team will be looking into it and take care of it right away. We will speak with housekeeping as well to rectify that situation. We sure hope you will visit again in the future! Amy Weeks, Owner Liaison Gondol Square Condominiums

“Convenient, Comfortable, Fun!”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2012

Loved staying at this condo. Everything was working great and it was so convenient. The whole family enjoyed it. Beds were super comfy. I would love to go back and stay here again. Snow would make it much more fun. Checkin was easy and friendly. Great value.

Response from the manager Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review, we're gald you enjoyed your vacation in Gondola Square. You really can't beat that location, can you? A lot of snow is definitely more fun! November can be hit or miss for snow some years. I hope you'll return again in the future, we will welcome you with open arms! Best Regards, Amy Weeks Owner Liaison, Gondola Square Condominiums

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search