Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Cabins For You
Cabins For You
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“This location was not what we expected.”
Overall the cabin was great but had its flaws. Upper bedroom door will not close all the way. Upper bathroom door knob was about to fall off. It gets very hot upstairs and stays cold downstairs. If you get in the jacuzzi you will run out of hot water before the water reaches the jets. The location was not very private at all. Neighbors on both sides and in the back. On the back porch there is a eyesore for a view. An apartment complex with very noisey residents!!! Even residents being evicted!!!
This is the perfect cabin for a family or two couples. No complaints at all, only wish this cabin was more private. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook, the bathrooms were huge, bedrooms were huge, less than a minute from the main strip in Pigeon Forge. We all enjoyed the game room, the fireplace on the deck was wonderful and this cabin has the biggest jacuzzi tubs I've ever seen. We will definitely be returning to this cabin. Well worth the money. Thanks Cabins for You for another wonderful stay...
Response from the manager Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cabin and amenities!!
We had a great comfortable stay, it was perfect.great location,and very comfy beds.
Response from the manager Thank you for the review!! We look forward to your return!
“Loved the cabin, hate the location, no view or privacy”
The cabin was very nice. Very clean, loved the bath tub, and the beds were so soft. The only thing we did not like, is that we had expected more of a mountain view and some privacy, instead we got a view of the back of another cabin, and some appartments across the street. The location and view was very disapointing for us. We would hihgly recommend the cabins, as they are very nice, but if you are going to experience the mountain views, and succlusion this is not the one you want!
Response from the manager This particular cabin is not listed as a mountain view cabin, or secluded cabin. We do however have many secluded, mountain view properties. Our staff would be more than happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit.
“Didn't want to leave.”
This cabin has something for all ages. That makes it great when traveling with children and grandparents. It was a great family vacation. The cabin itself was beautiful.
Response from the manager Once you visit this cabin you will never want to leave!! We are so pleased to hear the cabin was accommodating for everyone! Thank you for the review!
“This is a beautiful cabin that makes you not want to leave.”
This cabin is perfect for the family that doesn't have a whole lot of money but don't want to be bored. The master bedrooms were beautiful and the spa tubs were very relaxing with the fireplaces. The kitchen was huge and allowed us to save money by cooking meals there. The details to the cabin were nice too. But the real kicker for this cabin is the game room. My 3 boys (9, 6, and 2) loved the pinball machine, the "old" acarade gamer, the chest board, and pool table. We spent a lot of time in the game room and filled with laughter & learning about what video games looked like in the beginning. The only down side if you would call it that was the cabin is only approx. mile from the main strip in a residental cabin area - privacy was not available but it was nice to be able to run out to strip and play putt putt then drive back to cabin during the heat of the day and then back out once cooled off.
Response from the manager This cabin has a great game room that everyone will enjoy!! We look forward to your return! Thank you for the review.
“convenient but a little too close to others”
We had a great time, the cabin was very nice. Had minor problems with the downstairs bedroom toilet that kept clogging up and needed some cleaning supplies like a dishrag, dishwashing deterg and soap, cleaner to mop with. Also would have liked a hook in the bathrooms to hang a towel/robe on. We were disappointed in the location, online it looked/sounded like we would be more secluded, didnt like always seeing the neighbors and the hotel blocked our mtn view. But on the plus side, it was close to all the action! thanks for a great time!
Response from the manager Since this review the downstairs toilet has been fixed. We do provide some soap, but we do encourage our guests to bring their own detergent, soap, or any other items they think they will need during their stay. We do not guarantee that everything in our cabins will work 100% of the time, but we do guarantee that once we are aware of the problem we will do everything in our power to fix it.
“New Year's Trip”
We went to Gatlinburg with 2 friends of ours for New Years. Our trip turned out to be very disappointing due to the crowds in and around Gatlinburg that prevented us from partaking in the many of the activities. However, because the cabin was so comfortable and fun the need to get out and explore was minimized. The cabin has 4 fireplaces, 3 jacuzzi tubs, game room, and a big screen TV which is more than enough to keep 4 adults entertained. My only complaint about the cabin was its lack of privacy. It is advertised as "romantic & private" but it is in the middle of a modern neighborhood with neighbors all around. My one suggestion would be to double check how "secluded" the cabin is before renting.
Response from the manager This cabin is not a secluded cabin and we do not advertise it as such. We do however have many other cabins that we secluded. Next time you stay with us please be sure and let one of our reservationists know that you would like a more secluded cabin and we would be more than happy to help. :)
“Excellent - top to bottom..”
The cabin was beautiful, but the best thing was the service from the reservation staff. We have rented 25-30 cabins over the past 25 years, and this was the fastest and easiest company to work with. All questions were promptly answered, and check-in was effortless. I have never written a review before, but you all deserve an a plus...thank you for a wonderful vacation stay.
Response from the manager Thank you for the review!! We are so pleased to hear that your booking process was fast and easy! We hope to be your rental management company of choice for years to come! :)
“The cabin was wonderful and we had a fantastic time!”
Get Outta Dodge is a beautiful, well kept cabin that we enjoyed staying in very much. We loved the hot tub, jacuzzis, fireplaces and gameroom. Everything was very clean and well kept. The location was very quite. The view was mostly other cabins but the location was very close to town and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge. We would love to stay there again sometime.
Response from the manager Thank you for the review! Please remember that we offer a 5% discount to all repeat customers!