Need more information about booking Property 2055117 ?

from $130 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Log cabin
Apparent Seclusion
TripAdvisor property ID 2055117

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Breathtaking View”

Reviewed 1 May 2014

A nice, cozy cabin with a magnificent view if the Great Smokey Mountains.

Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing your stay at Apparent Seclusion. We are so happy to hear you had a great time. We look forward to having you as a guest again!

“Really nice cabin”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

My husband and I came for our honeymoon. The cabin was beautiful and met all of our expectations. The mountain view was breathtaking. The only issue we had was with the hot tub. It was barely lukewarm and we couldn't get the temperature to go up at all but I called the office and they walked me through it step by step. The only thing I would suggest is a fan in the bedroom. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit :)

Response from the manager Congratulations! We are thrilled to hear that Apparent Seclusion was such a great cabin for your honeymoon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for sharing your suggestions - they are greatly appreciated. We hope to have you back as a guest again!

“Breathtaking views, nice, cozy, comfortable.”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2013

We spent 6 nights in late November, and loved every minute of it. The mountain view from the deck is breathtaking. The cabin is nice and cozy, just enough space for two. The indoor jacuzzi was very relaxing. Any small issues with the cabin were quickly resolved. The cabin is secluded, with only one other cabin on the driveway. Get ready for steep driving, but that's what it takes if you want some peace and quiet. We hope to stay here again next year.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

We came to Gatlinburg to get married and decided to stay at apparent Seclusion. We couldn't have asked for a better stay there. The cabin was very clean and the bed felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. The view from the porch was so beautiful and we also took advantage of using the hot tub at night. The stars and the quietness of the woods was very relaxing. The drive up to the cabin was very curvy and up hill but once we got there it made the drive all worth it. We only stayed for 2 nights but really wish we could've stayed longer. My husband and I would definitely recommend staying at apparent Seclusion to anyone if your looking for a great place to stay.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

My husband and 2 year old stayed at this cabin last week for a family vacation. The outside of the cabin is ok, but the inside is amazing! Great kitchen, fully stocked so you can cook, pool table, TV, king bed, washer/dryer - it was fabulous. The only downsides were that we couldn't use the fireplace even though all of the paperwork and website said starting May 1, it had already been "winterized" and there was no wifi, even though it said online that it had it. Great trip though and the people were really nice and wonderful to work with. :)

Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! This property does not have wireless internet, it has high speed internet in which you need a ethernet cord to connect. We have many other cabins that have wi-fi. Next time, please let one of our reservation specialists know that you are interested in a cabin that has wi-fi. Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business.

“Great Getaway Cabin”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and had a great time. We loved the privacy and beautiful view. The bedroom was kind of small, but that was ok. The hot tub was awesome for the very cold winter nights. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay at apparent Seclusion again.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

“Exactly what was expected!”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2012

This particular cabin is at the end of a driveway. Trees have it secluded from any other cabins. There is only one other cabin on the driveway. The cabin itself is perfect. Everything worked as expected. It was absolutely spotless, front to back, top to bottom. The view off of the back is breathtaking. When I first walked onto the back deck, I stopped in my tracks at the beauty. The only thing that could possibly make it better are rocking chairs on the deck for a morning cup of coffee. Besides that, everything was perfect. My girlfriend says she is buying a bed exactly like the one in the cabin. 1st time in 6 years I've slept all the way through the night. Thanks for the great weekend cabinsforyou.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! The beds in this cabin are great! So happy you and your friend enjoyed the weekend!

“Most everything we expected except a few oddities.”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

The interior of the cabin was nice and comfortable. The a/C unit had a hard time keeping up at times but did okay. View was amazing and it is apparently secluded however the deck was dangerous and uncomfortable. Nail heads were popping up everywhere so make sure to wear shoes. The railing was barely on and missing boards in places. Needed a painter and carpenter probably 5 years ago. The inside was clean comfortable so we spend most of our time in. The surrounding towns are not what we expected. It was a circus of people and cars and that was our fault for not doing more research on the area. It was Disney world and the state fair put together so if you're looking for quiet, stay out of town.

Response from the manager This guest did not call and report any problems during their stay. The deck has work done to it in late July and early August, so those issues have been addressed. Unfortunately, summer is extremely busy and there are going to be a lot of people in town at that time, but we do have many cabins that are secluded. Please contact out office at 1-866-684-7865 for information on the cabins which are secluded.

“Great experience”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2012

The cabin was very nice! We loved that it was secluded and had amazing views! It was very clean and the perfect size for our honeymoon! The pool table was so much fun and we loved the hot tub! We will definitely stay again!

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! The views are amazing, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!

“Everything we needed!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2011

Apparent Seclusion was the perfect cabin for two people! My husband and I visited the Smoky Mountains on our honeymoon and stayed in this cabin for four nights. Waking up to the beautiful mountains, spending a relaxing evening in the hot tub after walking all day, and the less than 10 minute drive to the heart of Gatlinburg made this cabin worth every penny! The cabin was so cozy and made us feel right at home. The only problem that we encountered was trying to get the TV to work correctly. After spending around 30 minutes to try to get it to work, my husband found the instructions in the information book that was left for the arriving guests. Haha! Our stay was wonderful; we hope to stay in apparent Seclusion for our next trip to Gatlinburg, TN.

Response from the manager So pleased to hear this was the perfect place for your honeymoon!!

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Sevier County

2,982 properties

Sevierville

1,076 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

630 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

35 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search