Need more information about booking Property 2055441 ?
from $105 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Hillside Escape
TripAdvisor property ID 2055441

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice place to get away.”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

The cabin is only about 5 miles from the Gatlinburg strip, yet you still get the feeling of "being away" from everything. The cabin was very clean and nice. The hot tub on the deck is a bit exposed, if I could change something about the cabin, it would be to put up a screen or wall or something to add privacy to the hot tub area. I would definitely recommend this cabin for a small group of friends wanting to spend the weekend in Gatlinburg.

Response from the manager Josh, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Hillside Escape. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay near town! We truly value your feedback and hope to have you back again as a guest!

“Amazing”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2011

We had so much fun with our entire Gatlinburg honeymoon! This cabin was better than we could have imagined. First of all, it was very clean and homey. But it was also a great place to stay thanks to the hot tub and pool table. It was easy to find and very quiet. We were very sad to leave and would definitely come back to stay in this cabin again!

Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon in the cabin! Please remember that we offer a 5% discount to all repeat customers!

“Disappointing”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2011

This is my family's third stay at this cabin. We were so very excited and ready to just relax. The cabin really needs lots of love and cleaning. We really love the location of this cabin and our family has never considered staying anywhere else until now. All the dishes were put away dirty and everything was dusty. the comforters were dingy and stained, just to name a few issues. Very disappointing and far from relaxing.

Response from the manager We are sorry this guests stay was not an enjoyable one. If we would have known about the dishes and cleaning issues we would have been more than happy to send a member of our cleaning staff to re-clean the cabin. We also could have sent a replacement comforter, upon request. It is our mission, as a company, to try and make everything as enjoyable as possible. We understand that this does not always happen, but we promise to fix any problem a guest may have if we are aware.

“Great Girls Weekend Get away”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

Had an awesome time in the Smokies. Was nice to get away. Cabin was quiet and relaxing.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review! This is a really great cabin for a girls getaway!

“Relaxing!”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2011

Great location. "Just like home." Loved the deck and the hot tub! Would definitely stay here again! As a matter of fact, my daughter wanted to turn around and go back!

Response from the manager We are so happy you felt right at home in Hillside Escape!! We look forward to your return!

“Good overall”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2011

Cabin was nice, hot tub was amazing, just wish it had more than 4 coffee cups and 5 large plates. Spent more time washing dishes than what we had planned.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review! Since this review we have replaced and added mugs and plates.

“awesome time”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2010

The cabin was wonderful only drawback was that the hottub never would get warm but everything else was great. Would stay there again.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review. Since this review the hot tub has been checked. Sometimes it does take a day or so for the hot tub to get to maximum temperature. We do drain and clean the hot tubs after each stay, to ensure cleanliness, and sometimes it does take a little while for the temperature to rise again.

“Great family vacation.”

Reviewed 19 Nov 2010

This was the first time renting a cabin and I have booked for another cabin for Thanksgiving. It was a great setting for a week with my daughter and her family. The cabin was great for a family...I was upstairs and could get away from the teenagers when I needed to. Overall a great experience.

Response from the manager We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Smoky Mountains!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Sevier County

3,226 properties

Sevierville

1,186 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,010 properties

Davidson County

618 properties

Townsend

116 properties

Chattanooga

78 properties

Memphis

58 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search