Need more information about booking Property 2055036 ?
From $105 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Grand Caribbean East #111
TripAdvisor property ID 2055036

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $684 to as high as $1725, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Dale E Peterson Vacations
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

We have been staying here for years. We arrived early and called DALE PETERSON realty. They said room will not be ready until 4. The earliest would be 2:00. We said great we will have lunch and call back. Ended up no one from DP realty spoke with the condo folks. We went there and they said it would not be ready til 4:00. It would be the last condo to be cleaned. We got to go in after 4:00. There were 5 people on condo and they supplied us with 2 bath cloths. It is a shame, but we will never stay there again. Been going there for over 15 years. Horrible experience.

Response from the manager I really want to thank you for being a valued and loyal guest with Dale E. Peterson Vacations. I can assure you that we do not want to lose any of our guests and want to give the best service we can give. I am very sorry to see that we were unable to provide you with an earlier check in than the posted time of 4:00 pm. Normally our communication with our housekeeping companies is prompt and efficient, however once the housekeeping cleaners have begun working in a unit and scheduled their day it can be difficult to reroute them to different units. I see that you were in the unit for our posted check in time so I do hope the wait did not put too much of a damper on your time here. I also want to apologize for the lack of proper linen in the unit. I am very sorry and would have happily provided additional washcloths for you and your guests. I do hope that you will consider continuing to allow us to serve you and your family for your vacation needs and if there is anything that I can do for you personally, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Andie Hamilton

“Most bang for your buck!!”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2014

Convenient location, easy access to beach. Which is sometimes hard to find. Clean and neat. Will stay there again for sure! Customer service was great. Which is also hard to find. Loved it!!

“Our short stay was memorable!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

This trip was booked last minute, and I am so happy to have stumbled upon Dale E. Peterson Vacations web site. The condo was clean, had plenty of towels for our group of eight, the welcome package had all the information needed to make our stay a convenient one. The bunk beds were a hit with the kids, and the short walk to the beach was a delight. We are definitely considering using Dale E Peterson Vacacions for our next trip, and we recomment the property for any groups of 8.

“Could not have been happier”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2012

I love staying at the Grand Caribbean, this is the 3rd unit I have stayed in. I love the first floor location. It is so easy to get to after going to the beach, which is just right across the street. The public beach entrance had no steps to go up or down. There isn't a view but the convenience of going in and out of the front made it better. I had no issues with the unit at all, loved it. We sat on the porch and just enjoyed all the activity on Scenic Hwy 98. Everything needed for an enjoyable experience is just a short walk or drive away. I love dealing with Dale E Peterson, I have never had any problems with any rental I have booked. I like that the condo had a keyless entry so everyone could come and go as they please without worrier about who had a key.

“Great place to spend vacation with my family.”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2011

The location was great, right across from the beach. We walked out the door and across the road to beach. It was nice being on lower level. This condo had plenty of room. I would recommend it to any family wanting to stay in Destin. :)

“excellent value for a 3 month stay in Destin”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2011

While residing at Grand Caribbean East unit 111 Dale Peterson and the owner were responsive and co-operative to our requests.We loved the home. Heated pool, hot tub, ground floor location and proximity to the beach were highlites for us. Plain and simply we just love Destin


Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

Our overall stay was excellent. Condo 111...The bed in the masteroom needs a new mattress. We enjoy this location ...


Reviewed 30 Jun 2010

actually there was no service. we just went to the room, i liked the home . dryer didn't dry very well though. bed was hard. i love the location of grand carribean this is my 15-16th year in a row staying at grand carribean. location across the street from beach but for an extra 1000.00 i can walk to the beach. swimming pool very clean. Best thing i like about grand carribean is that it's only 3 stories high not too many people and i can usually get bottom floor. the least thing i liked as i said was the hard bed. and the dryer didn't seem to dry very well . 3 beach towels had to go about 3 rounds of drying... other than that i love grand carribean.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


547 properties


195 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

34 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search