Need more information about booking Property 2055204 ?
from $200 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 13 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 13  Type: Log cabin
Bird Haven
TripAdvisor property ID 2055204

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Average – based on 10 reviews Average
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Wonderful Trip”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2014

We had an amazing time at Brid Haven. The house was stunning. We had a large group of family that went. We went there for the weekend to get away it was the one year anniversary of our 8 year olds death so we wanted to get away some where quiet and just be with family this was the perfect place. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub we used them every day all day long. The only bad thing I have to say is that there was a wood scarp pile right at the steps to the house and our four year old nephew picked up a piece of wood trying to use it as a sword as boys do lol and it was full of nails and tacks. Not sure why the wood scrap pile was there not sure if they had done some remodeling or what but that is our only complaint we would stay there again and we are already looking at booking our next trip

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Bird Haven! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with your family. We want to apologize for the scrap pile and want to thank you for letting us know. Your opinion is very valuable to us, as we always want to make every stay you have with us better and better! We hope to have you back as a guest very soon!

“What we had expected”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2013

We traveled from Chicago to meet up with our college student kids. Our desire was to give them a break from the dorms and campus. They were not disappointed. Location was easy to get to the first time using supplied directions during the daylight hours, could be tricky in the dark. Grocery store at the bottom of the mountain on the main road, stop there before heading up the mountain, this is key! Amenities were exactly what we expected. The pool was a bonus and was throughly enjoyed. We cooked every meal there, kitchen was adequat.Plenty of space for sleeping and relaxing. It was as clean as our own home. Hot tub worked perfectly. Quiet area. A few local residents in the area, all very kind. The pool is really the deal maker if you have kids. We enjoyed our stay (all 9 of us, 7 teenager/college student age)

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Bird Haven. We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

“Great layout, lots of room”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2012

Overall the house was great. Upon arrival, I was definitely a little surprised on how "weathered" the house is (broken panels on hot tub, peeling laminate counter tops, shaky pool table, bathrooms in need of an update,whirlpool tub didn't whirlpool, etc.). Once we got settled, it was great to have the indoor pool (even though we thought it would be warmer) since the weather wasn't perfect. The pool table was also great since the kids played constantly. I must say that the directions to the location were awful. Now that I know my way around Gatlinburg, they make sense. However, having never been to the area, and by following their advice of "not using GPS since it will get me lost," we got terribly lost and wasted over an hour trying to figure them out. The directions start at light #3 in Gatlinburg. How do you even know where I'm coming from? There is more than one way to enter the area. Please revise the directions to include details like most places do (i.e. if you are coming from I81 (north) these are the directions from there or if you are coming from the East. Lastly, what's with the electronic lock? It was tempermental to say the least. Worked great one time then had to call maintenance. While waiting for maintenance, it worked again! Frustrating...especially in the rain. Plenty of towels, good linens, plenty of pillows. Closer to downtown than I thought it would be.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Bird Haven. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns with the directions. Since your stay we have taken a second look at the directions we provide our guests and have made changes to ensure 100% clarity. Thank you for reporting the lock issues. We were able to send someone out to fix the problem during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused.

“Family Gathering Place”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2011

Bird Haven has all the luxuries a family could want in one cabin. Three floors of comfort, game room, fireplace warmth, its own wonderful indoor pool, tvs in every bedroom, living room and game room has two tvs, 3 and a half baths, many beds for all the family,plenty of towels are supplied to you, and they have high quality bedding which feels wonderful. The house is kept nice and clean, plenty of dishes and bakeware to use, a large front deck to sit and look at the mountains and sunrise. We enjoyed our stay so much and plan to visit again. We will tell all our friends about this luxury home in Gatlinburg's mountains.

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2011

We came to Gatlinburg with our 3 grown children, 2 sons-in-law, and 3 grandchildren. Had some trouble with the key code, but once inside, found the cabin to be very nice - plenty of room for everyone. The grandkids had a great time in the pool, and the hot tub was also enjoyed. Bird Haven is near the very top of a winding and steep road. It was a little scary for "Nana", but she survived.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! The cabin is up in the mountains, but the view is worth it! :)


Reviewed 22 Feb 2011

Overall it was a great place to stay really enjoyed the private indoor pool. Kids are ready to go back

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We look forward to your families return.

“It was nothing like the pictures made it out to be ...”

Reviewed 30 Nov 2010

The picture online made it look one way and when got to the cabin it was old and terrible looking

Response from the manager We're sorry the cabin wasn't what you were expecting. This is an older cabin, but the pictures of this cabin have been updated. The cleaning is well kept and the pool is perfect for families. We hope you will choose Cabins For You on your next vacation.

“Good experience”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2009

It was very cold the first night we were there and the heat did not work very well. A repair man came the next morning and said it was just because it was so cold outside. The pool was great. We had a blast with it. It was big enough for all 12 of us. The hot tub was great too. We love the loft that had a king size bed, queen bed, and day bed. The pool table and jacuzzi was good too. There was an accident on the hill going down the day we left due to snow and we could not get down for about 2 hours - they allowed us to go back to the cabin and wait there instead of waiting in our vehicle which was much appreciated with a one year old.

Response from the manager We are sorry about the 2 hour delay getting off the mountain. We hope we made it a little better by allowing you and your friends to return to the cabin for a few more hours. We look forward to your return.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Sevier County

3,226 properties


1,186 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,010 properties

Davidson County

618 properties


116 properties


78 properties


58 properties


39 properties


23 properties


22 properties


21 properties


18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search