Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Cabins For You
Cabins For You
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“great family get away”
We really enjoyed our stay at river retreat! The view of the river from the porches is a plus! The kids were never bored with the foseball & pool table to keep them occupied! The kitchen is wonderful & had every utensil for us to cook meals! Every room is nicely decorated to make you feel at home! The location was easy to find & there's only one neighboring house next door & a store across the street! We enjoyed the peaceful sounds of the night's in the hot tub! All around its a great house & we will definitely be renting again this summer & more to come!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in River Retreat. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the cabin so much! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back this summer and in the future!
We stayed at River Retreat and loved it! The pictures don't do this cabin justice. It was much nicer in person and has a 4th bedroom that isn't shown which was a surprise! Cabins For You was the only company that didn't require a minimum stay which worked for our schedule. They were super courteous and we would definitely book through then again!
“Perfect holiday weeeknd getaway”
My husband and I recently traveled with another couple to Pigeon Forge. We stayed in the River Retreat cabin. The cabin was spacious, clean, and well stocked (towels, dishes, utensils, etc.). It sits right on the river which made it convenient for fishing and it had plenty of space in the back for our dogs to play and enjoy the water. We did have one little issue with the aC on the second day of out stay but one call to the office and they had someone there within 45 min to fix it. I do recommend Cabins For You and we will be booking a cabin through them again. Thank you!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in "River Retreat." This property sits in the perfect location! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cabin and its amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. If you need assistance planning your next Smoky Mountain vacation, please feel free to e-mail me at email@example.com.
“River Retreat, the "best Bang for the buck".”
We searched for monthes for that perfect cabin, one close to town, no narrow mountian drive and with alot of amenities. For our family, it turned out to be, River Retreat. Its a 4BR, 3.5 BTH close to everything in Pigeon Forge, plenty games, large jacuzzi, and on the river. Its not a brand new cabin/camp, it could use some paint here and there and some landscaping. A convenience store is located across the street. I don't think a better deal can be found in the area. We look forward to a return trip. We hope River Retreat will be available.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review River Retreat. We are so pleased to hear you finally found the perfect back you had been looking for! Thank you for choosing Cabins For You! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
“Felt like being at home”
This cabin is a beautiful, comfortable cabin. The space was wonderful - we filled all four bedrooms and could all be in one space and not feel like we were crowded. Our only negative comment would be that some of the cosmetics of the rooms are a little worn-down and needs fresh paint. A little maintenance would make it a top-notch place to stay. Regardless of scuffed paint...it served our purpose and we enjoyed our stay!
Response from the manager Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your recent stay in River Retreat. We apologize that you felt that the cosmetics of the cabin were worn. We have taken these suggestions into consideration and will be pushing to make small updates throughout the cabin.
This is a roomy home that is convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We went with a party of 6 and had more then enough room. The only complaint would be some of the kitchen utensils were lacking...bring your own knives if you plan on cooking. The river was peaceful to listen too while enjoying the hot tub (which has a low temp... set it to 104 as soon as you get there). I would stay here again.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in River Retreat. We do try and provide the essentials in the kitchen, but it is not always sufficient for large groups. We encourage our guests to bring their own utensils if they feel the cabin may not be equip with enough.
Overall we enjoyed staying at the River Retreat. For the most part, the cabin was clean. It was roomy and the beds were nice. The kitchen is really nice. We had a few complaints. First, this cabin is on a noisy busy road. Cars are going by 24/7. Second, from the pictures we assumed we would have access to the creek. You do not. It is a steep hill. And if you do make it down the bank is grown up so you can't even see the creek. Really the whole creek is blocked by trees even from the porch. And lastly, the basement had a bug problem. They were just dirt bugs and centipedes. But we left the light on in the basement so we could see at night and in the morning the floor was literally crawling with these bugs! The cabin is close to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. So we didn't hang out in the cabin much anyway!
Response from the manager We're sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. This is not listed as a secluded cabin, therefore their will be some traffic passing by. We do have many secluded cabins and would be more than happy to find the perfect fit for you and your family next time. Next time a problem occurs please feel free to call us. If we would have known about the bugs we could have sent pest control out to take care of that problem.
“Worse cabin ever stayed in!!!”
Need several up grades, things replaced and fixed. The pool table, fisball, spa was dirty broken and things missing so we could play them. Kitchen had not enough plates, bowls or silver for more then four people (plates and bowls where chipped and pans are old and severly scratched up!!!) Walls are severly scratched up and dirty. Curtain are dirty and spider webs all over. Beds are lumpy, dipped in or springs poking out!!! Roof leaks. Do not recommend to anyone!!! The owner and the rental office shows they do not care about your stay just your money!!!
Response from the manager This family called during their stay to express their concerns. We offered to send out housekeeping and maintenance to take care of the issues with the property, and they declined any staff assistance. We would have been more than happy to accommodate them; however they declined allowing anyone to come out to the cabin to assess the problems. After guest check-out maintenance and housekeeping were alerted to inspect and address the issues reported. We are very sorry any time a guest is inconvenienced; however, we are always willing to come out and address the problem.
“Great first experience with Cabins For You”
We arrived on Friday with my parents, my brother & his wife and our 2 children. We had a wonderful time. The accomodations were great. The boys loved being right on the river and it provided a very peaceful setting. The only two things that we had a small problem with was there appeared to be an old leak of some kind on the ceiling in the master bedroom on the main level. My brother & sister-in-law took the upstairs bedroom and my mom noticed on Saturday morning there was a small drip coming from the ceiling when one of them was in the shower. It was evident that it had happened before because of the staining on the ceiling. The only other problem we had was trying to regulate the heat so that the basement area would stay warm. It was difficult to keep it warm without burning up the main level and the upstairs floor. Other than that we had a wonderful time and will be returning to stay with Cabins For You again!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review River Retreat. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a wonderful time in River Retreat. We would like you to know that since this review the leak near the shower area has been fixed. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
We enjoyed our stay at River Romance so much. It has a warm and cozy feel with all of the knotty pine on the inside. The bedrooms are lovely and the mattresses were extremely comfortable. We kept the fireplace burning most of the time for an extra warm feeling. It is wonderful to stay so close to all of the activities of Gatlinburg and yet feel separated from it all. We were happy to not have to worry about snow and being able to get around. I feel certain that we will be back!! Thank you.
Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent in one of our cabin rentals. Please remember that we offer a 5% discount to all repeat customers. We hope you take advantage of this savings in the future.