Need more information about booking Property 2055147 ?

from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 11 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 11  Type: Log cabin
A Million Dollar View
TripAdvisor property ID 2055147

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Beautiful view!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

This cabin was very spacious. There was a beautiful view. The amenities were a plus with our children . Very nice stay !

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We are please to hear you and your family enjoyed the cabin as well as its amenities! Please remember we offer a 5% discount to all repeat customers. We hope you and your family are able to take advantage of these savings in the near future.

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2011

We were very pleased with the cabin. The views were spectacular. The cabin was even better than we excpected. It was very clean and roomy. We look foward to our next trip to the mountians and staying in this cabin.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We are looking forward to your return!

“Just what we needed vacation!”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2011

Cabin rental was handled over the phone and email. Staff I talked with was very efficient and extremely polite. Check in and out is automated. We encountered no problems during our stay that required attention from rental company. This cabin is located almost on top of the mountain with quite a few hairpin turns. Driveway is a little tricky, we missed it several times. Not a bad drive, less than 10 minutes to downtown. Cabin was just as the rental company advertised. Comfortably furnished and a truly million dollar view from the deck! Kitchen seemed to be well stocked, although we ate out. The bathrooms are dated and small, but were clean and sufficient. King size bed slept great. Since it was only my husband and myself, we do not know about the other beds. This is not a luxury cabin, but it is comfortable and well equipped with all you need. The living room has a wonderful leather sectional sofa. The tvs are not flatscreens, but reception is good. There is a dvd in the living room. The downstairs area houses the other bedrooms and bath as well as the pool table, enclosed air hockey game and enclosed hot tub. The weather was perfect for the hot tub while we were there, but I could see that it might be too hot for the summer. It is enclosed with plexiglass and sliding glass doors with only a small screened opening. The view from the deck is beyond words! You can see the lights from downtown at night and the mountains are right there. Deck has two tables with tall chairs for excellent viewing. Would be nice if they had a few rocking chairs. There is a picnic table and swing at the end of the drive where you park, with a campground type grill. Had a wonderful vacation and would not hesitate to rent this cabin again!!

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return.

“awsome”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2011

everything was awsome, the view was breath taking.The cabin was very clean and had everything you need.Will definate be coming back.Thank you for a wonderful vacation

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! Please remember that we give a 5% repeat customer discount!

“What an amazing cabin!!!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2011

The people at the office let us check in early, which was great because it was so hot and I have no a/C. When me and my friend Penny first arrived at this chalet, I almost had a panic attack because the view was like nothing I had ever seen before. The cabin was immaculate! Everything was very clean and very comfortable. I recommend putting your car into low gear on the way down the mountain because you are seriously almost at the top of a mountain. My 4 cylinder toyota made it though. This place is equipped with everything you need including a jacuzzi (which the only downfall is that it is not on the deck) a pool table, and an air hockey table. You have premium cable and you are at the end of the tacky touristy Gatlinburg and about 1.5 miles down the mountain on your way to the Smoky Mountain National Park. Once I become rich or whenever I have the time to go with all of my friends, this is going to be the cabin we stay in for sure. They're all pretty amazed at the video an photos I took but pictures don't do it justice. This was a great trip and I'll never forget it.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip! This cabin really does live up to its name. We look forward to your return.

“Perfect for my new wife”

Reviewed 9 May 2011

A million dollar view was the name of our cabin and it sure was. Everything far exceeded expectations. Only regret was not getting to spend more time in it. Thats what happens when you get married I guess

Response from the manager We are very please you enjoyed your stay with Cabins For You! We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

“Weekend Get-A-Way!”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2011

Wonderful cabin...the views were great and the cabin was very very nice. The little "extras" that were left were a nice little treat, for example, the little candies, the basket of goodies and things like that! The only thing I could imagine this cabin could use is a larger bathroom, but, not necessary! I am so pleased with this company! Love, love love the cabins I have been blessed to stay at! Take advantage it you have the opportunity!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business!

“Amazing View”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2010

This cabin was nice and clean very homey and amazing view! Thanks i will stay here again

Response from the manager Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to your return!

“Wonderful time for our 30th Anniversary!”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2009

This was the first time my wife and I rented a cabin and we had a blast. It was in celebration of our 30th Wedding Anniversary and it could not have been a better choice. We plan to do it again soon and want to go to the same cabin. It does have a Million Dollar view. One mornig it was especailly awesome as the sunlight come through the clouds and out over the mountains.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! This cabin really does live up to its name. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay.

“Perfect Name”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2009

We stayed at A Million Dollar View for a week this summer, and must admit that the view from the back deck is as good as any scenic overlook in the Gatlinburg area. The home was very cozy and nicely furnished. We would love to stay there again, but with only one stipulation- there would have to be new patio furniture on the back porch. The furniture that is currently in place is in stark contrast to the rest of the home. One night ask- Why would I let the patio furniture make or break my trip? My answer is- Because the rails on the porch are high, and the crumby furniture is about as low as beach chairs. It is literally impossible to enjoy the million dollar view unless you're standing up. Overall it is a great place to stay and is convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Response from the manager The deck chairs have been replaced since this review. The chairs are much higher. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you see the positive changes we have made to the cabins outside seating, and hope you return very soon.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Sevier County

2,982 properties

Sevierville

1,076 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

630 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

35 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search