Need more information about booking Property 2053560 ?
From $193 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Rockies Condominiums - R2138
TripAdvisor property ID 2053560

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mountain Resorts
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (2)

– based on 2 reviews
2 reviews

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Disappointing experience, outdated unit and less than helpful management.”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2016

The unit was very outdated and pretty dirty. We expected much better from the pictures used and didn't realize each unit was owned separately and not a true condo-style hotel. For starters, we weren't given any instructions on check-in and showed up to the address listed on our reservation which took us to a parking lot. We were checking in at 8 pm (which management knew about ahead of time) and we called all the numbers listed and they all just rang. We finally reached someone who was fairly rude and told us they would send security to meet us (at a location about 5 min down the street). We finally got into our unit after about an hour of waiting to check in. Our unit was easily 90 degrees upon entry so we tried again to contact management through a worker we saw at the pool since nobody picked up the phone and we had no luck. The unit was equipped with fans but no screens on the upstairs window and we had young kids so that made us nervous. The blinds on the patio door fell down and hit me in the head as well. Overall, a really disappointing experience and I wouldn't recommend it.

Response from the manager Greetings Andrea V, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at The Rockies Condominiums. We are very sorry to read that your property did not meet your expectations and you found challenges getting in touch with us. I see that you booked online via our website. This results in two separate emails being sent. Both of which include a link for our check in office close by and directions to get there. Temperature control of the property is very challenging in the hottest part of the summer. We cannot leave windows open to help ventilate the location due to security reasons. We truly appreciate your feedback on the property. This has been sent to our department heads for there review. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in Steamboat Springs at one of the many properties we manage in Steamboat Springs. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations

“Pretty tight spaces but was cozy with 3 people. Having the addit”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

Cons: The cable only worked for some channels. Someone came out to attempt to fix it but to no avail. The unit has small spaces and is showing it's age but the bathrooms have been updated. The carpets weren't very clean. Pros: It is a relatively short walk to the gondola. It was warm and cozy.

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Florida

44,329 properties

California

16,439 properties

Colorado

9,730 properties

Hawaii

8,359 properties

Arizona

3,319 properties

Georgia

2,655 properties

Maine

2,339 properties

Alabama

2,193 properties

Maryland

1,698 properties

Idaho

1,072 properties

Delaware

958 properties

Louisiana

837 properties

Alaska

529 properties

Arkansas

424 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Kentucky

296 properties

Indiana

263 properties

Illinois

190 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search