Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Cabins For You
Cabins For You
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Peacefull getaway with everything you need to relax.”
My family was very comfortable and loved the hot tub. This place comes highly recomended by all of us. The price was great and the cabin was spotless. We did indeed make some wonderfull memories and thank you for that as well. The Gudan's
The cabin is in serious need of an update and repairs. The pictures are very flattering and make the cabin look larger than it really is. Some of the things (rugs and decorations) are not even at the cabin. The back deck is very small and was added on to poorly. The BBQ grill doesn't work correctly and burned me while trying to light it manually because the igniter doesn't work. The flooring is coming up and a trip hazard. The carpets are worn out and threads showing. The "rules" say that if you put things in the refrigerator it may not keep them cold. Really? I put ice cream in the freezer and it was soft until the last day we left (after three days) Basically, the place is just run down and needs to have some of the rental fees put back into it, rather than just pocketed. Overall, we saved money by going with the cabin over a motel and that was the ultimate goal. The cabin didn't ruin our trip by any means, but just wasn't what we expected by looking at the beautiful pictures on the internet. Make sure you bring extra towels and bags for dirty clothes, basically all of the things you would see in a motel room. They only provide one towel for each person staying there and replacement towels are an extra fee. Again, it didn't ruin our trip, and I blame myself for not looking into the "fine" print of the regulations for the cabin, but I would look around and make sure that there isn't something else out there for around the same price that may be a little more updated and accommodating.
Response from the manager We appreciate the review and are regretful to hear you did not have the best experience while staying at Making Memories. We will look into repairing some of the issues in the cabin to make it more comfortable for future guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope you try some of the other cabins on our program.
We stayed in this cabin the first week of august 2012. The cabin was easy to find. Perfect location, just far enough away from the parkway to enjoy the fresh air and nature. Great location and close to all attractions! The only parking is on the side of the road. We didn't find this to be an issue. The cabin is far enough away from other cabins to feel a bit secluded. The outside trash had been knocked over and trash bags broken open, not appealing to the eye as you drive up. The vegetation around the cabin was a bit overgrown. The front porch and chairs needed to be sprayed off, they was very dirty. But, it would have been difficult to sit out in the evening because the bugs was horrible. The inside of the cabin was decent. There was alot of cobwebs! We just assumed being in a cabin and where the cabin is located this was to be expected. The kitchen was just perfect! The fridge and sink was all we used. The living room had comfortable furniture. When we moved the coffee table there was potato chips underneath it. The TV was very old and did not come in without static. But we was not there to watch TV so, not a big deal to us. A lamp or two was without bulbs. Wonderful dining room table area. I did notice the fire extinguisher was dated 1998. The deck and chairs was nice. Hot tub was fine. As we check out the bathrooms we found the used bedding and bath towels. We phoned Cabins for You and they were very nice and sent someone over who picked up towels and cleaned the bathrooms again. The bedrooms and bedding was no different than the average mid-class motel chain. No Tv's in the two upstairs bedrooms. We travel with our small dog and this cabin worked very well! Overall we (my husband, our 19 year old son, Cookie the Puggle, and myself) was satisfied with our stay.
Response from the manager We are glad that you and your family were satisfied with your stay. If we would have known about the trash, lawn, and porch issues we would have been more than happy to send someone out to take care of those things for you. This cabin is an older cabin, therefore it is going to be more rustic. We have many other non-rustic cabins to choose from, and our staff will be more than happy to help you choose the perfect cabin for you and your families next vacation with us.
“Would not recommend”
We were not told that this is the only cabin on the strip with no driveway. The cabin smelled moldy and was full of spider webs. It obviously had not been used in quite a long time. The Tv's are very old and the reception poor and static. The bedding was very worn and old and obviously not cleaned in a very long time. The toilet upstairs did not work well/flush. For the money paid to stay it was not worth it. I would not recommend it. There were much nicer places all around that were more tastefully done with at least a parking pad. The staff that I spoke to were very nice, that is really my only positive. We will not use or stay in the cabins in the future, nor would we recommend.
Response from the manager We called this guest after their stay to see how everything went, and they did not express any complaints. If they had, we would have done whatever we could to rectify the situation. It seems unfair in that sense considering that one review could deter several future stays.
“A great weekend”
We loved how easy the check-in and check-out was. The cabin was awesome. It felt like a home away from home. We loved the location, it wasn't too far up in the mountains, but we got the same affect as if we were in the mountains. The best part about it was the seclusion from the hustle and bustle of the town. The least part about our trip was there wasn't enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub up and there was no gas in the grill. We are already planning our next trip to the cabin!
Response from the manager We try and make the check-in/check-out process as easy as possible for our guests so they can immediately start their vacation! Since this guests review, the grill does have gas. Thank you for the review.
this cabin was filthy. spider webs everywhere. bm on toliet seat hinge. chandlier above dining table had one working light, and was so dirty that we had dim light. also no battery in smoke dectector, air conditioning not good, we had to purchase fans for upstairs. the hot tub had so many chemicals it was foamy and unusable. back and front porch furniture was so dirty we had to clean before using. We have stayed in many cabins and this one was the the worse one ever. Whomever cleaned this cabin definitely didnt do their job, will not be using cabins for you again.
Response from the manager We do apologize for the inconveniences. It is unfortunate that you chose not to report these issues as we are more than willing to resolve any problems. We could have sent someone out to re-clean the cabin if it was dirty, replace the light bulb and battery in the smoke detector, and look at the air conditioner.Next time you visit be sure to let us know when you have a problem and we will do all that is within our power to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one.